We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We recently had e pleasure and fantastic vacation experience by staying at OBBR again. On each visit we are pleasantly surprised by the improvements that are made. The newly renovated rooms are excellently appointed and they have included a full size
refrigerator new microwaves and stove tops in the one bedrooms as well as the studios. The entire staff is extremely helpful, professional and friendly. They all, from management to housekeeping and maintenance, will make your stay as pleasant and memorable as humanly possible. The two restaurants on property are constsntly improving their menus and we would say they are comparable to any restaurant on the island. Having stayed at other resorts on the island OBBR definitely deserves the accolades they have received.
The entire staff and management has made a commitment to excellence and by no means are they resting on their laurels as they are continually making improvements to make your vacation experience one that you will be looking forward to returning to in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank macpec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    347
    160
    41
    23
See reviews for
312
615
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I visited the Resort in February 2013, although we have been to St. Maarten on numerous occasions, it seems that St. Maarten still has special secrets to offer and one of those secrets being Oyster Bay Resort. The grounds were clean, and the one bedroom suite was excellent (clean, spacious and just inviting), it was our home away from home. The staff were very helpful and kind. I would certainly recommend this Resort to anyone visiting St. Maarten.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Look we were in st. Martin so if you can't have a great time there then there is something wrong. The setting at oyster bay is perhaps the prettiest on the island. There are restaurants within walking distance so if you don't care about exploring the island and want the cruise ship feel, it can be had. Problem is rooms at lobby area are incredibly small, like motel 6 small and look nothing like the website. The "kitchenette" is a microwave and refrigerator in the bathroom! Nearly all mornings began at 8 am with power tools of some kind waking you up. Ants in the room and bathroom didn't smell so great either. I suspect you won't experience this in the time share rooms, but whatever you do, arrange in advance to not get a room above the lobby and bar area. Not what I expected for the money.

Room Tip: do not accept a room above the bar and lobby or you will be extremely disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BallparkBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband and I spent a week here in Jan. and had an absolute wonderful time! The facilities and grounds were impeccable. The secure, free parking was awesome for our rental car. We came and went to tour this amazing island! The on-site restaurants are great and there are 3 off-site restaurants that you can walk to - literally a few steps away. Ideally located. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HeatherLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Still here at Oyster Bay, but leaving tomorrow. We had a nice time BUT there are several concerns that we think you should be aware of prior to booking. 1- this is a timeshare resort and there are at least 8-10 high pressured sales staff trying to make a sale. When we checked in they offered us a free meal with our travel rep who would be here to "personalize" our stay. We quickly realized it was a timeshare sales rep, and cancelled. 2- the pictures of the rooms are of those in the Main Pavilion. These are NOT the rooms available to guests, only timeshare/owners. Perhaps in offseason times these are available, not from December thru April. We addressed this with management, and they admitted it was false advertising but obviously the pictures bring in guests and so they do not make the websites (Expedia, hotels.com etc )change the photos. Rooms are small, and rather dated do not expect what is pictured. . 3- The beach is small, and shared with restaurants and other chair rental companies, it is not a private beach. There is also alot of wind from Jan thru March so expect a strong surf and windy conditions in st. Maarten. The good - comfortable beds, friendly staff, gorgeous views, close restaurants and grocery store with amazing French pastries.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank GeraldineCb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Service second to none. Felt very welcome. Only improvement needed is the Beach... Pool area very nice and I loved the store at the entrance. Room service and food were great. There is enough parking and everything is very close.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvaropv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We have been owners at OBBR for many years now and we continue to love our "home away from home." In my opinion this is the prettiest spot on the island. The resort has made significant improvements in the past few years including upgrading the furnishings in the units, retiling the pool and adding beautiful night lights to the pool. The staff are like family to us and we have always been greeted with a warm welcome upon our return every year. The staff at the activities desk are awesome, the housekeeping women are great and the management has worked hard to make it what it is. There are several good nearby restaurants, 24 hour security at the gate, a pretty beach and the views, oh the views! Whether you are looking out at St. Barts on the ocean side or watching the sailboats come and go on the marina side, I have a hard time leaving the resort sometimes! OBBR is the best and we can't wait to return year after year.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
3.9 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Property: Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing