We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, tired and definitely not three LAMPS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Garde
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is a review for hotel only.
We chose 2 least expensive rooms at 56 euro without breakfast. This was off-season price.
hm...
where are the 3 lamps from?
yes, the bedding and rooms were clean but that's about it.
The rooms were super small, thin walls allowed us to participate in the neighbors' selection of TV program until late hours, but the coup-de-cour were the bathrooms.
From cracked sink with rusty drain, 30 years old shower with no hook to hang the shower handle, broken floor tiles, dim light, rusty screws, depressing tiles...
What is Logis doing giving 3 lamps to such a place????

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h8mosquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

It's perhaps worth reviewing this hotel again as this was our third visit and the standard is as high as ever. The themed rooms are good fun as well as being comfortable and quiet, and the food is excellent. The service on our last two visits has been very friendly and I expect we'll be back there next year on our journey south as it is so convenient for the autoroute and just the right distance from Caen.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyageurAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I was given a Hotel choice for a present and I chose this one. I am glad I did as it exceeded my expectations. The Hotel is in the midst of renovations and we had one of the un-renovated rooms, but it was fine although the bathroom needed updating. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we were here out of season there is an outdoor pool and an indoor one if you wish to pay for exclusive use, we didn't. The menu and wine list were extensive, the food was beautifully prepared and the wine list started at 17€ up to 598€ a bottle, needless to say we did stayed in the 22€ bracket and chose a wine we knew ( La Liguiere). All in all a great find!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrw34260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed overnight en route to Languedoc as it's very handy for the motorway and a good day's run from Caen. A typical village hotel has been given a bold makeover with each bedroom having its own theme. Some of the resulting decor is a bit over the top (think leopardskin staircarpet) but our room was spacious, spotless, comfortable and totally quiet. Dinner was excellent and reasonably priced. The staff weren't effusively welcoming but they did their job and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyageurAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre" supérieure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sevy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clem2mende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank amende33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orfeuillette, Réceptionniste at Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Garde
5.2 mi away
Hotel Bel Horizon
Hotel Bel Horizon
#1 of 2 in Saint-Chely-d'Apcher
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Chateau d'Orfeuillette
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Saint Chely d'Apcher - Aire de la Lozere
Kyriad Saint Chely d'Apcher - Ai...
#1 of 3 in Albaret-Sainte-Marie
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Les Portes d'Apcher
Hotel Les Portes d'Apcher
#2 of 2 in Saint-Chely-d'Apcher
82 reviews
12.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Du Ban
Brit Hotel Du Ban
#2 of 3 in Chaudes-Aigues
110 reviews
11.1 mi away
Les Granges de Bigose
Les Granges de Bigose
#1 of 1 in Rimeize
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc

Address: Gevaudan St, 48200 La Garde, Albaret-Sainte-Marie, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lozere > Albaret-Sainte-Marie > La Garde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Garde
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc France/La Garde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing