We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort and great diving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Compass Point Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resort and great diving”
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Large condo rooms that are very warm and relaxing. Excellent dive shop with great staff. Diving was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divelover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    62
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
143
217
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The crew from Ocean Frontiers is what was "raved" to us about visiting Grand Cayman - loved the condos, but because of OF, we'd sleep in tents if we had to, to have them take us diving every time we return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2010

What makes this resort stand above all others I have visited is the service, professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Oh, and the diving is the BEST!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaChickFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The location and weather was unbeatable during our stay. The dive crew was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were clean and perfect ! BUT make sure once you're in your room you don't need anything because if you have the go into the shop its a nightmare! We've never been treated so disrespectfully.... all good outside and underwater but avoid the desk if there are any BLONDE BRITS! If it weren't for my husbands calming efforts we would have moved after we were checked in... until they leave we won't return. Great diving though thank you dive guides!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scubasuagr1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Compass Point Dive Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2010
Dear Scubasuagr1122,

I was alarmed and concerned to read your review and took some time to try and understood what happened, so it didn't happen again. This is our first 'poor' review and I wanted to assure you that your experience was an exception, not the norm.

However, the person you are referring to is no longer with the company, which has made it difficult for me to figure out what happened and why. I would be most grateful if you could email me directly at steve@compasspoint.ky - I understand that this is a public forum and you are by no means obligated to respond.

I am glad that you enjoyed your diving trips and the rest of your stay with us in the Cayman Islands.

Sincerely,

Steve Broadbelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This is a very comfortable and well run dive lodge with all the conveniences of home. Our two bedroom condo was beautiful with a fantastic view. The staff and crew were helpful, friendly and safety conscious. The diving was incredible! We are planning to return again this Summer.
Suggest you stop at Foster's Food Fair near the airport and pick up your food and beverage supplies before heading to the East End. The selection is better as are the prices. There are a number of nice places to eat near Compass Point.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEWOOOD,CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Couldn't ask for more. Nice -clean condo with a great view. Staff took care of our every need. Diving crew went way beyond any expection and the shop was right next door. Took us to great dive sites and were always concerned for our safety. Did a great job caring for the gear before and after each dive. The buffet on Wednesday's diver night is well worth going to. The local food they provided was really good. Enjoyed the extreme quiet around the condo. You can't go wrong staying here if you ar looking to get away from it all !!. You'll have a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AQUICKTOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Upon arrival I was met by a manager who was extremely polite and while showing me my accommodations and gave me a rundown of the nearby areas. The entire staff, was also gracious extremely polite throughout my stay and took the time to learn my name. The rooms were clean, spacious, and have an excellent sea view. The diving and kite surfing on the East End are excellent and so is the scenery. If you’re going to Grand Cayman, do yourself a favor and escape the Seven Mile Beach crowds. Hire a car and stay at Compass Point.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anon327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
19.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
18.8 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,651 reviews
18.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Point Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Point Dive Resort

Property: Compass Point Dive Resort
Address: 346 Austin Connoly Drive, East End KY1 1801, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compass Point Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAID BACK LUXURY....Located on the untouched, pristine East End of the Island. Situated approximately 21 miles East from Grand Cayman's international airport and approximately 1 mile past the sleepy village of East End.Compass Point Dive Resort Compromises of 28 luxurious one, two and three bedroom oceanfront and poolside condominiums, each with their own private patio or balcony. Each condominium is beautifully appointed with stylish island decor and fully equipped with all of the comforts of home. New in 2013, Eagle Ray's Bar & Grill, dockside overlooking the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compass Point Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Point Dive Hotel East End
Compass Point Dive Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands - East End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing