We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(Oyster Pond)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esmeralda Resort(Orient Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
658
358
166
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
358
166
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity restaurantoystersdawn beachtime sharebeau beausmarina sideseaweed problembig fishthe activities deskocean viewrental cargrand caserestaurants within walking distancegrocery storest maartenfrench borderconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We picked this up as a package and had a excellent time. It was our first time at a time share in the Carribbean. We didn't get any pressure but were offered opportunities to buy. The staff was tip top and the service throughout the resort was very, very good. Our only complaint was a high pitched electrical sound heard from our balcony. Request a room far back from the gate and you wont get that. Our room was above average with plenty of room for three. The grocery off site was expensive but adequate. We had a one bedroom and they stocked it full of some light food for a small fee before we arrived. That was very nice! The place was clean and above average in most every aspects. Housekeeping was great! The food was average but places to eat within walking distance of the resort were excellent. I see reviews said they needed a car, we did not have one, spent five days there and only went off property for a snorkel trip and a day trip with the resort. A car would have been nice but was not essential for a relaxing 5 days. Taxis are offered but pricey. The snorkeling in the big waves was rough but the beach was beautiful. Food service is offered on the beach. We could have stayed another 5 days.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom away from the front gate
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

First time at st.martin & OBBR.The resort is extremely moderate and NOT EXCELLENT as described on other comments.All rooms near reception are unsuitable if you want to relax(noisy events every evening till late).
BRING YOUR OWN ANTI-mosquito gel! mosquitos are ALL OVER THE PLACE!
The food in obbr is moderate and expensive.

The cleaning service of the room is poor.Dirty sheets and ants in the kitchen.Every day we had to ask for shampoo.

Wifi in the room is charged extra and the only access to free wifi is in a very limited area near reception full of mosquitos!

The hotel is isolated and if you don t rent a car,taxi is expensive!
Our room was located just near the sewage construction and every day we had to deal with AWFUL SMELL and sudden interruptions of water supply without prior notice!!!

+The pool and jaccuzi

We definitely not recommend it for people under 50years old!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OBBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our yearly Caribbean vacation. This was our first time to st. Maarten and to obbr. This resort is beautiful ,but a little isolated, so you will need a car!! We had a quiet and peaceful time. The staff are just wounderful, throughout the entire resort. The pool was clean and had such a beautiful veiw of st. Barts. We had a lovely one bedroom suite w/ the same gorgeous ocean veiw. We did a great deal of cooking, due to the modern kitchen, that was wonderfully equipped with everything you could need.We also ate dinner and lunch at the beach side grill, the food was fresh and very good.The beach at this resort is small, but clean and relaxing.All in all it was nice vacation, and obbr won't let you down. Thanks A&P Riley

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nylovetotravel307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Like others have said RENT A CAR!
First of all we had a great experience at this resort. It is a good, solid 3 star resort, however the staff is 5 star. We have been around the world and Oyster Bay has the most exceptional staff we have encountered.
The maid service was excellent. Although we had to ask for extra towels nearly every day (because there are two people in the rooms two towels is not enough) the maids were on top of it. They even did our breakfast dishes!
I have to say what stood out the most is the maintenance man who came to our room. There was an outlet box with no outlet in it on our balcony and I called for en extension cord. The maintenance man came to bring it and when I explained why I needed it (kindle was dying at the end of my book) he asked if I would mind him coming back to put the outlet in. We said sure, thinking he would do it another time, and he came back and wired the outlet, put WD-40 on the slider because he had noticed it stuck and changed a lightbulb....what! Someone who actually does their job! It was almost 5 when he came and he stayed past that. It was surprising---I would hire him!
The huge down side was that our room faced the harbor and they were doing very loud construction on the pier. At 8 a.m every morning the beeping and pounding started and didn't let up until 5. That was not good for us as we like to sit outside on the balcony.
All in all, we would stay here again. We usually prefer more of a four or five star resort but the location of this resort was great. I gave three stars because they needed another pool. We prefer a quiet pool where we can read and listen to the ocean. Unfortunately, a loud younger couple decided to get their country music on and brought a radio, and rafts to the pool----definitely not four star behavior---they were looking for a party pool and the people there clearly wanted the quiet. If there was a party pool for the youngsters maybe that might solve this type of problem and elevate the resort to more of a 4.
I have to say again, the staff was great. They were truly representative of The Friendly Island!

Room Tip: I might ask for a room on the ocean side if the construction is going to continue for the next few months.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011_lapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you want a location that you don't need to leave, then its perfect. There are a few restaurants within walking distance as well as activities and a little market. But if you are like us and want to get out and explore, then I would not stay out in Oyster Bay. The traffic on the island can be terrible and it takes 30-45 mins to drive to where more of the action is. And I felt like the staff was only attentive to you if you are an owner there and have been coming there for years, like many of the older couples I saw. The room was nice, must get an ocean view!

Room Tip: our room was 2522 and we had an amazing ocean view, 2bed, 2 bath, and steps away from the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews