We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful - Boutique, Great Restaurant and Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Cote Jardin
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Reading some of the other reviews, I feel like I must have stayed at a different hotel. This small hotel (12 rooms) has a wonderful personal feel to it. I think we had Superior Rooms which had plenty of space, separate bathroom (shower & bath) & toilet, plus a balcony overlooking a vineyard. There was also free WiFi. The restaurant in the hotel was a real find - great food, good wine list and reasonable prices. All the staff were helpful (despite our lack of French), and the two Sophies created a very friendly atmosphere. Conhilac Corbieres is very small. Apparently there are several other good restaurants in the area, but you will need to drive. Carcassone is an easy 20/30 min drive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2010

Had lunch here last Friday. The food was only ok-- not a great choice. one of our party had duck and it was good; I had fish and it was fine, nothing impressive. The dessert was very disappointing--like a posher version of Angel delight. Laughable that this has a Michelin star???
The service was ASTOUNDINGLY bad-- surly, pretentious. Unprofessional. We ordered a bottle of wine that didn't arrive. We were still waiting after the first course for our wine, for a carafe of water-- ANYTHING liquid to help us eat our meal. We had to remind the incredibly rude waitress for our wine-- no apologies were made; eventually she came out with it, slopped it into our glasses (no tasting it here, evidently); not a word said.
Another surly waitress came to serve the main course, dropping a steak knife on my knee. No apologies, nothing. Amazingly bad service and hideously pretentious. Same surliness shown to all the other guests-- is this a restaurant policy? ! NOT Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogyoungone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights as we were flying home from Carcassone. Our room was lovely and we had one night in a brand new room with a terrace overlooking the vineyards. It was in a very small French village about 30mins from Carcassone and if you are looking for somewhere different to stay this hotel is very nice.
The restaurant is lovely but beware the 'demi pension' option as it is no cheaper than the room and dinner separately and there is no choice. The chef decides on your meal from the fresh food available on the day. This choice is made from the Menu Terroir and the waitress told us in French what we would be having.
The first night our meal was very good and disappointing on the second night, particularly for no extra cost we could have had a choice.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and the young couple who own it were very friendly.
We would recommend this hotel but avoid the 'demi pension' and choose your meal!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Many of the staff are untrained and abrupt. The food has pretensions to a star but the reality is somewhat different. The worst meal I have suffered for some time in France.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank embeeStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre des chambres donnant sur la rue passante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran_Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si les chambres sont comme le repas, n'hésitez pas une seconde !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlebussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juca26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conilhac-Corbieres
1.5 mi away
Le Mas de Gaujac Hotel-Restaurant
Le Mas de Gaujac Hotel-Restauran...
#1 of 1 in Lezignan-Corbieres
52 reviews
14.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
5.3 mi away
La Residence du Chateau de Jouarres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Bastide Cabezac
La Bastide Cabezac
#1 of 1 in Bize-Minervois
173 reviews
8.1 mi away
Le Top du Roulier
Le Top du Roulier
#1 of 1 in Capendu
67 reviews
16.9 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Cote Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Cote Jardin

Address: 7 Avenue 113, 11200 Conilhac-Corbieres, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Conilhac-Corbieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Conilhac-Corbieres
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Cote Jardin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Coté Jardin, a gourmet experience in the heart of the Corbières. Midway between the Mediterranean and the Black Mountains, in the very heart of the richly diverse Corbières, nestles a building with hidden charm. This former Napoleonic coaching inn with heated swimming pool and secure private parking offers 12 bedrooms equipped to the highest standard, each with air conditioning, mini bar, TV and internet access.Young owner and chef of the restaurant David Prevel adheres to the maxim "exceptional food requires the finest ingredients." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge Cote Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing