We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views and Special Memories!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamra S
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and Special Memories!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful visit and feel blessed to have such an awesome place in paradise to relax and rejuvenate! The sunrise was a site to see from the master deck totally made my day. The Villa was so comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook great meals. The best part was picking where to dine...inside or poolside or corner bliss! We enjoyed the full moonrise as the sea glistened below and a night swim in the blue glow of the pool perfect last night!! This was perfect for our party of four. We would totally recommend staying @ Villa Angelina. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thanks for the great review Tamara!!! Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseinman
Canton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a special place to celebrate our fortieth anniversary. After much research (you'd have to know my husband) we settled on Villa Angelina and know we could not have done better in our price range.
This was our first trip to St Martin so everything was new to us. It was also our first experience booking through VRBO. We had no idea what to expect but quickly had any fears put to rest once we were introduced to Natesha and Roger who became our personal angels in every possible way. I can assure you that they will be there for you as little or as much as you want them to be. Wish I could have taken them home with us
The villa was exactly as shown in all the photos with no surprises during our stay. Every convenience was provided and we even had someone come in Monday and Thursday to "freshen up" as they say.
We had a little hiccup with the satellite mostly because we at 68 and 69 are not exactly techies. One call to Natesha and she took care of it on the spot.
Natesha had also patiently and immediately responded to the many questions we emailed to her before our arrival. We planned to rent a car and she asked me to send her our itinerary so she could make sure all went well as she offered great suggestions. When I requested directions to the villa from the airport she asked if we would like someone to meet us and we could follow in our car.
Roger met us at the car rental place (after patiently waiting almost an hour for us to finally arrive). While we waited another half hour for them to process the car thing he kept us entertained with so much information and anecdotes from the island and answered more of our questions. What a great guy with a wonderful personality and engaging smile. He then let us follow him (typically not an easy feat on St Martins winding crazy streets) making sure we were behind him at all times. Did I mention the cars and scooters were all driven by Grand Prix racer wannabes?
Once there he helped us with our luggage, explained everything in the villa and left his and Natesha's numbers in case we needed them.
There was a lovely welcome basket with fruit, wine, and various snacks. Nice touch.
The villa was spotless and we made ourselves at home for a week of pure bliss. Croissants on the patio in the morning, floating in the pool after breakfast and exploring the island for places to have lunch and dinner. Then back to the villa for the evening. The views were incredible from inside and outside.
I had a rough time with all the steps and steep driveway but then we are not spring chickensMost visitors shouldn't have a problem. The large leather sofa was also very low to the ground and we both struggled to get up from it. Perhaps a wood platform underneath would raise it so us oldsters could manage better.
Two problems that seem insignificant in the big picture right?
You will not be disappointed with your stay here as long as Natesha and Roger are part of the deal. We shall treasure this experience and will hold Natesha and Roger in our hearts always.
Larry and Jose Inman
Canton, MICHIGAN

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlissonB
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The Most Gorgeous Villa!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay at the Villa Angelina! The view is just breathtaking..... The location is perfect , very private , total tranquility and serenity! We can't wait to come back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C
Nanuet, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Villa Angellina”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed an amazing two weeks at Villa Angellina. One week is simply not enough time to enjoy all that the villa and St Martin have to offer. Alan and Jill were amazing to work with. The unit had everything we needed to ensure that we were comfortable, safe, and happy. We cooked breakfast most mornings and then spent the day all over the island. The views from the master bedroom are breathtaking and the way the sunrise just slowly washes over the master suite is wonderful. There was good TV coverage from the DISH Network TV’s. We did not miss the walking dead during our stay. This villa is about 10 minutes to Orient beach and another five to the Pinel ferry dock which is a great way to spend a beach day. There are many fine restaurants at the bottom of the hill and also the home port for Captain Alan boat tours which are also great.

We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libce
Riga Region, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Panoramic Villa!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a superb week at villa Angelina at the end of the September. Everything was perfect and we really suggest this property for others! The communication with the owner, Alan, was very rapid, he instantly answered to all our questions. We did spend a lot of time checking different villas and other type of accommodation till we decided to choose this villa. The big + for Angelina was its price – it is being calculated per person, not for number of BR, and children can stay free of charge! Of course, on StMartin there can be found cheaper options, however, the price for such a luxury place as Angelina is more than reasonable! The other + Angelina gets for the really panoramic view, we travelled all around the island, however we can assure that the best view was from the Angelina! The villa itself was even better as in pictures, especially the master bedroom! Angelina is kind of luxury place but in the same time very comfy! Also Jill made our vocation even more comfortable; she was very helpful when we needed any kind of advice how to explore this beautiful island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfort!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing