We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, great view of the boats”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, great view of the boats”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights, the room was simple but nice, price was right, the staf was very attentive to our needs, easy access to the rest of the island, definately rent a car, only complaint is the internet isn't any good

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
170
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Les Balcons in late December 2013 for 8 nights.
The view to the marina is perfect, and the suites are perfectly designed, including some very spacious patios.
Thanks to Carine and David for taking good care of us! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our vacation in St. Maarten was amazing. We only wish it could have lasted longer. Our stay was in the Sweetie Cottage. We found it to be paradise in paradise. It was comfortable, well decorated, and gave us everything we could possibly need for a lovely stay. There were evens doggies and kitties that came to visit us throughout our stay, especially at dinnertime! The owners were very kind and accommodating. The sweetie cottage was perfect for us, and the fact that it had a private pool was the icing on the cake. We loved sitting in the pool after a day exploring the island. The grill and kitchen were perfect for us to cook some amazing meals, when we weren't out sampling the local cuisine. Overall, an amazing stay. Would love to go back sometime in the future. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnorton134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungry Horse, MT
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We would have loved a longer stay! Carrine was a very gracious host and went above and beyond to be accommodating. The room was like a little home with a comfortable bed, nice little kitchen, and large shower. The best part was the balcony and the view of the Oyster Pond Marina. The location is perfect. Walked to the beach, restaurants, and bars. Highly recommend Led Balcons d'Oyster Pond!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notaskier1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a week at the beginning of November, and had a wonderful time. This is a set of linked cottages on a sloping hillside leading down to the picturesque Oyster Pond and marina.

We stayed in 17 Ti Paradis on the uppermost level, and highly recommend the unit. It is on the east end, and you have 180 degree views sunrise to sunset. The unit itself is nothing spectacular, a very comfortable room/kitchen....but the balcony gives you a world class view. The bed was very comfortable - it felt like a tempurpedic. The property is very nicely landscaped, and the owners Carine and David were always on hand for anything we might need. This is definitely a family run business.

While we never had any security issues during our week, there was a secured entry gate off the road, a locked door into the entrance patio of our unit, and a security alarm within the unit itself. We set it off the first morning of our stay, but got the hang of it after that.

You really need a car to stay here, and there is a steep secured parking directly off the road. There are restaurants and beaches nearby, but not walking distance. Captain Oliver's restaurant and Iguana Bar were both pleasant surprises. Dawn Beach is spectacularly beautiful, and a five minute drive away. We recommend going to Mr.Busby's, a beach bar where you can rent chairs and umbrella for the day. They were very friendly there, and you can get bar service at your chair. The locals selling their wares were all friendly and respectful. My wife got a shoulder massage on the beach that she said was one of the best ever.

We were here for R&R, so we spent the week at the beach, on the balcony or cooking our own dinners with provisions we picked up in a small grocery near the airport. We also spent a day at Pinel Island - about 30 minutes away and worth the drive.

Room Tip: Contact Carine and ask her. She upgraded us based on a recent cancellation. She will make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilpclarkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from a seven night stay at the "Sweety Cottage". I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for something a little different than a hotel stay.
The cottage is fully equipped with everything you would need for a self-catered vacation while at the same time, it is within close proximity to some great restaurants.
David and Carine are great hosts, my wife and I have visited St. Martin many times over the past ten years, usually staying in the Orient Beach area, but we thoroughly enjoyed our week in Oyster Pond.
We are looking forward to a return visit in the spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Who says you leave adventuresome antics behind in your college years. Semi-surprise make up gift for a milestone birthday. Very nice make-up choice! Great island to explore, so many nooks, crannies and interesting people.

Les Balcons is a beautiful spot to call home for your stay. We stayed in the "Sweety Cottage" and it was perfect! Very elegant, very well appointed, great condition, very romantic bedroom, sexy bathroom! We loved the deck - day and night. Carine and David are excellent hosts and care about not only their properties but are genuinely there to help you enjoy your stay. Booking was a snap, check in was a snap, stay was beyond expectations, acomodations were beyond expectations, check out was sad but easy. Location was great - gave us a chance to explore but very convenient to the hub.

Food was excellent and choices are abundant. We also enjoyed grocery shopping in not only the larger markets but the smaller ones (Carine will give you directions). Grabbing fresh bread and pastries to go along with our cheeses, fruits and fresh made salsa was a great way to enjoy the view.

Island/Beaches - We spent most of our time on the French side and very much enjoyed the beaches. Yes even Orient Bay - eating jerk chicken on the beautiful beach with your feet in the sand! You can find various personalities in the beaches which makes it interesting to try them all or if you find one that makes you smile than just camp out there for a while. This is definitely an Island to talk to folks on, to find the hidden gems. Great island for exploring! Just go slow over the gigantic speed mountains. Beautiful architectural points if you look closely enough in the towns.

As noted in some of the other reviews a perk with booking with Carine - she will set up a car rental for you. It made a difference and Philippe was great, the cars were clean and in good condition. One word of caution if you are returning the rental car to Philippe at the airport (and are new to the island) please please allow about 20-30 minutes longer than you expect to get back to him. (we still feel horrible about making Philippe wait at the airport - we underestimated the time to get back to the airport as we did not account for traffic and a few wrong turns)

We will be back and would not change a thing (other than to pack a little less and eat a little more).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amcderma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.3 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond

Property: Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Address: 15 Avenue du Lagon, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual bungalows in Caribbean gardens with swimming pool. They are situated on beautiful Oyster Pond with a marvelous view of the marina and sail boats. You will be in a peaceful, quiet, familial and casual ambiance.Our bungalows can accommodate 2 to 5 people. Each unit has a private terrace with splendid view and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Balcons d`Oyster Pond Hotel Oyster Pond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing