We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Crescent Beach is on the south-east coast of Grand Cayman 20-25 minutes from George Town Spacious living area with TV with USB port; cable; wi-fi; DVD; phone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Crescent Beach is on the south-east coast of Grand Cayman 20-25 minutes from George Town
Spacious living area with TV with USB port; cable; wi-fi; DVD; phone
Open living area includes a dining table with plush chairs for six.
Spectacular views from all rooms - the balcony rails are tempered glass
Dining table is conveniently located near the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen including dishwasher; microwave; blender; coffee maker etc...
The entryway to your home away from home
Crescent Beach logo and fruit bowl
Luxurious en-suite master bathroom with his and her sinks and rain shower head.
Second bedroom with access to water front balcony. Separate bathroom.
Third bedroom on-suite with tub and rain shower.
Third bedroom with twin beds and spacious closets.
Secluded vacation home with country side walks along the ocean shore
Balcony with convenient spiral staircase for faster beach access.
Grand entrance balcony and stair overlook the local countryside.
Private beachfront with snorkeling and coral gardens in the bay just steps away.
Snorkel in your own private coral gardens - but bring an underwater camera along
Marvel at the ever-changing view of the ocean from each room.
Relax and enjoy the sea breezes and view of the reef surf on your private balcony.
Eat in or out - your choice...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
East End, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F9807CPro...
Springfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

House is on the East side of the Island. This is great, after a day of going to the tourist areas. You come back and relax in the the nice quiet atmosphere. House is well kept and equipped for all your needs. The private beach is great for snorkeling. You have your own little pool for relaxing. The owners are great. They meet you, at the house and go over everything. There are a couple of roosters who come around looking for Tastie O's cereal. Fun to watch them. Names are Chick Chick (White one) and Rojo ( Red one). Just shake the box and they come running. Chick Chick will come upstairs, on the porch, to be hand fed. The kids looked forward to them everyday. We will return here on future visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you! We think that Crescent Beach does offer a great choice. Our guests are not far from any activity they might want to do on Grand Cayman, and yet there is a wealth of available activities just a few minutes away on the eastern half of the island. But there are those days on which we all just want to chill out - and Crescent Beach offers privacy with amenity - kayaks, bikes, snorkeling in Half Moon Bay, pool, board games, books, DVD's and even XBox (Sky) or Wii (Sand) - and so no matter what kind of chill out, we feel there is something for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wouldwalk...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise and the peaceful side of Cayman.”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Grand Cayman is a beautiful place to visit but having your own little escape to your own paradise makes it all the more amazing. This beautiful house is equipped with everything you need and the owners friendly manner makes it all the more welcoming. It is hugely spacious, decorated with good taste, has an unbeatable sea view and great balcony area.

It is a bit further East than you may think desirable but the drive is extremely pleasant and we felt there was something wonderful about driving away from the hustle and bustle of the busier areas and back to our tranquility at the end of the night!

This would be perfect for large groups wanting to stay together but equally, as a couple, it was a complete luxury to have such a big space to ourselves. We got up early to watch the sunrise and enjoyed every minute of our stay there.

There is literally nothing you could want that this house doesn't provide and a swimming pool was being added while we stayed which really would make it an all-round pleaser for anyone wishing to stay. Just bliss!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you - yes, Crescent Beach is "away from the Madding crowd" and yet a wealth of great restaurants, bars and beaches abound at the eastern end of Grand Cayman - just a few minutes drive away. The swimming pool in the general shape of a shell should be available very soon - just a matter of a couple of weeks depending on givernment inspections.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W
San Jose, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat away from the crowds”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Crescent Beach is a special place. It's nice to be some distance away from the cruise ships and Seven Mile Beach high rises. My husband and I stayed in the Sky apartment with another family. The house is spacious and well stocked with a nice kitchen and plenty of room for everyone to spread out.

The view is incredible, and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise with my morning coffee each day. We played volleyball and had bbqs on the sandy beach below, and I snorkeled in the cove. Though the ocean entry is a bit rocky, it's a great little spot with shallow coral gardens and abundant fish life.

Past the breakers lay some of the island's most phenomenal scuba diving sites, accessible on a boat from Ocean Frontiers 4 miles up the road. I've done dives on both the east and west sides of the island, and I far prefer the east. Bigger sharks and rays are common off the steeper walls, and the swim through caves are incredible. It's a much more wild experience. If you go, also stay for the lionfish tacos at Eagle Ray's bar.

Above land, it's worth a visit to the botanical gardens and a hike down the mastic trail. The Blow Holes about a mile up the road are also pretty spectacular. Rum Point is a bit farther away, but always a great spot to spend the afternoon. You can also get to George Town or Seven Mile Beach in about 45 minutes (a bit longer during commute hour).

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your review. We like to think that Crescent Beach is at the heart of all that is best in Grand Cayman and you have mentioned many of them - and what's nice is that they are all just a few minutes drive away. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deidre d
1 review
“Amazing stay at Sky Apartment”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from an amazing stay at Paul and Fay Anne's Sky Apartment. It was beyond anything we expected. The apartment is large and beautifully decorated with fantastic amenities! When you walk in you are greeted with floor to ceiling windows displaying and expansive ocean view. The two front bedrooms also have amazing views and access to the large balcony that extents across the whole apartment. These are the largest bedrooms I have ever seen with huge closets (one being walk in), ensuites that include rain head showers and double sinks. The beds are large and extremely comfortable. As for outside here is loads of seating and eating areas. Inside you have a chefs kitchen with all brand new appliances, 6 burner gas stove with grill, french door fridge with water and ice and complete with a washer and dryer. My son was so pleased with the wireless internet, t.v and loads of dvd's. There are also many books, games and even crayons and colouring books!! And did I mention a phone for local calls. We loved the East end. The traffic was light and there were so many public secluded beaches we could explore a new one everyday. There is lots to see in the East end and many places to go for great meals and happy hours! We liked Tukka and Over the Edge. All with beautiful views! Paul and Fay Anne were wonderful and only a call or email away for tips, or questions. A wonderful time, we can't wait to come back. Dee and Spencer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing ocean view and beachfront
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. East End is a really quiet community and this makes a stay at the secluded Crescent Beach even more inviting. We like the fact that noise and bustle and activity is just 15 minutes away if desired so that our guests have the choice of how to amuse themselves on a daily basis. We look forward to having you at SKY again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing