We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful couple”
Review of Littlebeck

Littlebeck
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kettlewell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littlebeck
Ranked #8 of 10 Kettlewell B&B and Inns
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful couple”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed this weekend at the Littlebeck B and B. Lovely rooms and a great sitting room for guests with a real roaring fire and fab Christmas tree!! breakfast is lovely and loads of it. We left this morning and although had planned to leave at 11am our car would not start. We were invited straight back in and provided with coffee and a 'safe haven' until the RAC rescued us and we did not feel like we were a bother. Thanks to Caroline and Paul. Stay here you will love it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was the perfect accommodation after a day in the saddle undertaking the Yorkshire Dales Cycle Way (YDCW) .Greeted by Caroline & shown our luxury bedroom followed by tea & cake in the living room. When living out of panniers for 5 days our hosts provided all the essentials for our evening stay. Breakfast was comprehensive (with a delicious fruit cocktail) & sustaining for the first of many ascents that day.
Would recommend the Racehorse Hotel for your evening meal .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent two nights in very comfortable bedrooms in this excellently-run establishment.

Caroline Hutton is a most efficient and painstaking host and she serves imaginative and delicious breakfasts.

Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSRMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had an excellent weekend stay at this B&B. We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts Caroline and Paul. Our room was lovely very comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was cooked to perfection! It’s in a great location, ideal base for walking in the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We spent a couple of nights at this lovely B&B and can agree with all the positive comments that have been made. The owners make sure that everything is to your liking, without going over the top. Our room was great -comfy bed, nice shower, flat screen tv with free view, robes and a view of the village maypole. There is also a spacious guests lounge with honesty bar and rear patio area looking down on the beck. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We would definitely recommend our friends and family to stay here and hopefully we will return soon.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 686Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Have just spent a weekend, with friends, in this beautiful B&B in the lovely village of Kettlewell. The owners, Caroline and Paul, made us feel so welcome throughout our stay. We stayed in the bedroom at the rear of the property - it was really comfortable with a dual aspect and stunning views through both windows. The whole place is decorated to a high standard. The patio area overlooks the beck - an ideal place to relax and unwind. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful! Will definately return to this gem of a place!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollyj522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A real Yorkshire welcome at a splendid B & B in the Yorkshire Dales National Park. First Class accommodation in a comfortable bedroom with all the facilities one would expect at a 4* B & B. The breakfasts a real treat and plenty to choose from. We would not hesitate to return or to recommend. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Just three rooms but all equal in facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RacegoerScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kettlewell hotels
0.2 mi away
Racehorses Hotel
Racehorses Hotel
#4 of 10 in Kettlewell
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kettlewell
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Kettlewell
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langcliffe House B&B
Langcliffe House B&B
#6 of 10 in Kettlewell
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pennycroft Guest House
Pennycroft Guest House
#5 of 10 in Kettlewell
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blue Bell Inn
The Blue Bell Inn
#3 of 10 in Kettlewell
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlebeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlebeck

Property: Littlebeck
Address: Littlebeck The Green | Kettlewell, Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Kettlewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kettlewell
Also Known As:
Littlebeck Kettlewell, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing