We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Time a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
myrtle beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Third Time a Charm”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our third trip to Oyster Bay and every trip it seems even better. We stop at Grand Marche market first for some essentials for breakfast and lunch, although they do have a service for you to order ahead and have the items waiting in your room. We were greeted in the lobby with a glass of champagne and a smile from every staff member . Thanks to Hudson who took us to our beautiful room and Linda our maid who did a terrific job all week. Every day thorough maid service is a real plus. There is one infinity pool but it has a delightful view of St. Barth's, and is never crowded. No need to have those people who run down at six in the morning and put their towel on a chair never to return for hours. There is a welcome meeting the day after arrival that is very informative and we suggest attending. Monday night there is a great open bar welcome party, and even a wine and snacks farewell party on Friday night with a fun band. You rarely see this at more "glamorous" resorts. If you just want to relax at the resort there is no need for a car as there are five restaurants right there. We loved our Italian fare at Daniels, which is Mr. Busby's Beach bar during the daytime hours. If you do rent a car, don't miss restaurant row in Grand Case. Our third time at Bistro Carraibe was wonderful as always. We went with another couple and had four entrees and each was excellent. For a delish French bakery try Sarafina's in Marigot. We go on Wednesday when the locals have a great bazaar that features touristy items and some lovely jewelry, prints, etc. We get more familiar with the island each time we come, and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vballMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    345
    153
    41
    23
See reviews for
306
609
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit facing the beach. The resort was well maintained and is just south of the French side on the eastern part of the island. decent restaurants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed a few times in their condos. Very nice ocean views. Rooms are very clean and spacious. One restaurant at the lobby, a few more within walking distance. Good food, great variety. I believe they still have a happy hour on Mondays. People are very friendly and courteous. If you want to be away from town traffic and hassles, this is the place (but still, only 15 minutes away from town).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fantastic food, nice rooms, great pool, Good service....
We had a very nice time at Oyster Bay Resort.
We where very happy for our stay at Oyster Bay Resort. The service was good and the food was fantastic!
We Can only say good things of the Oyster Bay Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mads1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful resort. From the moment we arrived to the last good-bye, the staff was professional, curtious and attentive. Our room was well appointed and the maid service timely and efficient. We especially enjoyed the meet and greet cocktail hour with the General Manager. We found the food both at Beau Beau and Infinity to be of good quality and friendly atmosphere. Ask the solmiler at Infinity to recommend a wine with your meal. A day trip to Anguilla is a must and the hotel concierge can assist with making any arrangements.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I recently did an exchange through Interval and stayed at the Oyster Bay Resort. It honestly doesn't rate very high with us. When we arrived the check in area was terribly crowded and it took a while to get waited on. We finally got checked into our room and when we entered it the smell of soap and disinfectant was overwhelming. The bathroom was very small and the mattress on the bed had obviously seen better times. We turned on the television and the reception was poor. The resort is very dated and worn. At night my wife complained she kept feeling something biting her on the legs. The next morning she had red bumps on her legs. When we showed that morning the water pressure in the shower was very, very poor. I guess some people like it, but we'd never go back there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned on Oct 19, 2013. Very clean and all the people are so nice. Rent a car at the airport and site see. Stop to see Barie Rough beach on the French side. It's georgeous and has great snorkeling. Gus' beach bar is not bad either. A day trip to Anguilla was fantastic too. Take ferry from Marigot.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
3.9 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
4.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Property: Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing