We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Wonderful Resort if you get the "right" room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were thrilled with our one bedroom, right on the ocean room. We considered ourselves very lucky as there were rooms overlooking the parking lot and some near on-going construction. The place was clean and up-to-date on furnishings. Staff was very helpful. I felt safe on the property. The beach and pool were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Oyster Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

This timeshare resort is placed on the ocean but on the quiet side of the island. If you want a vast array of nightlife consider elsewhere. If you want a quiet experience and the occasional quality entertainment this could work for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrol450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have been going to Oyster Bay for 10 years. We usually have a wonderful time, but things have changed. Unless you are an owner with a fixed week (and have paid that large upgrade fee), you will be looking at the road from your balcony! These rooms have not been upgraded yet and are in need of maintenance. Have to say though, love the staff. Great ocean view from the pool and lots eating choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANON517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We have been going to this resort for 8 years. It is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They have updated all the rooms over the past few years and are very nice. All rooms have either a marina view or an ocean view. We have been pleased with either but do prefer the ocean side. The resort is not too big and has a very homey feeling. There are two excellent restaurants on the property and are a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

For the discerning traveler/time sharer expect to be disappointed. Our building had no elevator and was in poor condition as you can see in the photos. Our 2 bedroom was actually a 1 bedrm and a studio which means that the second bedroom also had a small kitchen and no closet space. The bathroom in that room was extremely small and the one in the other bedroom had a tub with doors that did not slide; also mold in both. There was a rug in the living room that was so bad we picked it up ourselves and cleaned the dirt under it. The housekeeper agreed with us and removed it from the apt. The beach was full of seaweed which was raked each day and the cushions were in bad condition. There were no beach towels available except for the ones in your room which you had to cart back and forth. The pool is not near the beach. Wifi was not free in your room and when we tried to pay for it the procedure did not work. We called for assistance which never came. So we used the free wifi strategically located between the lobby and bar where the sales people could bother you with their "free breakfasts/lunches" to hear their pitch. The front desk staff was nice but indifferent. We had the breakfast buffet in their restaurant the
first morning which was limited in selections. This is a very average resort if you are not looking for anything special.

Room Tip: We requested an ocean view but preference is given to owners. Ours was a partial view of both the oc...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 44Zebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel like many in St Maarten are also time share properties. The activities were very loud. One night Karaoke in the lobby bar which has rooms above, that's where we were. Other nights there were bands and on one night they held an AA meeting! Very odd. The hotel has two restaurants one was closed to private events for 2 nights the other was closed one night for a private event. The emphasis seems to be on the time share members and not the hotel guests. The location is not bad as you can walk to some nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not take a room above the lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozboyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a good week through Interval International exchange. Ask for ocean view. Complained 3 times about a large rock next to the driveway that caused our rental car to scrape against it to which we had to get fixed. Some times room would be totally supplied with staples, sometimes we ask. Lots of nightly activities in resort. The pool was nice, the staff at conceige desk were very nice. Minutes away from the French side which is the best instead of going into Phillipsburg

Room Tip: ask for ocean view. we had top floor and were away from nightly music and courtyard and traffic nois...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massage2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,815 reviews
5.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
757 reviews
3.9 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range: £126 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing