We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithymc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rent with caution - the landlady can not be trusted and refuses to entertain any feedback to help make your stay better”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
14
people found this review helpful

We expected, as promoted, a self-contained 3 bedroom apartment. It had no washing machine, dishwasher, and the oven was broken. There were various other shortcomings which individually were small but collectively substantial. The landlady spent 4 days (by text - she refused to talk, or meet) telling us we weren't using the oven properly. Even on day 4 she asked if we had turned the switch on at the wall. When she finally got an engineer out, it was confirmed as broken. After one week it was still not fixed. My daughter was ill, yet the landlady - Gayle [--] - felt it was "ridiculous" that we would not eat out on our holiday (obviously her solution to the broken oven). There were literally dozens of other issues with the apartment that she refused to listen to. When she eventually agreed to a chat on the phone, 3 times she screamed at me, such that my children could hear her from where they were in the apartment. Never in all my years of holiday making have I come across a more unreasonable, unsympathetic and nasty individual as we encountered here in Cape Town. It basically ruined our holiday as we had to leave the apartment 2 weeks early due to its shortcomings - which fell short of how it had been promoted - and her extremely rude demeanour which severely tainted our experience there. It became untenable for us to remain there. Hugely upsetting and disappointing that a holiday we had so looked forward to could be so badly affected in this way.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: not applicable
Liked least: Too much to mention due to totally mis-mananegd expectations by the landlady
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Our advertising is very transparent. We do not mention anywhere that we offer a dishwasher and washing machine. Unfortunately the guest did not even inquire as to whether we offer those facilities and yet was very angry that they were not available. We rate ourselves very high in guest communication and response and unfortunately this guest was impossible to please. The apartment is brand new and exactly as per the pictures. Please see our other reviews on this property. The reviews speak for themselves and will hopefully show future guests that one individual should not detract from the effort we put into keeping all our guests happy. (as a footnote: the oven the guest spoke about was repaired within two days and management certainly did not scream at him..)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing