We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job!”
Review of Marialva Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marialva Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cantanhede
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for a few days with our son. Nice rooms are on the small side but had large wardrobe closets that helped us put away much of our luggage contents. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included and was fine for us. It is close to stores and the main road that goes through several towns, so that is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyM011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Marialva Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

This is an acceptable 3 star hotel. I had a clean sunny but small room, reasonably comfortable bed (two twins pushed together), small desk, small tube TV, internet. Bathroom has bathtub and bidet with adequate counterspace. There was a decent on premises restaurant that served classic local dishes including traditional cabbage/sausage soup and roasted pork served with crisp skin. The front desk staff was helpful to linguistically challenged Americans like me. Some drawbacks: the A/C was too weak to keep up with the midday heat and there was no coffee maker in the room.
Hint: You must ask the desk to activate your in-room ethernet jack and bring an ethernet cable for a surprisingly good connection. No wifi was available.
Hint: If you are travelling to Cantanhede work with a local enterprise, ask your host to book at a discounted rate.

Loved the "median hotel in median small village" review just before this one.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

A median hotel in the center of Portugal, in the village of Cantanhede. Not a superb hotel, but, for a 3 star hotel in a little village, is very acceptable.
The staff is friendly, the rooms are cozy and clean. The room service is acceptable, but they don't work 24 hours. The village is cute and small, and they are a little off route from the main attractions from this part of Portugal.
I don't like the shower curtains in the bathroom

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wladek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Radzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madapis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank helderjosepereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cantanhede
11.5 mi away
Quinta de Lagoa
Quinta de Lagoa
#2 of 3 in Mira
102 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros
19.9 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Miravillas Hotel
Miravillas Hotel
#2 of 2 in Praia de Mira
85 reviews
20.5 mi away
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Aveiro
990 reviews
17.6 mi away
Montebelo Vista Alegre Ilhavo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marialva Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marialva Park

Address: Quinta de Sao Mateus, Cantanhede 3060-163, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Cantanhede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cantanhede
Price Range: £49 - £2,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marialva Park 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marialva Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing