We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Reef Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Danielson, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

We spent a long weekend enjoying fantastic service, great food, terrific servers and resort staff. Our room was comfortable with a full view of the beach and sea. As we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary we were pleased with the location because it was beautiful and serene. The snorkeling right off the beach was good too, lots to see in the clear, warm water. We expect to go back and bring the kids.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tod928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    496
    165
    55
    28
See reviews for
450
741
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

First the good:

Awesome room, big and airy and clean, gorgeous views of course, for me location was ideal but you def will need a rental car. It's super quite serene and romantic. I didn't spend any time at the beach there, much better options a short drive away. if you are OK with driving around, reef is great.

Great having a grocery across street since hotel food is crap.

Excellent room rates, no surprise charges, friendly staff.


The bad...

My balcony was shared, NOT private, this was a HUGE BUMMER and I felt very deceived by the website. Hard to have a romantic evening knowing my neighbors could walk on to my side of the balcony at any second. I complained and asked to be moved multiple times and was basically blown off. Kinda ruined my evenings to have to have the door locked and curtains closed every night.

The Staff was nice, but didn't resolve in any way the balcony issue, and a few other issues such as no remote for the dvd player, etc. That was very frustrating.

The bed is AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. The worst, my back is killing me.

The food is terrible and WAY overpriced. The "free" breakfast is crap, I ended up making breakfast in my room everyday. The bar however is great, super friendly bartenders, average prices, nice being able to get a drink at the end of the day. Don't waste your money on the food though, I almost puked after eating one bite of the gross chewy lobster salad ew.

Overall, it was an excellent trip, I would stay at the reef again in a heartbeat if they had better beds, and actually gave me a private balcony as promised.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esheld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCayman, Director at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2011
Very glad to hear that the guest is keen to come back, so for them and for other readers, let me respond to a few of the points made.

Every suite at theReef is beachfront, but the design is such that all the "One Bedroom", "Deluxe Studio" and "Studio" units are in fact half of a Two Bedroom unit, and each of those suites can in fact we used as a dedicated Two Bedroom for families or larger groups. As such, the balconies are "semi-private", ie they have a fence or half height wall in between the two halves. This certainly seems to have bothered this particular guest, but theReef receives few complaints about this. It has to be said, though, that they have no suites that offer fully private balconies unless one goes for a Two Bedroom suite.

As to the beds, it is very difficult to please all of the people, all of the time, the beds are at a comfort level (medium to hard mattresses) that please "most of the people, all of the time". That said, if the guest had simple asked, theReef would have been able to switch out the mattress for an alternative type that would likely have suited them.

Now, to the food. The free breakfast is, as noted in other recent reviews, a free continental breakfast much like one would receive at many mid range chain properties. With regard to food being overpriced, theReef does feel that their food is competitively priced, but it is key to note that Cayman is an expensive destination for food, and certainly for alcoholic drinks. However, as the guest noted, all our suites are set up for guests to do some food preparation themselves (many have full kitchens), and there is a well stocked grocery store right across the road, as well as a Dunkin' Donuts, so there are other choices !

theReef looks forward to welcoming this guest back again, and if they let the reservations team know in advance of their bed preferences (having stayed before and having knowledge of the hardness of the mattresses and what room they stayed in etc), this can be set up in advance of their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

If you expectation is Four Seasons then The Reef Resort will not be your cup of tea. But, if you want a solid value, this may be the best place for you.

The resort is located about 45 minutes from the airport on the east end of the island...far from the congestion of 7 mile beach. All the rooms are beach front and clean. We had a one bedroom "condo" that was adequate in size. The rooms are decorated in typical "beach condo" style but that should not discourage you from visiting.

The beach is a bit rocky but there are places you can enter the water without the need for water shoes. The wind was up so we did not do much snorkling but what we did see was decent and there is certainly enough geography to keep an avid snorkler busy for days.

The food was good enough and folks were very friendly. Again, as long as you're not expecting $700 per night service then you should be tickled with what you can buy for just a couple hundred bucks per night.

Another plus, a decent workout room is available at no charge but high speed wireless was not free though there are two computers available just off the lobby (no charge).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graffiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed at The Reef January 26th - Feb 1st. I had bid on this trip to the Caymans for a charity and this was the place in the package. We read a lot about the place on here before we went since we'd never been here and didn't really get to "pick" the place on our own. I'd say we were a bit cautiously optimistic about it given some of the comments. I'd say without a doubt I'd go back. Let's get one thing straight about Grand Cayman. It's not a night life (Cancun, Bahamas, Mexico...etc.) sort of hopping place. It's quiet by nature with the mainstay of it's business through the stopping of cruise ships. All you have to do is stay on the island and go into George Town when the ships are there and then again when they are not. You'll see the difference. 7 Mile Beach is the "commercial" side of Grand Cayman, but even then it's not that commercial. The typical places to stay, Ritz, Marriott, Westin...etc. exist there, with all open beaches next to one another. Heck the "public" beaches are awesome. They're spacious, all of them have tiki bars and Red Sail Sports (wind surf, wave runners, kayaks, snorkel...etc.) right there at the public beach.

So as for The Reef. It really was great. It's a 45 min BEAUTIFUL drive out there. It's only like 20 miles but you don't go more than 35-40 mph and there are a 3-4 villages you travel through. It's a wonderful drive. Once out there (The Reef is on the east tip of the island) it's really just laid back. The accomodations are excellent. Clean, large enough and ALL are beach front. Ours was ground level which mean you are literally 10 feet from beach sand. Leave the patio doors open and listen to the waves all night. And bugs are non-existent. You can get all the same gear at The Reef and there's wonderful snorkeling there. It's breezier than 7 mile beach but that's because you're right on the "coast" and not back in a cove. We found ourselves hanging out at The Reef in the mornings and just migrating around during the day. Rum Point is pristine, fun, laid back, good food, shore excursions...you name it and it's "public" which means there is no hotel even there. It's just a cool place. It's only 15 minutes from The Reef. In fact it's far enough out there that the 7 mile beach folks bring catamarans over instead of driving.
Maybe one of the drawbacks to being out at the Reef is the lack of places to dine. The Reef's restaurant is excellent, Morritts is right next door and it's good and right down the road, 5 min, is Tucca and it's excellent. Rum Point isn't far but it closes around 6ish. Just more choices in George Town but quite honestly, we didn't care a bit.
I'd go back. It's not 5 star (Ritz / Westin like) but it's my kind of 5 star. It's quiet, it's SUPER friendly, it's low key, but still with amenities. It has 3 pools, hot tubs, all the surf gear you need and not 1 cruise ship in sight. There's a store right across the street, a Dunkin Donuts, a liquor store, a gift shop all in the same little strip mall.
I rarely fill out these comments for trips, but since I used this to gain a little "Pre-Judging" of The Reef, I felt I needed to write to explain to everyone that this place is truly a great place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhgsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We were here for our 2nd wedding anniversary decided to stay at this resort since we had read good reviews for snorkeling. Unfortunately it rained during our stay and the water was very rough. Did try snorkeling but got pulled into the dock and the reef was pretty much covered in sand. huge shells and a couple of colorful fish but didn't really get to appreciate it. We were mainly at the pool by the lobby since it was cleaned early in the morning. There were not many people there.

Room: was clean and had access to the pool. believe their rooms are all ocean-view. They had a microwave and kitchen ware like plates glass cups, mugs spoons etc. Beds were comfortable. Tv was ok we only used to get updated with weather info.

Food & Beverages: We did get a complementary continental break feast for one day which was great. They had good oatmeal, fruit, pastries etc. The prices at the restaurant a la cart were sky rocking prices so we just went to the little mart across the street purchased t.g.i Fridays hot wings and other things that we were able to heat on the microwave provided in the room. We usually get the all inclusive package but it was too expensive here plus the waiter we had the 1st night we were there took for ever to take our order for drinks so we decided to just get a pizza vs the lobster tail and fillet minion. Drinks are pretty much 10us dollars. For the amount of money you pay here you can easily go to Jamaica all inclusive and don't have to worry about extra tabs. We understand that everything is imported but if they had better service people would not mind spending their money.

Location: This resort is away from everything its on the opposite side of the island literally. Its sort of disturbing to see that everything is on sale there are many signs of Realty State and abandoned properties.

Overall we were disappointed but tried to make the best out of it. Would we give a second chance... probably not. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank c0nquistad0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCayman, Director at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2011
Very sorry to hear that the guest did not get great snorkelling while they were at theReef, particularly as that was their key reason for choosing the resort.

From their review though, it sounds like the seas were rough at the time. Though the conditions at theReef are normally terrific for snorkelling, some days the sea can get too rough to make snorkelling fun. The good news is that if the wind and sea conditions are rough at that part of the island, one doesn't have to go more than a few minutes drive North or South to get to another coastline where conditions are better. Of course this is most easily done if you have a rental car, but the concierge team can assist with this or with organised snorkel trips to other locations.

On the price comparison to Jamaica, it is very tough to make an even comparison to low cost all inclusive destinations like Jamaica or Dominican Republic, particularly as the all inclusive option at theReef allows guests to order anything they like off the menu for food and drinks, there is no extra charge for top shelf drinks etc.

With regard to real estate signs, it is an element of the Cayman real estate market that we've always had lots and lots of real estate signs, it seems to be the way of the realtors to put lots of signs up to promote themselves as much as the properties they are selling. It may give the impression that there is a fire sale going on, but the reverse is the case. Very few properties are for sale, but many have sale signs up there in case someone wants to offer them a high enough price to make them interested !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

We have just returned yesterday. I read the reviews before we left and found them to be a mixed bag. We got a really great deal and wanted a quick getaway so off we went. I figured we couldn't go wrong with a hotel where each and every room faced the beach.

We had called the hotel and had them arrange our transport from the airport. That went smoothly. We arrived and were checked in quickly. They did not offer to bring our bags to the room and it was a long haul over to our room. They probably should have offered but then we didn't ask either. That is about the worst thing I have to say about the front desk personel. They were very courteous. They didn't always have the information that you needed but they would hook you up with a concierge that did. I don't think they were being remiss in their duties, I just think they are not armed with a whole lot of info.

We were in a studio room which was just as it was described. It was clean and right on the beach. Everything is very well taken care of and there is a flat screen T.V. and a sound system that will accept CD's and MP3's . We don't really go to the islands to watch T.V. so we couldn't care less about that but it is there if you want it. There is a microwave, bar sink, coffee maker and small fridge. That is all that we needed for the 5 days we would be there. If you were to be planning a longer stay you may want to move up to the one bedroom which has a full kitchen. We viewed the one bedroom and it was very nice. All the units have a balcony with chairs (and full size table in the larger units). We sat out every morning and evening and found it quite nice.

We had read some so so reviews regarding the food so we decided to start with lunch. We were pleasantly surprised! The seared tuna was excellent. We had 2 lunches and 2 dinners at the resort and we enjoyed every meal. They do not put on a "gourmet" presentation. However it is very nicely done, very tasty and always a generous portion. . We tend to eat a lot of fish and local fare and they did a great job with it. We were able to eat right on the beach, which we both loved. And I do mean right on the beach. We opted to go to the Barefoot man dinner and show one night. Again the meal was excellent. We enjoyed the show very much. Of course we used to listen to his music 20 years ago so it was a trip down memory lane for us. His voice is not what it once was but he is very entertaining and it made for a great evening. I would recommend it if you are over 40 (which we are) . Another gripe that we read about on various reviews was the breakfast. You get a free continental breakfast with your room. It was fine. Think, Holiday Inn Express. It is a nice little breakfast room with cereal, breads, pastries, fruit, juice and coffee. Walk up, serve yourself and get on your way. If you want a full breakfast you can order that and get $5 credit towards that instead of eating your free breakfast.

The concierges were available all day and they were extremely helpful. Although we had planned on going to Stingray city we decided to do it. They made everything very easy to sign up for. Nothing was a big production. There were about 20-25 people that were on our particular trip. We sailed with Red Sail on a beautiful catamarand. The snorkeling portion of the trip was just O.K. There was a big moray that is a resident under a rock where the snorkel trip takes place. Someone from another boat took it upon himself to drag the poor creature out and haul him around. He was quite docile about it but I didn't appreciate the guy molesting him. If I was the moray I'd have bit him.

The stingray encounter is fantastic. We are divers and have been diving with plenty of rays so we weren't really thinking it would be that big a deal. We were wrong. It is really a unique experience. If you don't do anything else in the Caymans, do this. It is well worth it. Be sure to bring your camera and take pictures from the boat and when you are in the water. I would suggest you go and get one of those disposable digital waterproof cameras because you will definitely want pix. They did have a photographer on board who was supposed to be snapping pix and then putting them up for you to see and order. She was not very good at her job unfortunately. Usually the photographer is snapping pix like mad and you end up buying one even if you weren't planning to. This one stayed in the water for all of about 10 min. and they went back on board. Very few pix were taken at all. I went back on board and got our camera and saw her up on deck. When I mentioned to her that I had been looking for her to take our pix she replied that she had asked while she was in the water and she didn't get any more takers so she got out. I don't think she will be making a lot of money in the business with that attitude. But we did get some good pictures with our own camera which I will post in a few days.

We hiked up the road about a mile and a half one day and found a little gift shop and a restaurant across from it by the name of Tukka. It was such a cute place we decided to come back for dinner that same night. They will pick you up at The Reef and drop you off when you are finished--no charge. It was a wonderful way to spend our last evening. The food was great and so was the service.

Overall we really enjoyed our time at the Reef. We normally love to do a lot of snorkeling and I would not say that the Reefs beach is the best place to do it. It is very rocky and you need to have beach shoes to walk out into the water. If you go down the beach a bit past the dock you can find easier places to get in the water. It is a shallow swim out to the reef but the water is pretty rough. I would not say dangerously rough, it is just that it is a windy island so it is always wavy. On the up side, you never get overly hot while laying in the sun as there is always a breeze. If you want a good place to snorkel I would head up to Rum Point which is about 10 min. away by car or cab.

While we were there, the owner, a 79 year old Cayman woman came in for dinner and a visit. She has written a couple of books and she did a book signing. She was a most delightful woman and we heard nothing but wonderful things about her. She is very active in the community and housed all of her employees at the resort after Hurricane Ivan ripped through the island leaving so many homeless. I guess I like the idea that the resort is run by someone of this caliber who is so concerned about the island and it's people.

The Reef Resort is a great place to kick back and unwind. We enjoyed lazy days and most evenings you can find some kind of entertainment. We particularly enjoyed Hi Tide, a two man band that puts out some nice sound. Most of the entertainment winds up around 10 p.m. That was fine with us as we tend to rise early in the islands. If you are looking for a party place then this would not be the place for you. The crowd is older and pretty mellow. We not only found The Reef and it's employees to be very nice but we found the Cayman people to be very hospitable. We have been to other islands where that is not always the case. All in all, I would say that Grand Cayman is a nice place to be.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islandhpper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCayman, Director at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Many thanks to this guest for their comprehensive review, which I am sure many future guests will find very useful.

One point that has come up before is assistance with bags to your suite when you check in. theReef does not have dedicated bellstaff to do this except at the busiest times, but they will arrange this for you if you ask.

The reason for this is that the majority of guests do rent cars and arrive by rental car. With the 152 suites being spread along the 1600 foot beach, it is typically far easier for them to be directed to the closest point to their room to which they then drive their car and take it from there. With only a small proportion of guests arriving by ground transportation (and do take this guest's advice and contact us in advance to help arrange this for you!), it is just tough to schedule staff specifically for this purpose.

Now, one other note. The lady owner of the resort they referred to was the Matriarch of the Thompson family, Ms Mary Thompson. A framed photograph of this lovely lady and her late husband, Mr Norberg Thompson, hangs behind the Front Desk and greets every new guest as they arrive at theReef.

What the guest was told about how theReef looked after their staff after Hurricane Ivan in 2004 is true, that and much more. theReef did indeed house many of their staff for some time after the storm, and also committed to keep all staff employed and on the payroll until they re-opened. Nobody was laid off if they came and offered to work, even if the work they did in a resort under renovation was far different than their normal work. The resort owners showed their loyalty to their staff, and this was reflected back by the staff. It was a remarkable time and numerous articles and blogs were written about how well theReef handled things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This vacation was a get away to beautiful sand and water--we were not impressed with the front dest staff--not service oriented at all nor the problems we experienced after our vacation after using a credit card to book our rooms. Our credit card info was compromised by the hotel staff and resulted in a great deal of stress and aggravation to resolve the issue. Our request for an explanation by hotel management has not been answered. If you use a credit card be very careful and understand your info can be compromised quite easity. You dont realize you are a victim until after you have left the beauty of the caymans. My recommendation is if you chose to travel and use a credit card at the reef- keep an eye on your statements after your vacation to quickly identify fraudulent transactions. Be cautious and hopefully this protects travelers to the reef.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
20 Thank ARH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCayman, Director at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
The inference made by the reviewer that any staff at theReef could have compromised their credit card information is a serious one, so senior management have looked into this in some depth.

The following is the response on behalf of Doug Steeves, Senior Finance Manager, who has also been in touch directly with this guest :

It was of great concern to find that a guest feels the staff of the resort may have compromised someone’s credit card. We have spent time analyzing procedures and interviewing staff involved, coming to the conclusion that there is no evidence that the credit card was compromised by our staff.

We always ask for a guests credit card on check in. The credit card used at reservation is not passed to the front desk and as is the industry standard our system masks the credit card number so it cannot be accessed.

However, it is fair to say that nothing is foolproof, but in the eleven years the resort has been in operation this is the first such complaint. In addition, we canvassed various other hotels and other tourism businesses in Cayman in reviewing this complaint and found a similar situation, ie that such issues, whilst not unheard of, are very rare in the Cayman Islands.

We hope this gives some reassurance to other future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
18.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
19.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
19.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,846 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Reef Resort

Property: Wyndham Reef Resort
Address: 2221 Queens Highway, PO Box 30865 | Colliers, East End KY1-1800, Grand Cayman (Formerly The Reef Resort, A Wyndham Affiliate)
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Reef Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Reef Resort is the only ALL BEACHFRONT, ALL SUITE RESORT WITH AN ALL-INCLUSIVE PROGRAM ON GRAND CAYMAN. The white sands of Grand Cayman are your welcome mat and the crystal clear waters are your playground. Since all of our suites are right on the beach, you'll enjoy exploring, playing, snorkeling and diving, or soaking in the beauty just steps outside your door. This East End getaway, far from the crowds, provides a truly serene tropical escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reef Hotel Grand Cayman
Reef Hotel Grand Cayman
Reef Resort Grand Cayman
Wyndham Reef Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - East End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing