We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

A very unpleasant experience. They are all about pushing timeshare all the time. They offer things "for free", and then when they later understand you are not interested in timeshare they charge you anyway. That to me is nothing better than robbery. We felt constantly chased. Adding to that, the room was a little less than average, no air co in the bathroom and very uncomfortable beds. Bar, restaurant and lobby very charmless and outdated. And all the time very noisy with either sales people or lousy singers on full speaker volume. The only good thing about this place is the really good neighbour restaurants outside the resort. So choose the bay, not the resort.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Linata1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    345
    153
    41
    23
See reviews for
306
609
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willits, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just came back from Oyster Bay and what an amazing place. It was one of the best vacations we have had in a long time. The resort was amazing. The people there make you feel like family. Activities everyday - happy hour and a beautiful pool. It was a little slice of heaven. A special thank you to Sandy, Robert and Yolonda employees that went out of there way to make it a great time for all. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Room 1206 was amazing the ocean was right outide out patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnDDilello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Oyster Bay Beach Resort for four weeks and had the time of our lives. The staff and accommodations are first rate. We have been going to Oyster Bay Beach Resort for the last 12 years and have enjoyed our stay there every year. You won't get a better view from the infinity pool or from sitting on the balcony outside our room. We have made many friends at the resort and so many people come back each year to enjoy the resort and the various activiites that St. Maarten has to offer.

Room Tip: We really liked staying in the spacious one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just returned from Oyster Bay Beach Resort where we had a great time. Our room was a one bedroom overlooking the ocean. St. Barths was in the distance which added to our beautiful view. The room itself was so well done and clean which shows the cleaning staff does a wonderful job. Everyone at the resort was great to work with. David at the bar was so friendly and their front desk was very helpful giving us advice on things to do and places to eat. It is a very quiet area (which we liked) being farther away from some things but we had a car which helped us out. There are still many things fairly close but I would suggest a car to get the best perspective of the island. This was our 6th trip to St. Maarten but our first time to OBBR and we loved it. We will try to get back to this resort again next year if we can. We can't wait. Room 1228 will give you a one bedroom with the ocean literally 3 floors below your balcony.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ingeborgdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Oyster Bay resort and were married on the beach just down from Beau Beau's. The staff at the resort were extremely friendly and the resort was 5 star quality. I would highly recommend anyone to stay there. The infinity pool is kept clean, the housekeeping staff become a family member during your stay, the entertainment is great nightly. The food is very tasty. Rent a car and explore the island as is it is small enough not to get lost anywhere.
This resort is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that overlook the ocean at this resort as the view is amazing and the sound of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

From our time of arrival to the time we departed we could not have enjoyed it more! Quality facility, outstanding guest services and a great view! Oyster Bay is highly recommended by the Hofstetter's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregHofstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from Oyster Bay Beach Resort. Wonderful vacation. Had a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool and with a great view of the ocean. The service was very good. The bartenders were outstanding. I liked how they would have on site entertainment almost every night. The pool was amazing. A little far from the night life of Simpson Bay, but still had plenty to do. Food was incredible, particularily Busby's (great Italian dishes). A very relaxing vacation. I would rent a car if you plan on going. It makes it a little easier to get around to get food and see other beaches. Just a wonderful trip. Only thing I would say is some of the furniture has seen better days, but that was a minor issue,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
0.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
3.9 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
4.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Property: Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing