We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zarinas

Zarinas
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Kettlewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Zarina's is a traditional tearoom, which serves good quality local and homemade food. we are very popular with cyclists and have been voted no1. cafe by Wharfedale Wheelers for the past 3 years. We also cater for walkers as we are on The Dales Way. We have seating inside and out. We cater for Gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian alongside our menu. Friendly atmosphere with no background music.
Pool in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Quite tucked away, but worth finding. This is a tea room, and not a restaurant, so is perfect for a ' snack '. Food is of a high quality, staff very efficient. You may have to wait a little for your food if busy, but it will be worth the wait. Prices are reasonable, as is the quantity.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VincenzoFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarina B, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I find by been tucked away you get a better quality of customer!!
so glad you found us and that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the owners of of Zarinas really know their customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

cycled up to kettlewell today and stop here for a brew. the staff were really freindly and helpful.
this place is great for people who are cycling. they even stock SIS drinks. :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvesterket, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, its nice when people notice things. I knew nothing about cycling when we took over, but I am learning what cyclists like. Hope to see you again sometime.
Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stopped here on a cycle tour of Yorkshire. Lovely friendly staff, lovely spot and free air for your bike (they have a track pump you can use even if you do not buy anything). Food is plentiful and freshly cooked, the soup was good and coffee excellent.

Kettlewell is a fan spot to aim for on a tour of the dales, the scenery is superb on a sunny day.

We will be returning to Zarina's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank himupstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvesterket, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. glad you had a good visit. hope to see you again soon. Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
240 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Fantastic tearoom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Zarina’s is a lovely, friendly tea room tucked away in Kettlewell, and well worth searching out. My wife and I had a cake each – a lovely carrot cake and a curd cake, with a strong coffee and great pot of Yorkshire tea, which my wife said was the best of our holiday. The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Silberhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvesterket, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I hope you enjoyed your holiday and all the lovely weather we had. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely atmosphere and super hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Zarinas is a very friendly place, cheap and with lovely staff. The food here is first class, whether you're just stopping quickly or for a full meal. Would come here again and again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pantoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvesterket, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
What a lovely way to start Easter Sunday than with a review like this. So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zarinas also viewed

Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Zarinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing