We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique and Wonderful Vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Unique and Wonderful Vacation.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Over the years we have visited OBBR several times and still to this day rave about it. The recent renovations, the addition of the marina, the wonderful menus at the Infinity and Beau Beau's restaurants and the recent additional landscaping has added to the charm and ambiance of the resort. However, during the second week of our stay our vacation took an unexpected turn, as my wife fractured her hip. What could have been a disaster was turned into an experience my wife and I will never forget and cherish., many reviewers have mentioned the word family in their comments and I also have commented on that , however, on this visit the word family should be taken literally. From the response of Marilyn, the night desk supervisor, the hospital visits by staff members, the wonderful welcoming upon our return to the resort (even decorated the wheelchair in a Carnival theme), the concern and attention given by Ricardo, AnneMarie, Ninoska, Ursula, Spartic o, Marlon and soooooo many others, from housekeeping, front desk, restaurant, maintenance and activities(sales) made what could have been a devastating experience into one that was even more pleasant than imagined. It was truly a family experience reminiscent of all our aunts, uncles, brothers, sisters, and even children chipping in to help. THANK YOU staff as always you have gone above and beyond in making our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Be patient, you are in the Caribbean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank macpec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    347
    159
    41
    23
See reviews for
311
615
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a vacation staying at oyster Bay Beach Resort.Joined by my husband and 3 children,we couldn't have asked for a better stay.The staff is wonderful and helpful,starting with Cindy in reservation.We had great lunches at the pool and the pina colada's are awesome.Kids had lots of fun at the pool and at Beau beau's where we had great food,but also enjoyed the shows of an acrobat,live music and on our last night we saw a magician,very cool for the kids.The rooms are very beautiful with fantastic views,and the housekeeping lady was extremely nice.I would highly recommend staying at this resort!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bflo,NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Joined by my wife and daughter, we had a great time once again!
The people of st Martin are wonderful, exciting, interactive and fun!.
The restaurants are magnificent and the carnival was spectacular. A whole month of carnival, music and food......who could ask for anything more.
I would just suggest everyone introduce themselves to Haralina, she is a beautiful staff member inside and out. She rune some activities and prides herself in assisting in a great time.
Livingston is in charge of Beau Beaus, the restaurant on the resort and does everything in his power to make your stay one to remember. Tell him Ted said hello the next time you see him. He's the best!
You will enjoy the restaurants as each one is unique' the lolls are great and of course, the weather is always beautiful. The driving on the other hand leaves something to be desired!

Room Tip: Paulina is a wonderful housekeeper who's personality is worth the trip! Thank you Paulina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedburzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have owned at OBBR since 1997 and watched it grow. Because of the wonderful staff and the upgrades and improvements through the years we have upgraded several times since our purchase. OBBR is now our only timeshare. We used to have another timeshare on Sint Maarten, but it has had continual problems in the past.
The staff is always cheerful and helpful. Housekeeping and maintenance staff come promptly if there is a need or problem.
The rooms are lovely and a continually being updated. The grounds are beautiful.
Since the resort has grown so much another pool would be appreciated-preferably an adult pool.
Also, free WiFi in the rooms would be greatly appreciated.
Overall this is a great resort.

Room Tip: We like the pond side because it's quiet, but also the pool side for the views. Every room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fuzzy0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had not been here for 5 years. This was our eighth visit to the island. This resort is our favorite. We loved the updates. We had a two bedroom unit overlooking pool. It was beautiful. It was very well stocked. Housekeeping did a great job. We like the entertainment. We didn't have a bad meal at any of the restaurants. We loved the addition of the store on the dock. The restaurant Canoa on the dock was amazing as well. Everyone was welcoming and we had a great time!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just got back from 11 days at OBBR and had a great time!! We had a harbor side studio room which was quiet at night. The lights at night in the harbor were interesting as were the boats moving during the day. Of course we spent so little time in our room the view didn't matter much. The pool is central to all rooms and has restrooms nearby. Dawn Beach is next to the resort and is a nice sized beach, though some could easily consider it small. You will be approached by vendors selling items so be prepared to say a polite 'no thank you' or bring some cash if you're looking for items (or a massage).

OBBR has two restaurants plus a poolside bar. Beau Beau's is near the beach and tended to have more of the evening entertainment. Infinite's is closer to the pool and a waitress was available starting at 11:00 to bring food and drinks to you poolside. The bar does 2 for 1 happy hour from 4:00 - 6:00 most days. Staff all over the resort are helpful and polite. Even the sales staff who gave us our 'complimentary welcome lunch' were not overly pushy in their sales attempt. Normally we just hide and avoid the sales staff but since we were spending nearly 2 weeks we decided to get the tour and sales pitch over early so we could enjoy the rest of the stay.

Our stay spanned two time share weeks and the mix of people and ages was quite varied both weeks. We saw kids, teens, young adults, middle age folks and retirees. If you have the time available I'd suggest taking the Island Tour offered on Sunday afternoon. It takes 4 hours and you get a good lay of the land.

If you're going shopping on Front Street check with the Activities Desk to see how many cruise ships are in port. More than a couple ships and the crowd is pretty heavy. Overall Front Street is interesting and has numerous shops and eateries and is worth the visit.

Room Tip: Bay side if you want a nice view of the lights at night. Ocean side if you want a nice view in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jryder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We found the resort to be clean and friendly. Unfortunately, when we went to bed we felt like we were sleeping on a poor pull out. The mattress was thin and very uncomfortable. When we complained, they promptly added a foam pad. This helped a lot. The location of the resort and the views are beautiful. All of the employees encountered were very friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants on the grounds or in the vicinity. We ate at a few of them and were impressed with the quality of the food. There is also a gift shop and a small market. Overall a very good experience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
3.9 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Property: Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing