We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

As as Christmas surprise, my husband took me here for a week. Our daughter stayed here last year and loved it! We had Unit 18, the unit was very nicely set up, we loved the huge terrace...amazing view! Hummingbirds visited regularly!! The managers were very helpful and welcoming! We ordered fresh baked goods for the morning....amazing croissants! We felt very safe. I loved the pool, went everyday and was the only person using it! Overall, a very peaceful, relaxing holiday...highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna671618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
172
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The owners couldn't be nicer. There is something about waking up to French pastry that gets the day going right. The view looking into the harbor is stunning. We had a blast grilling on our patio while drinking French wine. There are bars you can walk to behind the hotel that have that island charm. We will definitely be back. Just one tiny gripe..............the bed could be a little more comfortable. If they put better beds in, this would be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, il
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in October of 2009 and absolutely loved it! We stayed in unit 1 (which was great for the two of us)! The unit was very nice and well put together. There is also a huge terrace which was awesome! We spent many nights on the terrace watching the lights across the harbor. Les Balcons is a quick car ride to dawn beach were we went almost daily. You can also have French pastries delivered to the front desk which was an added treat! Les Balcons is the perfect get way and we plan on going back very soon!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Great place to stay for active people. Clean, safe, with amazing view from terrace. Caribbean style of the bungalow creates your vacation mood. Kitchen is fully equiped plus gas barbeque, we prepared all our breakfests and barbeque dinners.
We rented brand new car from Automax and worried about parking, no worries - they have enough parking space. Management is friendly and helpfull, just ask where to go and where not to, what to visit, stores and restaurants location, order fresh croissants from local bakery.
Visit Captain Oliver's Marina enjoy this special place - outstanding company of sailpeople. We run around the island and tryed to visit as many places as possible, and found out that this location is the most quiet and comfortable with no traffic and easy access to any part of the island. We would like to say -
Thank you to Carine, David and Sylvia (manager) for good accomodation, perfect service that made our vacation outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

A wonderful,relaxing time spent in these immaculate apartments with serious air conditioning.
Very professionally run by Carin and David who are the most charming and helpful couple you could meet.
Views from the large balcony across the marina,clean sheets,comfortable beds,large BBQ on same terrace,just a delight.
Excellent value,on the right side of the border too,that is the French side,far more attractive and not as developed.
Carin will give you all the local info,best beaches,book a table at the best restaurants.
Highly recommend .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just returned to grey UK after spending 4 perfect nights in Bungalow 7 at Balcons d'Oyster Pond. The property was perfect for our needs - excellent value for money, great location for exploring both sides of the island, within walking distance of several restaurants and gorgeous decks with views over Oyster Pond (and a barbecue that we used twice). The accommodations themselves are clean, well-equipped and very comfortable and feel very much like a home from home. Security is good with alarms on the bungalows and secure parking (not that we ever felt unsafe for one minute in St Martin but I guess there is crime in most places in the world). We stocked up on food and wine at Le Grand Marche supermarket on the way from the airport - not bad prices in general.
We fell in love with the island and will most definitely be back as soon as we can manage it - it goes without saying we will sty at Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond again!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We wanted to extend our stay in St. Martin after sailing with friends, whose boat is moored at Oyster Pond. Not only were Les Balcons located just up the hill from Oyster Pond, they command lovely views from their sizeable decks and offer one of the best deals in the area. This is not a big resort; it is on the French side of Oyster Pond and therefore fairly quiet. We were in a studio and liked the fact that we had a kitchenette. There are several nice, small shops selling groceries, fresh French bread, and sundries within walking distance. Owners Carine and David will also arrange to have fresh croissants and bread available each morning, if you let them know the day before. If you need more activity, just walk to the other side of Oyster Pond to the Dutch side, where there are several restaurants and even a Westin hotel, with all you would expect from those amenities. Our unit was clean, well equipped, and had a gorgeous view. It was at the "pool deck" level, one level up from the marina level, and below the upper level. The owners are very attentive, have many suggestions, and can even arrange rental cars. A great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.3 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
747 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
0.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,214 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond

Property: Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Address: 15 Avenue du Lagon, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual bungalows in Caribbean gardens with swimming pool. They are situated on beautiful Oyster Pond with a marvelous view of the marina and sail boats. You will be in a peaceful, quiet, familial and casual ambiance.Our bungalows can accommodate 2 to 5 people. Each unit has a private terrace with splendid view and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Balcons d`Oyster Pond Hotel Oyster Pond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing