We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Villa in Crete”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dave M
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful Villa in Crete”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I had an opportunity to spend a week at this villa in September. The villa is located in a very peaceful area, away from the bustle of the nearby beach towns. An excellent selection of local restaurants and grocery stores is about 1.3 miles away in the village of Plaka. A car is necessary to truly explore the region. The villa itself is as advertised. The pool is large, private, and excellent with plenty of lounge chairs. There are plenty of comfortable patio and seating areas to enjoy the outside. There is a roll down shade on the patio that helps block the sun in the afternoon, making it a nice place to relax at sunset. There is a nice view towards the sea, and as others have noted, with the exception of a power cable running across the view, it is excellent. The kitchen is well stocked. The windows provide good ventilation and keep the inside relatively cool. There is satellite TV and WiFi. The WiFi is adequate for most activities, but you may find it sporadic if streaming videos. It seemed that the Internet service would get interrupted every so often. There are a limited number of English speaking channels on the TV. A clothes washer is located downstairs, but no dryer (which is not a big deal since hanging clothes dried very quickly). The shower in the upstairs bathroom is very tiny, but we found that the shower on the first floor worked well. The location is well suited for exploring the western side of Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cachacoin...
bogota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“View to die for”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa delivered everything we expected. Coming from 50C (Iraq) the sea breeze was natures air con. The villa was impeccably clean, high praise from er indoors. Having rented in and out ourselves we thought the place was well equipped and could only suggest shower rails/curtains to improve on it. Went to the fish market in Souda where you get huge fresh fish at a third of restaurant prices but our week was just perfect. Didn't go far in the end, Chania town on Sunday was the furthest and busiest but nice bonus with free parking. Thoroughly recommend Aptera for the cheapest day although it closes at 3, what a surprising historical site and even better views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Villa celeste”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely comfortable villa in a peaceful area with lovely views (note that electricity cables cut across your view). A car is necessary. Roads are ok if you are a confident driver. The pool is delightful. You can pick fresh lemons and dates from the garden in season. Other outdoor areas are practical and clean. The house interior is clean and comfortable. A little thin on supplies of cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils. But all the basics are there. Showers aren't the best and shower curtains would be helpful but hot water seemed plentiful. Wifi coverage is pretty good.
The most beautiful parts of the west of the island are all within 2 hours drive. They are all stunning. Balos beach, Efalonissi, Kourno lake, the gorges. And Chania old venetian harbour is well worth a visit. There are a few superb local restaurants. Our favourite being Elpis in Plaka.
All in all great value for money. Peaceful and reasonably private. There are a few houses overlooking the pool but the were unoccupied during our visit. There is a lot of local new house building on the hill above but it really wasn't very intrusive or noisy. We would definately stay he again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADSBSQ
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean and ideal villa, with pool and great views”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely clean villa with all amenities. While the pool was a bit cool in April, it's a nice size and will be a real attraction for those long and warm summer days. Cooling sea breeze wafts past the villa. Nice walks from the villa, including down to a secluded natural bay. Peaceful location, with much birdsong, and not overlooked; away from the busy cities, and close to lovely villages, all with excellent choice of local Greek food or international, such as the Italian in Plaka (una faccia, una razza). Also recommend the excellent Elpis in Plaka. You really need a car. In summary, a beautiful place, with everything you need for a relaxing summer holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a perfect stay at this nice villa. It had everything we needed, super clean and all items in good condition. We loved the different outdoor areas/patios and the seating. Our four kids age 5-12 loved the pool, and since we are from the Baltic sea ;), it was not to chilly water. Honestly we loved it. Fiona, the property manager was super helpful and nice too.
We can absolutely recommend this beautiful villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Bir...
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
“Great panorama view”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent two wonderful weeks in this beautiful Villa.

The most exciting features are the tariffic panorama view and the large pool.
What you see in the advertisment is what you get, except one fact. There is an power supply line in front of the house. The house has one air condition in the living room. The sleeping rooms have ventilators.

Kokkino Chorio is a beautiful little greek village. It is quiet and in the restaurant opposite the church you will have good traditionel food and the owner Yannis helps us to find the way to our Villa. He was great!

We recommand the beach in Kalives. There is no payment for the sunbeds, the owners of the tavernes, who belong the asked for consuming drinks or food. You also get free Wifi there.

We would book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
"Thanks for the positive review!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thanks for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing