We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Hotel(Oyster Pond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombus Hotel(Oyster Pond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esmeralda Resort(Orient Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
659
358
166
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
358
166
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity restaurantoystersdawn beachtime sharebeau beausmarina sideseaweed problembig fishthe activities deskocean viewrental cargrand caserestaurants within walking distancegrocery storest maartenfrench borderconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent a week this June / July with my wife, 3 daughters, and parents at OBBR. Had a great week at a ground level ocean front. Never stayed so close to the water. Housekeeper, Precious, was very accommodating and the rooms were spacious and nicely finished. Pool and beach was great as well. Highlight of the week was chartering a catamaran through PYC in Oyster Bay with some
friends - highly recommend. Overall great vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCRogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of events to keep you entertained and amazing restaurants nearby. The rooms are a bit dated, but who really spends much time in there anyway. The premises are clean and the beach is great. The excursions are nice but pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank i_am_wi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked a week at the Oyster Bay Beach Resort for July 7-13th. Me and my husband were quite satisfied with the studio. It was the size of a medium hotel room with a little kitchenette and a balcony. The fridge and the pots, pans, utensils, plates , glasses all were clean and in decent condition. Coffee maker, toaster, etc. also in good shape. I wished the shower stall was just a little cleaner but it was fine overall. Everyday clean towels for pool and for bathing.
The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the activities desk. Ask them anything regarding the island and they will help.
Dawn beach is clean and pretty and we spent a day there. Beware of the people at the kiosk as you leave the resort they are trying to trap you into a timeshare viewing at the new Westin down the street. Its not worth the time.
I found Beau Beaus and Infinity to be good to average and the prices were too. A few more vegetarian items would be appreciated. The pool was clean and beautiful and the bartenders made nice strong drinks with happy hour everyday 4-6 it was a bargain (2fers). We rented a car and were glad because there are only a few places to eat and a little grocery on the property.
The nightly entertainment is cute and if your expectations are reasonable you should be very comfortable at this resort. We found it to be quiet and relaxing and family friendly. I would definitely return to Oyster Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a wonderful friendly
Front desk clerk named Brenda. She was welcoming and warm true Gem to this property! A nice young man named Tierce took us to our room and was warm and welcoming. We were able to have a ocean view room which is a must here! The rooms are great for a person looking to have meals in the room. We weren't interested in that. But room was dingy unfortunately you can see stains on some parts of the furniture which grosses me out! The bath room is a very dated shower is really old! The pool is beautiful and in the morning it's a gem of a sight looking out to the beautiful waters! But give it some time and it's over run by a bunch of kids and tourist! Not what I want to see on my vacation! It's kinda has a hokey feel to this property! I would not stay there again..... Ps it's a time share property and I could hear and see the poor people being pressured to buy and when they said no I'm guessing it turned ugly cause you could see the sales persons attitudes change! I was traveling with my oldest daughter so we weren't bothered to take a tour but I would have said no. The beach is beautiful right off of the restaurant Beau Beaus which is good for a meal by the water! There is a lot of seaweed that washes up on the shore over and over again all day long! The Beach attendant Yohan worked continually to rake and pick up all day long everyday we were there! He also has to help the guest with snorkel gear and the beach chairs and umbrellas! I hope he is paid extra for he's work
Cause it looked like he had one of the hardest jobs there. But need to give him a shout out...He helped my daughter and I with our snorkels and when a woman at the concierge desk refused to take my snorkel gear back at the end of the day after the beach had closed he over heard and took back and got my slip and brought it back for me the lady at the concierge wasn't very nice at all! Yohan was just a helpful employee going above and beyond good customer service ! Same as the employees I mentioned! I was asked a few times at the pool and restaurants for a tip when I was signing my bill. Tacky I thought.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sccrmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Every member of the OBBR team made us feel welcome, even before we arrived. We appreciated the pre-arrival grocery list. The prices were very reasonable and it was wonderful to have some basics on hand from the minute we arrived. What most impressed me was how one member of the reservations staff, Ms. Maria Peterson went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate a special request. I called the resort the day before arrival to ask for help in renting a guitar for my boyfriend. The fact that there are no rental stores did not deter her! She arranged for me to borrow one from a friend. That surprise blew my boyfriend away. He was able to play
everyday. It made the trip extra special for us. My next call out goes to Ms. Hyroline Pardo. She is an absolute gem in terms of hospitality. She took a special interest in all the guests. We shared some very special moments with her over the course of the week we were
there. I would happily return to OBBR for future vacations!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews