We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cafe - top end of the market”
Review of Zarinas

Zarinas
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Kettlewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Zarina's is a traditional tearoom, which serves good quality local and homemade food. we are very popular with cyclists and have been voted no1. cafe by Wharfedale Wheelers for the past 4 years. We also cater for walkers as we are on The Dales Way. We have seating inside and out. We cater for Gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian alongside our menu. Friendly atmosphere with no background music.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe - top end of the market”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really good cafe with a good menu range.

It is quite tucked away but is a better quality and more pleasant cafe than the others- cakes and lunches are all of good quality- but probably the most expensive lunch of our trip.

You pay for the quality and it provides choice in Kettlewell and if you fancy a treat if you're in the area- this is the place to go for

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BinfieldTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarina B, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. we do try hard to produce the best quality, local food. Hope you come back again soon Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    24
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely snacks”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I had lunch here on two days in June. The sandwiches were very nice and well presented with side salad including pickled cabbage. I can recommend this small cafe

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ML47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarina B, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, nice to read that you came twice. Hope you enjoyed your holiday and that we might see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pool in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Quite tucked away, but worth finding. This is a tea room, and not a restaurant, so is perfect for a ' snack '. Food is of a high quality, staff very efficient. You may have to wait a little for your food if busy, but it will be worth the wait. Prices are reasonable, as is the quantity.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VincenzoFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarina B, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. I find by been tucked away you get a better quality of customer!!
so glad you found us and that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the owners of of Zarinas really know their customers”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

cycled up to kettlewell today and stop here for a brew. the staff were really freindly and helpful.
this place is great for people who are cycling. they even stock SIS drinks. :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvesterket, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, its nice when people notice things. I knew nothing about cycling when we took over, but I am learning what cyclists like. Hope to see you again sometime.
Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stopped here on a cycle tour of Yorkshire. Lovely friendly staff, lovely spot and free air for your bike (they have a track pump you can use even if you do not buy anything). Food is plentiful and freshly cooked, the soup was good and coffee excellent.

Kettlewell is a fan spot to aim for on a tour of the dales, the scenery is superb on a sunny day.

We will be returning to Zarina's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank himupstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvesterket, Owner at Zarinas, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. glad you had a good visit. hope to see you again soon. Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zarinas also viewed

Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Zarinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing