We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and food, peaceful stop after the botanical garden”

Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eagle Rays Bar & Grill is located at Ocean Frontiers Dive Resort pool Deck with amazing views over the Ocean. The dining is out doors in a fully covered open Restaurant Scene. Great Food! Awesome Service! and a great spot for all Sports lovers with LIVE Large screen TV's.
Chatham, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great view and food, peaceful stop after the botanical garden”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband raved about the lion fish tacos and all loved their food. Quiet, uncrowded, with great views, a nice stop after the botanical gardens and blow holes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    146
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views, great food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was pleased that a new place to eat opened near where I stay every summer..the restaurant came highly recommended by friends...it has a nice view and atmosphere..I ordered the lobster egg rolls and the lobster tails, both were excellent...they had an Asian buffet set up as well that looked delicious. The menu has everything from sandwiches and pizzas, to Asian dishes and fresh seafood and steak.a very nice variety...I will be returning again this week before we leave the island..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ok fish taco”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Service was a little slow but the World Cup was on and apparently an exciting ending was taking place. I ordered the lionfish tacos and they were ok. Not spicy at all and I did not care for the sweet sauce they used. Fries were greasy and over cooked. My husband ordered sliders. He had no complaints. They came out before my tacos, so I ended up eating 1/2 his fries before my food came. Not a bad meal but not the best lunch we've had on the island

Helpful?
1 Thank Liv2dyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try lion fish”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the dive masters recommended the Eagle Ray as place we could try lion fish. After seeing them an all of our dives, I enjoyed making a dent in their numbers. Nothing fancy. A deck behind a dive shop and small hotel. Laid back with good service, drinks and great bar food. The lion fish tacos are a must. Good for an inexpensive lunch or dinner with no hassles or expectations.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing views, food, prices and people”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ate here several times on our recent stay. The Lionfish tacos are a must have! Meals are very reasonably priced and portions are large. It's an open deck right on the ocean, bring your mosquito spray if you're going around sunset. (They actually provided us some the first night we were there.) The staff was always very friendly and helpful. If you are on the East End, definitely stop at Eagle Rays, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dzwiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
East End, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing