We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at The Reef”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Reef Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East End
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great week at The Reef”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Reef Resort on the all-inclusive plan. Our stay (Feb 15-21) featured balmy temperatures and some breezy days. The resort is in a beautiful location, relatively quiet (much more relaxed than 7 mile beach) and incredibly helpful staff, well-kept beach and concierge assistance with anything you may need. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.

Bar staff were wonderful - Colin was outstanding, and all were very helpful and friendly. As to the waiters, we particularly enjoyed Vuk, and Rochelle who gave us excellent service and a warm and friendly attitude, but all were good to us. Cathy (concierge) was a wealth of information. Particular thanks for the tip about the little crafts store up the street and opposite Tukka's - the owner makes her own jewelry from local semi-precious stone (Caymanite) and shells, and sells at comparatively decent prices. Her son is an expert on the Cuban cigars and coffee etc. that can also be picked up there - he has lots of know how:), and they were generous with discounts as we bought a few items. Cathy also helped us with car rental and our trip to the botanical gardens - we really loved the blue iguanas as well as the color garden!

White Sand Sports has a place on the property and our friends chartered a boat to take the 4 of us out to Stingray City. It was an amazing experience. Captain Chris was fantastic. The 4 of us were a little anxious initially, but he was able to help us all to have an amazing and intimate experience with the stingrays. He then took us to the reef close by to snorkel, and let our less confident group members wear lifejackets as they snorkeled out to allay concerns of the less than strong swimmers amongst us. Finally he took us to starfish point where we found a half a dozen starfish waiting. Talk about photo ops - the experience was a highlight!

Room (deluxe studio) was nice enough - pretty much what you see in the photos. walking right out onto the beach was wonderful. My husband was initially concerned that being close to the bar and restaurant might make for noise (we were directly in front of the dock), but I was never aware of any disturbance. One big issue though was that the button on the side of the hot tub is not the only thing needed to turn it on. There is a switch above the light switch and beside the sinks that must also be in the upright position. Nobody told us of this, and although we spoke to the front desk and maintenance on 3-4 occasions about problems, we were not informed of the need for the switch (which looked to be redundant to us) to be in the upright position. This needs a little sign - particularly since it is not close to the tub. We spoke to the concierges about this, but I’m noting just in case they haven’t got around to taking care of it yet. The bed was comfortable.

As to the food - the quality was (my friends assure me) very good for an all-inclusive. The all-inclusive package is a great idea for those who really want to indulge in anything anytime, with top shelf and cocktails included! I'd say you are actually encouraged to try everything! Another reviewer criticized frozen fish - while many items are brought onto the island we asked about what was local before we ordered, and used it to inform our choices. The food is not fast in coming out - but so what? We ate outside most of the time - on the balcony for breakfast and at the beach bistro (all the same kitchen) for lunch and in the evening - the view and atmosphere were amazing - soak it in and relax. There is plenty of variety on the menu - I ate something different every meal, although we repeat ordered our appetizer faves (Cuban black bean soup, coconut shrimp and the hummus with pita bread).

All-inclusive guests are given an identifying bracelet on arrival - not thinking about money or the check is rather liberating. When we return (fingers crossed) we will go with the basic option, and will rent a car for the week, since the roads through outside of George town are simple and straightforward - driving on the left is not a big deal - and enjoy more cuisine at other local establishments. Renting a car in advance for the week would have saved quite a bit. We were told about this by concierge Daina in advance, but just didn’t feel the confidence until we saw it ourselves☺

One thought for management - how about making the dolphin pool for children and the north pool for adults and swimming? When it is windy it is hard if not impossible to swim off the shore, and a pool would be great. While the north pool is not really large enough for serious swimming I could swim in it - it was just almost impossible to compete with children, who seemed to occupy both pools on the day I would have liked to use one.

If you are looking for luxury and lots of amenities you should probably go to 7 mile beach. We took a few hours looking at the Georgetown/7 mile beach side of things and knew it was way too commercial for our tastes. The East End and Reef Resort are the way to go if you want to just kick back and relax and soak up some sun and enjoy spectacular views!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for such an extensive review of theReef Resort. Your pointers on our all inclusive options will prove invaluable for future guests. We offer two types of all inclusive packages, a “value “ packag, and a “deluxe” package. Details of each package can be found on our website and our Reservations team and Concierge team are always happy to answer any calls or emails about these great package options.

We appreciate all of your comments and suggestions and of course the compliments to our staff, all of whom take great pride in offering outstanding guest service.

We look forward to greeting you with a warm welcome on your next visit to theReef Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    527
    172
    58
    28
See reviews for
482
783
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This resort is perfect if you want to be at a quiet part of the island. The Reef has things to do each day and night. It is on the windier side of the island (impacts snorkeling). It has a nice beach bar with good mudslides:)
If you want more activities and being a part of the "action", you would want something on 7 mile beach. We found many really good local restaurants located close to the Reef (Tukka, Capt. Herman's Fish Fry, and Over the Edge). The resort is well taken care of and the staff is very pleasant. All rooms at the Reef are ocean front and have a balcony (which is amazing!). I would recommend staying here if you want to get away from it all. Grand Cayman is a friendly and beautiful island.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Reef are ocean front!! Studio room is a large type hotel room with a small kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadtrip_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with our resort. One of our mottos here is total relaxation and we work hard to ensure our guests can simply focus on relaxing and enjoying their time in paradise with us.

theReef Resort is the only resort in the Cayman Islands that offers 100% ocean front rooms, guaranteed. We always smile when we read about guests who have that “amazing” experience of the ocean front room from their balconies. We call it the “Wow” moment when they step out onto the balcony and take in the views and suddenly, simply and utterly relax. We are so happy to read you had that experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again when you want to experience total relaxation with amazing views. Meanwhile, happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We've stayed at the Reef during the winter of 2014 as a large family group. Here is my breakdown on the resort:
The rooms: we've had a 2 bedroom suite. It was huge and super comfortable for our family's needs.
The decor is minimal, no marble anywhere, but it's spacious, clean, and bright. The air conditioning worked well. There are 2 bathrooms which is awesome when you have kids. The kitchen was well stocked in case you wanted to cook you own food. The dinning table was large and could easily accommodate a large family. The two pull out couches in the living room are very soft and really are meant for kids or a very light person. When an adult set on one of it, the legs broke down. Our kids did not mind it, but we avoided sitting down on the pull outs to read them a story. master bedroom was very spacious and had a walk-in closet. There was a Tv unit in every bedroom plus in a living room. Older models, so the quality wasn't great, but it was ok for the kids to watch cartoons. If you like high end modern stuff, this is not the place for you! There was an exit to the balcony from both the living room and the master bedroom which was nice if you wanted to sit outside while kids are sleeping in the living room. all the rooms are facing the ocean and are very, very close to the beach. You can sit on your balcony/patio and each your kids across he sidewalk digging in the sand.
The grounds:
The resort is small and cozy. During the day you can walk along the water edge to the nearby resorts, but at night there is no place to walk at all. There are no flowers anywhere, no garden. Some green bushes in front of the buildings, but that's it. The grounds were cleaned regularly and the beach was combed and raked from the debris. It gets very, very windy there, so the staff did their best to keep the pools clean, but it's challenging with the winds sometimes. The pools were nice, but pretty small. There are no lounge chairs by 2 of the main pools. But it's right next to the beach which has lounges. However, since the showers are a bit to the side from the pools, some people did not feel like walking over to wash off their feet from the sand before getting into the pools. The water in the pools was not too cold since the pools are small and pretty shallow. The kids dolphins pool is a good depth.
THE BEACH: the beach is sandy, but the water entry is rocky across most of the property. It's great for snorkelling, but not swimming. There is a part of the beach that seem to be cleared mostly from the rocks and the corals, so you can access the water more easily, but it's not completely rock free like beaches in aruba or dominican. It is possible to swim though.
Food:
we went for the all inclusive option since we have kids who need to eat frequently and we were there only for a week, and we wanted to relax. BIG MISTAKE!!! Almost no one goes all inclusive there and the staff doesn't really know what it means and what's covered. For example, one option you have for a quick meal is a Subway located in the front of the resort. we were told that it's included in the AllInclusive option by the main concierge Cathy. Never did she mention that bottled drinks are not included!!! For two days we were going over there to get some bottled water, to find out on the 3rd day that water is not included. Then, the Subway service person told us that the water is not included, but the rest of the drinks like boxed juice and milk, were included. Then next day, another employee told us it's not included. after that, i went to the front concierge again- it was a different person this time, to find out what is included and what is not. He did not know himself!!! he had to go and find out from who knows whom. it was a very unpleasant mess especially considering how much money the all-inclusive option costs!!!
Now to continue with the service: we had to wait for at least 30 to 45minutes to get our breakfasts and 45-1.5 hrs to get lunches and suppers. Our kids were going crazy and, honestly, we were not thrilled ourselves! It should not take 45 minutes to make pancakes or eggs!!! And it was not a single occurrence. Half of the time, by the time the food arrived, (like hotdogs or pizza!!! for kids)the kids were so overtired, that we would just grab the food and go back to our rooms instead off enjoying it at the restaurant. In addition to the issues with the kitchen, there is a complete lack of training of the waitresses. yes, it's an island, yes, we were on vacation, but it was not a cheap joint somewhere on the beach!!!! We were never asked if we need anything else. The appetizers arrive together with the main meals. They NEVEr asked if we want the kids meals to come earlier. We were not offered a dessert menu- i did not know one existed until 3 days into our vacation!!! When we asked for a spoon to feed the kids, it would take another 10 minutes to get it and the next day the waiter would not remember to bring you one. There were never any spoons in the morning for your coffee. not sure what they use to mix their sugars in...I've witnessed more than once a tourist loosing it at the staff (and rightfully so!) because of the poor service. Trust me, i'm not picky or high demand person. but there was a complete lack of any basic formal training and common sense. They have this system, that if you are sitting at the table, you have to order your drink at the table even though the table is 2 meters away from the bar. So while we were waiting for our food for over an hour, if i wanted a drink, i had to order it from the waitress at the table. except there were non in sight!!! And if you try to walk over to the bar, they would tell you to go back to your table and wait there!!! Then it would take 10-15 min for a waitress to come, get your order, go to the same bar and order it there. Then she would leave somewhere, and you would wait 20 min to get that drink. I'm not sure if it's a poor system design or an attempt to cut their costs, but let me tell you- there were many frustrated customers. The funny thing is- the food service manager was often seen at the bar. his presence did not help with the service at all!!! instead of serving the customers, the waitresses were chatting him up. He never bothered to ask us what are we thinking about the food or the service.
Now, to be fair, when the food did come, it was pretty good. the fish was fresh, the spices were nice. Chicken fingers were dry and we never ordered it again.
However, after we've ordered the lobster on the 1st night and waited for it for 1.5 hours, we did not dare to order it again!!!! Not sure if the chef had to catch it first...but the lobster took forever, was overcooked and was not the best dish on the menu.The real issue was that since it took so long to get the food, the kids did not have enough food options for a quick snack. There were no fruits offered on the menu. after paying so much money for the all inclusive option, we had to go across the road to the store and buy some snacks for the kids. And later be charged for the juice/milk we've picked up at the Subway being told it's a part of the all inclusive package.
The mixed drinks were ok. not superb, but ok.
Lastly, the website states that there is a kids club at this resort. it was part of the reason we chose it as we've had 3 kids travelling with us. apparently, the kids club DOES NOT operate all the time! So there were no kids clubs while we were there. it's called cheating and misrepresentation! They did offer once beading which you had to pay for and tie-dye t-shirts making, which cost you 20-25$!!!! Our kids were so bored by then, that they were super excited to do it...to find out when they showed up that there were no children's sizes available at all!!! we were told that the t-shirts are flying from Florida and are on back order at the moment.... i'm sure it was totally possible to buy white t-shirts someplace else since you've posted the activity not to disappoint your guests, especially when you later charge your them 25$ for it.
Overall, it's a beautifully positioned property that needs a new service team if it wants to survive and attract repeated loyal customer base.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank ElegantTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your detailed feedback is invaluable to us as a team and as a resort.

As Grand Cayman’s only resort to offer 100% beach front views from every room we are pleased that you were able to enjoy the view and found the rooms comfortable and to your liking.

You can rest assured that our Management team is reviewing each of the points that you have brought up regarding lounge chairs, the information regarding our all inclusive packages, our activities, etc., and how that information is delivered to the guests both at the time of booking, on our website and when at the resort.

We always encourage our guests to reach out to us in advance should they have any questions but we also recognize the need to approach each and every guest while they are with us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding their expectations.

Again, your feedback has given us great feedback on where we need to review our training and communication approaches and we would like to thank you for that.

We wish you happy vacationing in the future and hope that you will consider us again when you come to Grand Cayman next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commack, ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to the reef for his post-tax-season getaway for years. He loves it because you can get a room where you can walk right out the sliding glass doors onto the beach and there's pretty decent snorkeling right off the beach. I used to like it, but not so much anymore, and here's why:

1-they used to have a trimaran that was really fun to sail. No more.
2-they used to have power snorkels, which were a great way to cover a lot of ground while snorkeling. No more.
3-their bicycles are so rusty they're almost unridable and absolutely no fun to ride (they could have cost me my life, too. We were chased by five dogs the last time there, and I would not have been able to outrun them on that bike. Fortunately, they weren't there on the ride back.)
4-they used to have a guy named Apallo (yes, that's the correct spelling) who worked at the waterfront. He was always ready to play tennis or Kadima with me. He's no longer there.
5-they have a tennis court but no tennis program.
6-there is nothing going on at night on this side of the island, which is a 45-minute drive on the wrong side of the road from seven-mile beach. you can see the barefoot man just so many times, and the pre-fixe meal that comes with the show is awful.

As I said, my husband really loves this place, so reef staff, if you're reading this, please tell me you've addressed some of these concerns to give me a reason to want to come back.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank smurfie407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks for leaving a review; most of your questions relate to our onsite water sports company White Sands however I’ll be glad to answer your concerns.

The Trimaran in question was upgraded with a brand new hobie cat sailing boat on which our guests enjoy fun trips.

Their power snorkels (DPV’s) were also replaced a number of years ago. Unfortunately those have not a very long life span and are very pricey to replace. The White Sands team has decided to instead offer guided jet ski tours and feedback shows that guests have been most pleased with these new additions to their fleet.

Snorkelling is certainly still an option and snorkel gear is readily available to all guests.

Due to our beach front location our bicycles have to be replaced between every 6 – 12 months, we took receipt of 4 new bicycles last week

Apallo was a much loved staff member who worked for a few years at White Sands. We all miss him here also. About 3 years ago he fell in love and moved to the USA. We still enjoy regular contact with him and White Sands are honoring him with a souvenir t-shirt available in their gift shop!

If you are interested in professional tennis lessons during your next visit, we’ll be happy to set you up with a teacher. We currently don’t have a full time trainer on site however.

Our on site entertainment is seasonal and includes Barefoot man, “local band”, karaoke, etc. Other events on this side of the island are available at the nearby Rum Point area, Pirate’s weeks events in the fall and at some of the restaurants in the Eastern Districts. For evening events in George Town we can arrange transportation or recommend a rental car.

Thanks again for the review and best wishes for the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband took me to the Reef Resort for our 25th Anniversary. The room was clean and adequate but when we went to dinner on the beach, the "catch of the day" was frozen imported tilapia! So I asked about the bone fish, it too was frozen. Thought I would be safe with the barbecue chicken, but it was burnt and slathered with bbq sauce. The next morning went to breakfast, the omelet was good but the dining area seemed run down. We got the feeling that perhaps they were struggling financially and not keeping up the property and buying everything frozen. We live on the island and bought the Staycation membership, but I'm not sure how often we will return now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank janetl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate any feedback provided by our guests as it is one of the many sources we use to constantly review all areas of the resort to ensure all expectations are met and exceeded. You can rest assured that all of our Management team have read your review and our General Manager of Restaurants will be reviewing with his team how better to address the issues you have raised. As an update, we have recently added locally caught lion fish to our menu which is a very tasty and fresh addition. We hope that on your next visit you will give it a try.

Thank you again for taking the time out to offer feedback on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We arrived at The Reef on Feb. 15th. Was pleasantly surprised by the room size and location. It was wonderful. We were on the 1st floor (highly recommend) and steps from the beach. Room had a full size kitchen, living room and bedroom. Spacious and clean. The entire complex is immaculate. We did not get the all inclusive and were glad we opted for that plan. There is a grocery store, liquor store and restaurant across the street. We also rented a car and were very happy with that because we got to travel (with ease) to other restaurants and sites.
The food is good at the Reef. My only complaint was the time we ordered till the time it arrived was very long. So...give yourself at least 30 minutes to get your food.
We also ate at Over the Edge; Tukka, The LIghthouse and the Italian place across the street. All were very good.

Room Tip: First floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roger510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with our resort. It is always gratifying when we read we have exceeded our guests’ expectations as it is at the heart of our guest experience goals. We appreciate your pointing out the spaciousness of our units and the level at which we keep the entire resort. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams work non-stop to ensure that everywhere is clean, tidy and well maintained and the entire team takes great pride in our resort.

You have left some great pointers for future guests and we would only add that we would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from your friends at theReef Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you're like us and loved the East End, you have to stay here and enjoy the view at The Reef! Room had a nice kitchenette with everything you needed for the few nights and made it worthwhile with the store right across the street. We were on the 3rd floor and couldn't have had a better view with quiet waves adding to the ambiance of our stay.

Front desk was helpful and so friendly, they gave us free welcome drink coupons for both of us and pointed us to the right directions when we asked about the snorkeling off the beach. At dusk, we saw a huge lobster under The Reef's dock and if you want to see tarpon, head over under the Morritt's dock!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fntrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our resort. We also believe that the East End of Grand Cayman is a truly special place. We are glad to read you enjoyed the views as we feel we definitely have some of the best in the Caribbean. On your next visit to our resort, be sure to stop by and visit with our Concierge team, they will guide you to some of the island’s hidden jewels, there are plenty of them. In the meantime, thank you again for the review and enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
19.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
298 reviews
19.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
19.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,049 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Reef Resort

Property: Wyndham Reef Resort
Address: 2221 Queens Highway, PO Box 30865 | Colliers, East End KY1-1800, Grand Cayman (Formerly The Reef Resort, A Wyndham Affiliate)
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Reef Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Reef Resort is the only ALL BEACHFRONT, ALL SUITE RESORT WITH AN ALL-INCLUSIVE PROGRAM ON GRAND CAYMAN. The white sands of Grand Cayman are your welcome mat and the crystal clear waters are your playground. Since all of our suites are right on the beach, you'll enjoy exploring, playing, snorkeling and diving, or soaking in the beauty just steps outside your door. This East End getaway, far from the crowds, provides a truly serene tropical escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reef Hotel Grand Cayman
Reef Hotel Grand Cayman
Reef Resort Grand Cayman
Wyndham Reef Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - East End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing