We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, location and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Crescent Beach is on the south-east coast of Grand Cayman 20-25 minutes from George Town Awaken each day to this ocean front view in the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Crescent Beach is on the south-east coast of Grand Cayman 20-25 minutes from George Town
Awaken each day to this ocean front view in the master bedroom
Living area has spectacular views of beach and reef and breaking surf
Living area equipped with TV and USB for your movies; wi-fi; cable; DVD.
Enjoy your meal in comfort while viewing the crashing waves.
Easy access from the kitchen to the dining table
Plenty of space for all the family
Classic table setting for six
Fully equipped kitchen  including dishwasher; microwave; blender & coffee maker.
Utility room with washer dryer and sink, located at the end of the kitchen.
Open layout with sea views from living area and all bedrooms
Master bedroom with walk in closet and on-suite bathroom
Master bedroom's luxurious bathroom with rain shower head and his and her sinks
Second bedroom accesses patio and beach. Separate bathroom has walk-in shower.
Third bedroom on-suite bathroom with tub and rain shower head.
Third bedroom includes twin beds and spacious closet
Your secluded beach home in the Cayman Islands.
Large patio is just steps away from the sea with beautiful coral and snorkeling.
Soak up the rays while watching cruise ships, and dive and fishing boats pass by
Snorkel in your own private coral gardens - but bring an underwater camera for the memories
Dine in or out from a BBQ on the beach
Relax in comfort with the refreshing sea breezes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
East End, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Summers20...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, location and hosts”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We would like to thank Paul and Fay Anne for their generous hospitality during our stay.
We loved the house - great location, comfortable and stylish design inside (like Orla Kiely style arm chairs and curtains) with a great view and a secluded beach. Chick chick was so sweet - almost like a dog. Paul and Fay Anne were amazing hosts and we all were amazed. we had an excitement of sea turtle nest nearby and the department of environment people were so nice to our children in explaining how they research and track nests to protect them. The snorkelling in front of the house was very good and Ocean Frontier is also close and they were excellent. East end is definitely our cup of tea with more character of Cayman - not too touristy and the restaurant variety is very interesting.
Our huge thanks again to Paul and Fay Anne for making our holiday so memorable.

Eri and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Our Department of the Environment do a wonderful job at protecting and enhancing our wild turtle population and we are blessed that both the green and loggerhead mama turtles seem to like our beach. East End is very special - it is quiet and exclusive and yet homey and full of amazing restaurants and unique activities such as Crystal Caves, the QE2 Botanical Gardens and the very interesting Davinoff's Concrete Sculpture Garden. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back this way - our time together was very special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for sharing. We have a tough position as hosts - we do not want to intrude but we do want to be there for our guests as needed. Your review makes us feel that we are achieving a good balance. And it is nice that so many guests leave as friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aawlauder
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a family vacation at Sand with our three young children. Probably the best holiday I’ve ever had – and the accommodation made the difference.

Not only is the apartment finished to a high standard rivalling most 5-star hotels (and fully equipped, so you can make yourself at home), but the setting is spectacular – a private beach, pool and coral reef away from the crowds, where you can enjoy a BBQ and a cold beer and watch the sun set to the gentle sound of the breaking waves. Boom!

Paul and Fayanne were brilliant hosts and went out of their way to accommodate any requests. We were really impressed.

My 4 year old daughter is already asking me when we are going back to the Cayman Islands!

I can’t recommend it enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for your thoughts on Crescent Beach. We have tried to make it a place that will be like "home" for our guests and it is nice to have the confirmation that we are succeeding - any time a 4 year old wants to come back we know that we are on the right track.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtumnus
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing better than waking up to this view”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our stay in Sand at Crescent Beach. As gorgeous as the photos are, the view and apartment itself are still much better. My husband and I have stayed in plenty of places that were busier, but having the seclusion and privacy of Crescent Beach made it all the more special.

The apartment was very comfortable and had a well stocked kitchen. And it was wonderful to do our laundry before we went home. Doing laundry was much more fun when I got to lay out by the pool and ocean.

The surroundings are also beautiful, from the private beach to the gorgeous flowers and, of course, the friendly visiting rooster, Chick Chick. We can't wait to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. Chick-hick loves everyone - especially if they hand feed him Cheerios! The "winter" winds are here now and a gorgeous fresh breeze greets you outside. Some plants decide to take a nap during this time but there are plenty of others to admire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
558matt
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll want to move in”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I have traveled all over, but this is the only place we have been that we really didn't want to leave. It was so amazing we really want to move there! The property itself is wonderful and has everything you need. Make sure to take any special coffee you may like and there is a great coffee maker to brew up a nice cup. The kitchen got quite a workout when we were there and had everything we needed. The beach and pool are perfect. The snorkeling is really amazing. I saw snapper, grouper, tarpon, rays, lobster, and all sorts of other fish around the many coral heads in the small bay. We are planning a trip back next year, but my only fear is we'll be feeding the bug that is trying to get us to move there!

Driving on the left side of the road was a fun adventure too! Oh, Chick chick LOVES crackers when he isn't wandering the beach for chicks :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of truly disconnecting and being in paradise with my beautiful wife.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
We are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Crescent Beach. We are now putting out both crackers and Cheerios for Chick-Chick so he is one happy rooster. But he still loves the occasional hand-feeding. Fay Anne and I would certainly recommend the roasted coffee beans section of both Fosters and Hurleys supermarkets - the more exotic blends and roasts are there and you can grind directly into sacks just the amount you wish. But you have raised a good point and we shall put a coffee grinder into the kitchen. This will make it easier for guests who want to bring special beans. My personal favourite bean is San Francisco Bay - French Roast!

Half Moon Bay is really stunning - and safe for all. It truly is Grand Cayman's best snorkeling experience - and it is right there - just off Crescent Beach.

We do look forward to seeing you again and we will say Hi to Chick-Chick for you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeMucci0...
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Home!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a beautiful family vacation for family of 6. Paul and Fay Anne thought of everything to make our stay just tremendous! They took care of all our needs. Welcomed us with a bottle of wine and a delicious rum cake. Told us where to go and Paul even made sure we found the local grocery store. They could not have been any more accommodating. The home is situated on a private beach where you can fish, snorkel. kayak, or lounge on a relaxing hammock listening to the beautiful ocean. We all would highly recommend this place to anyone. Again....thank you very much for an unforgettable vacation!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed the Tortuga rum cake - a true Cayman Islands delicacy now exported worldwide by rum cake lovers and by Tortuga itself. It was great having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
1 review
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Crescent Beach SAND June 25-July 2, 2016 and already miss it. Paul and Fay Anne greeted us at Fosters in Bodden Town and treated us like we were old friends. Super awesome people!!! They will help you with whatever you need, before your trip if you have questions, and during your stay for anything you need. The house is GORGEOUS. Situated on the south side of the island right on the beach, you really don't need to leave. We snorkeled right outside the back door and saw so many fish and conchs around the coral. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need. The only thing you need to buy at the store is food. Paper products and trash bags are already there. They supply shampoo and awesome soap from "Bubbles," a bath soap company on the island nearby. They smell awesome, so much so that my entire family of boys used them. The pool is fantastic after a long day at the beach. There are two bikes for anyone to ride and I think our oldest son clocked about 100 miles on the East End. The house is decorated so well with granite counters, beach decor, stainless steel appliances and just about anything you need should you choose to cook or grill or make frozen Caribbean concoctions. Outside is a fire pit for a campfire with the ocean sound as your background. The back patio has several seats for anyone to sit and listen to the waves and visit. We stayed when nobody had the upper floor so we had access to the upper floor should we need to play the gaming console there, as well as the last day should we stay beyond cleaning time for SAND. The coolest thing for us at the house was Chick Chick, the white rooster who comes to visit. You'll see chickens and roosters during your stay if you drive the island and Chick Chick comes to the house and will eat Cheerios out of your hand! SAND is the best place to stay!! Away from the hustle of the cruise ships with everything you could ever want or need!! Paul and Fay Anne are wonderful people with an awesome place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we really enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Chick Chick is still being looked after by a family with 4 youngsters so I am sure the Cheerios are flying. Regarding Cayman's Beach Bubbles, we used to use a commercial soap bar in the apartment but were floored when we realised how good our own local soap was - and we pass it every day as we drive through Bodden Town. Definitely worth a visit for some take-home gifts. Have a great summer and please do keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing