We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

The Italian Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Delicious, reasonably price food featuring Italian dishes as well as locally caught fish. A small restaurant with friendly staff. A well thought out wine list.and we are open on Sundays
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This restaurant is new since our last visit and we didn't go there until the middle of the week. I wish we would have gone there earlier so we could have returned more. The food is excellent and well-priced for Cayman. The atmosphere is nice and the service is great. We returned 2 days earlier and the server even remembered what wine I ordered. Both of our experiences were wonderful!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    237
    61
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Italian and even special requests honored!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After reading a few reviews we decided to try The Italian Kitchen. Bravo!
We had a great dinner here as well as excellent service. This is a wonderful addition to the East End of Grand Cayman and can't wait to eat here again. My husband was looking for clams and pasta and our waiter said "We can do that for you". It was perfect!
The prices were incredibly reasonable. Don't let the location in the strip mall fool you, the interior is lovely and the food exceptional.
Pizza was cooked to perfection. The servings are quite large so go hungry.
Fresh basil in the pasta and fresh cheeses too.
Loved every bite of this restaurant.
You can call for reservations as it does get busy....don't miss this place if you are in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyingourchildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The pizza was incredible! Must have take-out or dine in. Not a lot of atmosphere in the restaurant itself but it is nice and clean and the food makes up for everything else...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jere27519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy food and drinks”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ate here twice while staying at the Reef. Food especially the pizza was so good. The martinis are great too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ninad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“10 Star compared to the Reef”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Considering the complete and total slop served at the Reef and Moritt's, this place was a very welcome and surprising win.
Staff was really nice, service was great, food was good, and it was very reasonable for the Cayman's.
Even if we weren't subjected to the poison served at the Reef and Moritt's, The Italian Kitchen would still be a great spot for some good and simple Italian food on the Cayman's. Again, considering your other options in the area, this place is a big winner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Kitchen also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
 
East End, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to The Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing