We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no other place we would rather be....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have been members at Oyster Bay for 14 years. Everyone there is like family. We come for three weeks each year, usually weeks 10, 11 & 12. in 2014 we will be there for 4 weeks. In Feb 2013 our daughter was diagnosed wirh a rare brain tumor, the 2nd time in 6 years..We had to cancel at the last minute. Ann Marie Brooks was so kind as to waive late cancellation fee..After surgery, & treatment, a benefit was held for our daughter. Josh Gold, the managing partner, kindly donated a week's stay at Oyster Bay. The benefit was a great success. Everyone at the resort has been so kind..The most beauriful place in the Carribean, with the most wonderful staff..We would not trade this for anything. Bringing our daughter & her husband for their first visit in Feb. 2014. I know it will be the first of many. Sincerely, Sue & Jeff Becker..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

This resort offers nice rooms, great friendly guests to mingle with, activities, food, and an awesome pool overlooking the ocean to end each day (2 for one happy hour for sunset time)! Next to the property are several more restaurants, plus a small market so you can do your own cooking if you so choose. It was a great place to unwind and not worry about having to go elsewhere until you are ready.

Some people rent cars, I found the traffic a little too hectic to deal with. The savings from renting vs. cabbing it wasn't worth forgoing the alcohol to drive!! I luckily met a great cab driver who was available for round trip airport transportation and I was able to contact via email anytime to pre-arrange short notice or next day plans and has a stateside number if you happen to have wifi calling on your phones while traveling, Aline.Dormoy at yahoo dot com, 305-647-3141. Very convenient and helped to pick out some prime beach spots with superb service around the island.

I wouldn't worry about the distance of the hotel from the main strip. I went once, you might go twice tops, so considering that, it isn't that big of a deal. There are plenty of cool activities around the island. Concierge has some great restaurant picks for authentic French cuisine in Grand Case, got me outside my food comfort zone and was delish! You really can't go wrong with this location.

Room Tip: My room faced the marina and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank snorkel_angee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

There is a reason when people come, they say they're "home". The staff remembers each person and you get a hello from the man watering the plants to the lady at one of the desks in the lobby. I can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. The view of the ocean would be our first choice, but the bay is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmel46032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have been coming here for four (4) years and by far this year was exceptional!!!
All of the staff are extremely attentive, helpful and most of all friendly. They all go out of their way to remember who you are and to make you stay the best that it can be. We stayed in the Mainsail bldg., first floor with the balcony facing the ocean. It was such a delight to get up and see the sunrise, so beautiful. The studio room was more than big enough with a full kitchen if you felt the need to cook during vacation, I did not. We mostly stayed on the resort. The restaurants and lounges were wonderful on the resort. The beach and pool area were always clean, the staff would get their early every morning to keep the areas looking wonderful. There is so much to say about this place, it is like being on a cruise, you can either participate with the different events that they have going on or just relax and enjoy the resort. Either way this resort will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA_02910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Awesome pool! Comfortable and clean rooms. Staff was overall helpful and friendly. Problems with ants in the kitchen, which resort promised to address, but did not. Lots of stairs to climb to get to room. No elevators.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnMooreColumbusIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Oyster Bay Beach Resort was beyond our imagination. The first day we arrived we were reserved about the island and the resort. It took one day to completely change what opinions we had. We had the time of our life!! The resort is top notch, the staff is top notch, the Infinity restaurant was supreme, and the infinity pool was paradise! Tom and I bought a time share on the second day and will be returning next September. The people we met were very social and fun. We also have a new couple that we made a friendship with. They will also be returning the same week next year!! I would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice resort located a bit far from the action on St Maarten.
Mostly couples
Front desk staff a little rude at times
Concierge was very helpful\
Lots of activities on property
Limited workout facilities
Food pretty food at Beau Beaus and the resort restaurant
Lively bar and pool area with beautiful ocean views
Had marina view which was nice
Clean small units....NO WATER PRESSURE! Many people complaining about it...I was on the third floor and had barely a trickle at times....NEEDS to be addressed
Overall good time

Room Tip: Ask for ocean or marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spencemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
15.9 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
3.8 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range: £185 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing