We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful view of the island, the people are so friendly, food is great, plenty of things to do, great shopping and they resort is beautiful. We didn't want to leave. If you are looking for a place to go for vacation with your family or just you and your husband Oyster bay Resort should be your place of choice you will not be disappointed I promise. Awesome place to take vacation!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    330
    150
    42
    24
See reviews for
295
588
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent the last week here and boy was it paradise! It was our first time on the Island. The Resort was a wedding gift for our honey moon. We had a one bedroom suite. It was Very clean and it was equipped with a stove, microwave and a fridge. Along with an air condition unit that we had on full blast. The house maid we had was "Janey", she was very friendly and kept our room nice and clean. She made sure we were always stocked with towels and cleaned our dishes everyday! I tipped her $10 every day and she was on top of it!
The resort is equipped with 2 bars, Infinity and Beau-Beau's (Bo-Bos). The infinity bar was way better because we had Edith as our bartender! She was awesome! Beau-Beau's is ok. The food is not good at either place, so we highly recommend going out to eat. There are some places to eat walking distance..... Mr.Bugsby & Daniel's by the sea (highly reccomend).

Taxi prices are cheap, mind you they dont have meters so usually everything is around 6-20 dollars.

The nearest Casino, is at the Westin, 3 minutes away by Taxi. This resort is nice and has great food at a decent price.

I would advise to rent a car for at least 2 days. Go out and see what the island has to offer! If you are a foodie...make sure to Trip Advisor around. We highly reccomend Yvette's.
Yvette's is a true Carribean home stlye cookin'! It is a house converted into a restaurant... Kind of skeptical at first, but the food was great and very fair prices.

Theres a ton of activities that this resort puts out... None that my new wife and i are into because i want to say they are aimed for the older crowd.

The pool is pretty cool! We had a good time relaxing poolside most of the days.

By the way, Dont pay for the Wifi. Its slower than a snail going poop.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the bay. Its always in the shade and not windy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Portuguesa, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

It's an amazing place, and I enjoy day by day. The people in the hotel were friendly and the services were the best. My room had a great view of the Oyester bay. My suit was a comfortable and quiet. I want to come back soon

Room Tip: Corner suits are large and the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Taller Escuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This an amazing, fun resort which I frequent. My stay gets better each visit. The standard and professionalism they uphold is so amazing. The staff is just awesome,awesome,awesome. Their greetings always say welcome home family. Regardless of the type of vacation you looking for, whether it's a relaxing or a fun time vacation this resorts fits all needs. ~chefroberts

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Want2cduniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Best timeshare condo on Dawn Beach. Relaxing, clean, fun atmosphere. The staff lives the reputation of "The Friendly Island". You won't want to leave! Plenty of activities if you want to participate. Also have trips to town for reasonable charge so you don't need to rent a car including grocery store trip, casino night and shopping in Phillipsburg. Driving isn't too difficult and provides more freedom to tour the island. Go to Mom and Pop's for Gouda cheese and fresh bakery goods in the am.

Room Tip: Condos above Beau Beau's are on the beach. If you want to see the activities at the bar but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoopsDeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent piece of land with beautiful views of the sea and gorgeous marina. Room was great and service outstanding. Good restaurant and relaxing pool makes a spectacular stay. Better if you have a rented car to move to other attractions on the Island.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etbaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just got back from Oyster Bay and had the best vacation ever the staff is friendly, the resort is clean, food is good and they really know how to throw a beach party, right out side the resort there is a market that has the best Apple turnovers but have to be there at 7 to get them they sell out so fast, Walking distance to Beach activities and market, Sparling Gems right past the main entrance to resort good prices and nice jewelry, the resort provides something every day for everyone....I would go back in a heart beat. The only downside was the internet was slow.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Marina side but it is the best of both worlds Pool and Hot tub ocean side and the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
4.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Property: Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing