We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Anjou farmhouse situated on the outskirts of a tiny village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anjou farmhouse situated on the outskirts of a tiny village
Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or an evening bbq in our traditional Anjou preau Cool off in our refreshing pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Anjou farmhouse situated on the outskirts of a tiny village
Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or an evening bbq in our traditional Anjou preau
Cool off in our refreshing pool
Relax in the peaceful garden at Bois Langlois
Comfortable downstairs bedroom
The kitchen leads through to the dining and lounge area
Dining and lounge area
The lounge has beautiful views across the garden and surrounding countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bauge, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harvey C
Caloundra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great ocation in country France, Roger and Margaret were perfect hosts. Accomodation was a charming cottage, Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and helpfulness of the hosts
Liked least: Low ceiling in part of top floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
Ashover, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely personal touch!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely location and well appointed gite! While there are plenty of gites of the same standard the personal touch really makes this stand out. Not going to say any more as we want to be able to get in next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads
Liked least: Not a lot but a car is essential even for very local things
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, pool and garden with excellent outside area, gite very well equipped.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
horobi
Laverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday, great food, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a week at Bois Langlois and had a fantastic time. The location was perfect, very peaceful and the pool was great and used every day. We enjoyed a good welcome meal and would recommend this option to anyone booking.

Margaret & Roger were the perfect hosts. We were concerned about sharing the property with the owners on site but they were very inconspicuous and there when we needed them to make recommendations on restaurants and places to visit.

We would recommend 'L'Alchimiste' in Saumur which was excellent value.
A trip to the Chateau in Angers is well worth it and if you like the water you can't go wrong with renting a pedalo or canoe in nearby Luche-Pringe.

Overall, a fantastic week and we will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude B
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first visit to Bois Langlois, Chartrene but I don't think it will be our last. The gite is fabulous and has all the facilities you need; great location with wonderful views, peace and quiet, wonderful local vineyard, and of course the very lovely owners, Margaret and Roger, who live on site and can't do enough to ensure you have a truly amazing holiday.

The gite is very modern with excellent facilities. The beautiful garden has great views of nearby woods and countryside. The above-ground pool was a god-send as the weather was gorgeous.

The peace and quiet was wonderful, we enjoyed walks and bike rides (bikes courtesy of Margaret and Roger) into the village and the surrounding countryside was just beautiful. We really can't recommend this holiday enough, you will quickly forget about your work life and switch off completely and just relax. The absolute bonus for us was how welcoming Margaret and Roger were, they recommended places to visit, made us reservations in superb restaurants and were a joy to meet.

Whether you are a first time visitor to France or a regular you will enjoy all this holiday has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How welcome the owners made us feel.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We enjoyed having you all to stay and would be very happy to welcome you back.
It is our pleasure to not only share our house but to introduce our guests to the beautiful region in which we are fortunate to live.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup. Nous sommes heureuse que vous avez un bon sejour.

Vous avez faire le gite tres propre quand vous partez. Merci!

Margaret et Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing