We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Kitchen Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cottage
Kitchen
Interior
Bedroom
Bedroom
Loft
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Norwich, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
J5979OUna...
Penticton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like Home”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The most comfortable, charming, well equipped place we stayed on our trek across Canada. By the way we made it to PEI and home safely.....Thank you Melinda and Mike for your hospitality ..would recommend and/or come back to the cottage in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you for the very nice review, also very glad to hear you made it to P.E.I and back. What a wonderful trip to do. from one end of Canada to the other. We were very glad to be apart of it and surely do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara l
1 review
“Cottage Gamg Weekend”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful cottage. The property is very relaxing and wonderful to walk and see the sugar shack. I can not say enough about Melinda and Mike, wonderful, charming, helpful hosts. They went over and above for us. Thank-you for all your help.
Do not hesitate a second, stay here it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for the great review. It was really nice to meet such a happy crew of ladies. We are always happy when our quests enjoy the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoshana...
1 review
“Beautiful country weekend!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is gorgeous, comfortable, and very clean. Mike and Melinda were so friendly and helpful. The drive to Grand Point was a great suggestion. We'll be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to sent in the review. It was so nice to meet you and your family. We are very happy you enjoyed Long Point.
It is truly a perfect family beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, you are truly wonderful people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joshnbran...
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great hosts Mike and Melinda make you feel so welcome. The house is stunning and is described perfectly. Highly recommend staying in this house if you have the chance you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself and all the animals
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Brandy for such a great review. You were great quests and we are very happy you enjoyed the "cottage" during your vacation.
Hope your resting up after that very busy time.
Kind Regards,
Melinda Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen Jil...
1 review
“Loved this stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were in Canada for 10 days and stayed in various places. This was the Best by far! The owners were very informative and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Ellen Jill,
It was wonderful to meet you and your sisters and hope you all come back again. Love guests that are from different countries to make us see what we take for granted.
Kind Regards,
Melinda Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meerafili...
Beamsville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I highly recommend this wonderful Cottage. It exceeded our expectations. The owners were very friendly and very informative/helpful. The Cottage situates on a beautiful property surrounded by beautiful gardens and a farm. Lots of things to do in the area such as Cheese Factory Tours, Brewery Tours, Long Point Beach, etc. The Cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and more, even toys for our little one. Already planning our next trip, thank you for a wonderful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full amenity service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing