We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have gone there sooner”

The Italian Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Delicious, reasonably price food featuring Italian dishes as well as locally caught fish. A small restaurant with friendly staff. A well thought out wine list.and we are open on Sundays
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Should have gone there sooner”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After a nice sunset sailing cruise, stopped by the restaurant. For whatever reason I thought it was a low budget spaghetti joint, when I got inside I was impressed by the decor and the menu. They had our favorite wine from the states and the bottle we shared was similarly priced. We started with a caprese salad that was nice to spilt, and then a margarita pizza and simple angel hair pasta. Best meal I have had on the island and have been coming for years and stay on the east end. The service was top notch and the freshness superb, prices very fair. Enough said? You will be glad you go there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    243
    63
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just did take out here as our resort was across the street. Pizza was wonderful. Great flavors, not greasy. Beet salad was so good! Making it at home!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food and Priced Right”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great Food, Good People Work There, The Pizza's Rock, and It's Priced RIght...when you consider Cayman Restaurants. Please don't ever close-
Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“East End's Best”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is an unassuming, but surprisingly delightful, friendly and cozy restaurant. We expected to try it one evening and came back the next two nights - the food and service is that good. The Canadian husband and wife team run a very professional ship. Try the perfect manhattans and follow it with great appetizers and lasagna to die for. Each dish we ordered was prepared perfectly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice dining”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The host and hostess remember all their returning guests. The food is delicious, and meets the tastes of a wide range of guests. The seating is intimate but comfortable, we noticed they were kind and courteous to every age group and we were always greeted when arriving and bid adieu with great kindness. Sometimes it gets really noisy, its a small room with music and the place makes everyone so relaxed and happy that voices raise and laughter rings out. The decor is attractive and tasteful, service is quick and courteous and we had many happy nights just being a part of the delightful ambience of The Italian Kitchen. BTW, a Canadian couple own and operate the restaurant, a long way from home and making us very proud! Thanks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Kitchen also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
 
East End, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to The Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing