We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Reef Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palm Villas(Bodden Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Nest Inn(Bodden Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
934
580
200
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
580
200
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum pointbeach baracross the streeteast end of the islandstingray cityfishtime shareliquor storeseven mile beachdeluxe studiorented a carwhite sands water sportsgrand caymancaptain chrisfull kitchenall inclusive optionall inclusive plan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Beautiful room with Jacuzzi tub , microwave minifrige. Resort fixed our 2 issues promptly - sticky door and too soft mattress. We did not do the all inclusive and our 2 dinners at the resort were both dissapointments. Breakfast was fine by pricey without the plan. Luckily there is a very reasonable Subway there for inexpensive breakfast and lunch and the mini kitchen in the room. A nice Italian restaurant ( dinner only) and grocery are across the street. Nice pools, beach, snorkeling. Recommend for those wanting quiet vacation. Yoga classes were great. Good dive shop next door.

Room Tip: the eastern building is very quiet - no pools in front - the western buildings (where we stayed) could be noisy at at more popular time, but we were they outside "high" season
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Spent a wonderful week at this resort and will be back again and again. May is the best for me the best time to travel to Cayman. It is not crowed during this time. Went to Seven Mile Beach with a cruise ship in town and was able to enjoy the water without the crowds. The staff at the Reef were the best group of people that I enjoyed meeting. They were very friendly, knowledgeable and fun!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom has a full kitchen and there is a grocery store across the street. Would also recommend looking into the all inclusive option. All rooms over look the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARobe_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Looking for a great resort at the right price on a beautiful beach. Go to The Reef Resort in Grand Cayman. Located on the eastern end of the island, this resort is away from the hectic pace of Seven Mile Beach. If you love to snorkel, this is the place for you. If you want great service, come here. If you want the most personable staff you'll ever find at a resort, try The Reef. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at The Reef. Cudos to the bartenders - Tony, Nick and Collin. They're super!! Great service, friendly and well-made island drinks. Doris, a member of the restaurant staff. couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Dain is new to the restaurant staff having just arrived at The Reef this year, but he's a natural for this resort as he's outgoing, friendly and works to make sure the guests' are well taken care of. Mr. "Lawrence" runs The Reef on a daily basis and makes his presence know to the staff and the guests. He's very friendly and if you have a concern, he'll see that it's addressed immediately. Viktoria in member services has been extremely helpful in working with us to arrange our trips to The Reef. You won't go wrong spending some time at The Reef. You'll love the food and drink. You'll appreciate the great service and friendliness of the staff and you'll never forget the breathtaking views of the Caribbean from your room (each room faces the ocean - no "garden view" here). So, if you're looking for a truly relaxing vacation with a great room, a beautiful view and a terrific beach, all coupled with a wonderful staff, delicious food and terrific dirnks, give The Reef Resort on the east end of Grand Cayman a try.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean so there's not a single room with a bad view. The building is extremely well constructed, so you won't hear your neighbors next door or above/below you. All the rooms are great, but if you like walking out your patio door onto the beach, ask for a first floor room if it's available.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Spent a week at The Reef recently and can't get over how beautiful this East End of the island is. We traveled with our 17 month old daughter and this was the perfect place. The beach is right outside your door and the two separate pool locations add variety.

The East End provides plenty of things to do away from the cruise ships on 7 Mile Beach. Rum Point is only 20 minutes away and is one of the most beautiful places I've been to.

All in all, great time and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanview. Can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BLAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Spent a week here on a timeshare exchange in March. The resort is located on far end of island approximately 1 hour from airport located on a very pretty beach. Swimming is not the best as there is quite a bit of rocky bottom but can be done at the far ends of the resort buildings. Units are well appointed, and offer everything you need however I did notice the bed was quite soft but even with a bad back I made it thru the week. Gym is sadly in a basement and some of the equipment broken but enough to get a good workout. Ended up in center building in front of pool and jacuzzi with lots of small children and activity. Woke me up on more than several mornings. Asked to move as entire far end building was empty but as a timeshare exchange they wouldn't allow it. Italian restaurant across street in little strip mall is excellent! VVV pleasantly surprised. Osso Bucco nicely prepared as were all dishes we ordered included chocolate mouse dessert. Maid service annoyingly inconsistent and then non-existent. At check out, hit with a utility charge of approx. $200? Told manager they really should inform people of this at check in. Deceptive in my opinion. Full disclosure is best policy. Overall a great spot to get away from it all! Tip: Stop at large grocery store at roundabout half way out to east end. Small strip mall behind resort VVV expensive.

Room Tip: Middle building is busiest with lots of family and children activity. Can be quite loud. Ground level units offer ease to walk right in and out to beach. If exchanging a timeshare, you seem to have no choice to move to quieter end which is the "Owners" side.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freja3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews