We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Reunion”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gate Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The gate
Balcony
Deck
Deck
Dining Room with plenty of seating
The long table
The open kitchen with audience bar stools
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
View to great room
Guest room
Guest bath
Tower 3
Tower 2
Aprtment
Bowling Alley, the kids dream
View of St Barth
View to Oyster Pond from Apartment terrase
Floor plan of main floor, Tower 2 and Tower 3
Garden
Garden
The villa
Fiddler's Green Villa
Driveway
Garden by the road
Fiddler's Green
Mullet Beach
Galion Beach - the 'Baby Beach'
Dawn Beach near Oyster Pond Hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllenD165...
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had 12 in our group & every one loved this Beautiful Villa. The pictures don't even do it justice but do help you see what you will be enjoying. On the border of both the Dutch & French sides made it easy to get to every place on the Island. We would shop in the morning, go to the beach in the afternoon & go in our pool before going out for the night. Spectacular views from the house and beaches & entertainment within walking distance. We were all family who went to see family who live on the Island and this was perfect for us all. Our ages ranged from 16 to 85 and I highly recommend this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fiddler's Green. St. Maarten is a fantastic island to visit and never gets old. Please think of us for your next stay on the Friendly Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyandc...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In love with St. Martin....and Fiddler's Green!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed my stay back in October so much, that we went back in January! Private luxury a few minutes from incredible beach and amenities. Westin below is a wonderful place to finish off a busy beach day with a cocktail and swim. The villa is situated only minutes away from Phillipsburg, with wonderful shopping and grocery heaven. Close enough to the French side, that fresh morning baguette is just a couple minutes away by car. The house is comfortably lived in, with everything necessary for an amazing vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan642
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Look no more...this is it”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful home. This is the second time we have stayed at Fiddler's Green. The house was in great shape and the amenities, where should I start?
The owner, Suzanne is great to work with. She answers all questions promptly and is very fair with her guests.
The caretakers are priceless. Justin and Moreen go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met.
The house has beautiful views and a nice breeze through out. The pool area is the perfect spot when you return from exploring the island to enjoy a cocktail.
The kitchen is well appointed.
There are several restaurants nearby. Our favorite day was when we rented a yacht and toured around the entire island. The yacht rentals are 2 minutes away.
We can't wait to return to Fiddler's Green
Susan C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyCP
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A truly beautiful and warm property”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I have just returned from a week's stay at Fiddler's Green. The house lived up to all expectations. We had four generations in our group, and all were totally happy. The spacious main living area and dining area easily accommodated all eleven of us. The 2 1/2 year old was fascinated with all the toys. The men loved the big TV for all the sports between Christmas and New Year's. The first and second generation loved the convenience of the two master suites, and the younger ones in the group enjoyed the privacy of the other accommodations. Of course the deck, with the spectacular view and pool, got its fair share of activity. We found that Oyster Pond had plenty of food and drinks, so we didn't venture far in the evenings -- with the exception of a couple of trips to Grand Case for real gourmet dinners.

You never know, when renting unseen, just what you might find. We were extremely pleased with the well equipped home. And Moreen's always smiling face and helpfulness was a great addition. Lulu's visits were delightful. Lulu is Moreen's pet Chihauhua.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view -- and the cleanliness.
Liked least: Wifi never worked.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having with us again.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing