We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Great View!”
Review of Mama Pizza

Mama Pizza
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Lyndhurst, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great View!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Mama's Pizza was highly recommended in the guest book at the place we were staying. We tried it, and loved it! The view over the bay is fun if you sit at the bar. From a table, you would not be able to see out over the wall. The pizza was outstanding...one of the best I've had. It was a nice crispy thin crust cooked just right.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellovers1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    186
    45
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“relax, enjoy the views and order in!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Tired from your day trekking the island or soaking up the sun on the beach? Order in! Momma's Pizza can't be beat! Great pizza, free delivery and low prices! I had the napoli - it was fab!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We are at Mama's Pizza twice (once for take out). It was very good and a nice little outdooor resturant in the side of the mountain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mimigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in SXM”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Seriously good pizza!!! We had pizza a few times on the trip and this was the best. We love the supreme pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krachelhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We ordered take out pizza one night and enjoyed it so much that we went back another evening to dine there. The thin crust pizzas were delicious! Natalie was a doll. Such great service and food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank creatureteacherblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Pizza also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Mama Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing