We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Littlebeck
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kettlewell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littlebeck
Ranked #7 of 9 Kettlewell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Wonderful weekend stay in a really nice B&B. bedroom was immaculate with everything you need. breakfast was amazing with lots of choice. Owners are very friendly, overall it was a Great stay and Highly recommended to anyone thinking of a stay in Yorkshire.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Think this must be our seventh visit to Littlebeck and our second New Year . Caroline and Paul are the most hospitable hosts , nothing is too much trouble for them . It's the little extras that really mean a lot . Always having the fire in the beautiful guest lounge lit for your return from a long walk or the short walk from the pub ! Chocolates on your pillow , bucks fizz with your fabulous breakfast on New Years morning, Paul's terrific sense of humour , Caroline's superb attention to detail !
Littlebeck is a must .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at Littlebeck in November (Bonfire night.. nice Hog Roast) .Not our first time and as ever a perfect b&b . Lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. Guest lounge perfect for a night cap in front of the fire. Excellent breakfast to bring you round from a possible hangover from the pubs in Kettlewell!

Room Tip: Full English Breakfast..one of the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have just returned from spending a weekend at Littlebeck. This is a lovely and very welcoming bed and breakfast in the peaceful village of Kettlewell. Thanks to Caroline and Paul who made us feel very welcome. Rooms very homely with comfortable bed and stunning views. The breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked to your liking. The sitting room for guests was very cosy with a real fire, perfect for relaxing. Would definately stay here again when visiting Kettlewell and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed this weekend at the Littlebeck B and B. Lovely rooms and a great sitting room for guests with a real roaring fire and fab Christmas tree!! breakfast is lovely and loads of it. We left this morning and although had planned to leave at 11am our car would not start. We were invited straight back in and provided with coffee and a 'safe haven' until the RAC rescued us and we did not feel like we were a bother. Thanks to Caroline and Paul. Stay here you will love it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was the perfect accommodation after a day in the saddle undertaking the Yorkshire Dales Cycle Way (YDCW) .Greeted by Caroline & shown our luxury bedroom followed by tea & cake in the living room. When living out of panniers for 5 days our hosts provided all the essentials for our evening stay. Breakfast was comprehensive (with a delicious fruit cocktail) & sustaining for the first of many ascents that day.
Would recommend the Racehorse Hotel for your evening meal .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent two nights in very comfortable bedrooms in this excellently-run establishment.

Caroline Hutton is a most efficient and painstaking host and she serves imaginative and delicious breakfasts.

Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kettlewell hotels
0.1 mi away
Pennycroft Guest House
Pennycroft Guest House
#5 of 9 in Kettlewell
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Race Horses Hotel
The Race Horses Hotel
#4 of 9 in Kettlewell
317 reviews
0 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 9 in Kettlewell
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 9 in Kettlewell
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Lychgate House
B&B Lychgate House
#8 of 9 in Kettlewell
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blue Bell Inn
The Blue Bell Inn
#3 of 9 in Kettlewell
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlebeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlebeck

Address: Littlebeck The Green | Kettlewell, Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Kettlewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kettlewell
Also Known As:
Littlebeck Kettlewell, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing