We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Reef Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
US$486
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,033
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$970
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
935
580
200
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
580
200
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum pointbeach baracross the streeteast end of the islandstingray cityfishtime shareliquor storeseven mile beachdeluxe studiorented a carwhite sands water sportsgrand caymancaptain chrisfull kitchenall inclusive optionall inclusive plan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed there at the beginning of Feb. 2014 and the staff running the place couldn't have been nicer. It was clean and just as advertised. The beach and pool area was cleaned and groomed every night. The snorkeling was awesome. Being on the quiet side of the island was the best. When we wanted to go shopping or out for the evening, it was only a short driving away. However, getting use to driving on the wrong side of the road was quite something. The only draw back was the internet could have been better, but I really didn't need my email that badly!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keeta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyR_TheReef, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Keeta2,

Thank you for your review of theReef Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our location and amenities well-suited for your needs. Our team takes great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and we are happy to hear you were able to experience this.

We are happy to hear you had an excellent vacation and hope to welcome you at theReef resort in the near future again.

Greetings from the beautiful Cayman Islands,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Could not wish for a better apartment overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The rooms and facilities were 5 star.
Having supper on the sand by the beach bar was a lovely experience and the staff very pleasant.
The only small gripe was that the apartment door was VERRY hard to open, but I suspect this is to prevent children from leaving unattended.
Another good aspect was a well stocked supermarket just across the road for self catering.
Altogether a great place on the island!

Room Tip: The upper rooms offer more privacy and good for people watching!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordielad6580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyR_TheReef, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Geordielad6580,

Thank you for your review of theReef Resort. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our location and amenities well-suited for your needs. It sounds like you had a great time and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Greetings from the beautiful Cayman Islands,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was our 1st trip to Grand Cayman Islands and The Reef Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want total relaxation. The room, studio, was ok. We were on the 3rd floor end unit, we wish we would have asked for a change. But we also did not spend very much time in our room. The overall hotel was clean, friendly staff, outstanding concierge service. The room was close to the dumpster and it was overflowing and very smelling. We took the Jet Ski tour and would recommend this for everyone. I do not remember the young man who was the guide but he was very informative and friendly. You do not have much to choose from as far as restaurants staying on the east side of the island. Since we did not feel comfortable renting a car, we ate at the hotel or the restaurant across the street. The food at The Reef was great. Small store also located within walking distance. If you want a total relaxing vacation this is the place to stay. I will go back to Grand Cayman Islands but I might try to stay at 7 mile beach area just for more options.

Room Tip: Excellent view from every room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyR_TheReef, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Dana M,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we highly appreciate all comments to help us improve. Our team members take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and I'm thrilled that you were able to experience this during your stay.

We are happy to hear that you were able to have a relaxing vacation at theReef Resort in Grand Cayman and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Greetings from the beautiful Cayman Islands,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent 5 nights at The Reef via Apple ending 2/28/14. Its a Well run resort. Everyone was friendly and well trained. The bar tenders were very good and quick. The facility was clean and well kept. The rooms were basic but clean. The sea was very close and the pools were warm and clean. We had the deluze package and it included free wi fi. The resort was not crowded and the best part , for us was the ability to get cooked to order food, all day. The food was pretty good and plentiful. The homemade pizza was a hit with our crowd.They have a Subway franchise attached and that was included in the inclusive package.
The resort was very quiet and relaxing and the snorkeling off the beach was excellant. I am thinking of going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we all work hard to ensure our guests have the best possible vacation and when guests consider returning we know they can pay us no higher compliment.
We’d love to see you back and wish you the very best for your future vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Roomy, clean and reasonably priced with excellent staff. Really enjoyed our time in Cayman. The resort had a restaurant and bar, within walking distance were the Morritz restaurant/bar and a very nice Italian restaurant. Additionally there were water sport rentals (ski-doos and Red Sail scuba - recommended).
Note that a ride from the airport for 4 runs about 100.00 US and Georgetown is next to the airport. So, if you anticipate a need for downtown, 7 Mile Beach or West Bay sites be prepared for an expensive and long ride (over 1/2 hour). Nonetheless, we got along with only a day along those points and enjoyed the property with the pools and excellent beach.
BTW, the small grocery store within 50 yards was really handy.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. One nice thing, since you're on the East side of the island, there is shade outside your balcony/patio for reading or dozing while watching the waves.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltkije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeMorgan72, Head Concierge at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with theReef Resort. We appreciate the compliments to our staff as our goal is always to exceed guest expectations. We enjoyed reading your appreciation of our location. We feel our location is perfect for those who truly wish to get away from it all and as you have noted, we also have plenty to do for our more active and adventurous guests.

Thank you, again, for the review and happy vacationing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews