We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to relax with great glass of Merlot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canoa

Canoa
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great way to relax with great glass of Merlot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Glamorous Bar area, great special chef meals, seating is interesting outside on this dock restaurant.
You'll want to go back for the food and ambience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WatchDogMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    271
    86
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Food was fantastic, the service top notch! We started with wine, then salads, and both had a different type of steak. Cooked to perfection! Deserts were amazing. We enjoyed it thoroughly!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than last time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a good time, service was better this time, food was great, loved Gus and the plantain app. We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Ahi Tuna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Westin and Canoa is located not far from the resort. Probably my favorite meal I ate during my trip was at Canoa. I had the Ahi Tuna Steak and it was awesome. Also got a side of plantains that were sauteed in butter and brown sugar and they were heavenly. Nice setting and good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BchBnd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Steaks on the Island!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I ate here twice during our trip to the island. We both ordered the filet mignon and we thought we had died and gone to heaven. My husband had to meet the chef, Matthew and let him know how superb his cooking skills were. The staff was amazing and welcoming when we returned for the second time. They made us feel like family. The restaurant is located on the marina so it is was very romantic. The rum fried plantains were out of this world!! A must if visiting the island.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canoa also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Canoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing