We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding France Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12m swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
12m swimming pool
Kitchen/Sitting Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1'
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Main house and holiday cottage
Montreal (5km away)
Condom Cathedral (7 km away)
Local countryside
The Cottage and Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Larressingle, Condom, Gers, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rowlandsb
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding France Experience”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a wonderful Gite in the heart of the French countryside some 8km from Condom. The Gite is dated 1700s and is set in the grounds of a wonderful two story French house in large grounds with lots of outbuildings. The hosts Hamish and Emma, their two delightful children and a friendly dog reside onsite and make you feel ever so welcome.

There are many beautiful French villages around, nice places to eat ( highly recommend the restaurant by the pond on the way in to Condom.

Use a GPS to locate the village some 100m down the road.

This is a place to let the troubles of the world drift by as you sit outside under an umbrella shaded from the sun sipping a nice red wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review - it was such a pleasure to have you here at Le Mirail, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grogleydo...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sit back, relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you're looking for a relaxing laid back holiday experience look no further! Good friends recommended Le Mirail having stayed in 2013. It was everything they aid it would be and more. Our hosts Hamish, Emma and their wonderful family could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. We were given the time and space to relax in the beautiful surroundings, able to enjoy our own private space in the garden overlooking the pretty vineyards and countryside beyond or to be more sociable sharing a glass of wine in the communal courtyard. The lovely little hamlet of Larresingle is a short walk away ( though do avoid the midday sun!) with a friendly auberge serving good quality regional food in restful surroundings. We were looking for a lazy holiday. This did it for us. If you want to get out and about there are plenty of wine tours, markets etc just as you'd expect in France. If you're looking for nightclubs and raucous time...it's not really the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptionally welcoming and friendly owners
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabeNDes
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing holiday location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Mirail, it is a beautiful and easy place to relax, explore the Gers region, and have a holiday. The hosts are so helpful with local information and any assistance, and the many options of walks, cycle paths, forts, villages, historial and cultural centres, museums, bars, restaurants kept us busy for 2 weeks. Or you could easy go there and sit under a tree and enjoy the peace and quiet except for some birdsong and the gentle Vopillon church bells off inthe distance.
The gite is roomy, comfortable and beautifully renovated and has everything you need. It was a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day, and to read a book looking down the avenue of old trees as the sun set.
We have a 5 year old son who loved the space, bikes, tree house and especially his two new friends! He also loved the very numerous boulangeries we tried in the area.
We recommend a visit to this beautiful place 100%!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and beauty.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKDDorset
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A delightful charming place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Mirail during the second week of August having meandered through France from Calais, choosing to explore the beauty of the French ‘D’ roads and rural villages. Having been kindly helped on the phone by Hamish (my map reading failed the last kilometre) we were warmly welcomed on arrival to a beautiful house, grounds and gite. Instantly we were made to feel at home by Hamish and Emma, but in a way that didn’t impose upon our independence, space and holiday. They have converted part of an extensive barn into a very spacious, well designed and equipped ‘home’ whilst at the same time complementing and keeping the original architecture - beautiful. Unusually for web based photographs, the whole experience surpassed the already enticing images we had seen before booking. You would not be disappointed.

Set on the top of a gentle hill, the views of the beautiful Gascony countryside lay quiet and undisturbed in every direction. The tranquility and peace was exactly what we had hoped for. There are extensive grounds to explore, new views to discover, but also undisturbed areas for your own use - though our hosts were always courteous and mindful of our privacy. We enjoyed being able to just sit and read, sketch, paint or just quietly ponder in the shade of a cedar tree. The facilities at the gite were very good. A varied selection of books to read, satellite TV, radio, internet access, large fridge, gas cooking, plenty of hot water, washing machine, to name but a few. Also a large adjacent barn with a table-tennis table which, like many of the facilities available, we didn’t get round to using.

Nearby, there are many historical villages to visit - some of France’s most beautiful, and a good choice of restaurants offering excellent local wine and produce - long lunches in the sun were especially our favourite. Hamish and Emma provided an excellent collection of brochures for places to visit and were very helpful in suggesting additional interests like local markets on relevant days of our stay.

Our time spent at Le Mirail was everything we wanted and more. We can’t imagine not returning. Hamish and Emma were the perfect hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting them and especially their children who were delightful. What a lovely place for a child to grow up, what a beautiful place for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing