We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, nice bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Zaventem, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, nice bungalows”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This is the location to spend your holiday if you like the sun and some nice beaches. The bungalows are very clean, well equipped, nice terasse with bbq. Good service from the team, nice friendly couple that runs the place.
Best deal you can find in Saint Martin. The view from every bungalow is nice, looking down on the harbor of Oyster Pond!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
170
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife, 5-year old son, and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Les Balcons. It was our first time to St. Martin and I can't think of a better introduction to the island than to stay at Les Balcons. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated, and have sweeping views of the bay and marina from oversized terraces. We used the kitchen and grill often as an alternative to dining out. The location is convenient to beaches and grocery stores, as well as the larger towns of Philipsburg, Grand Case, and Marigot. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance. We had a great time exploring the island. Carine helped us arrange a day trip to St Barts on the Voyager ferry - the dock is within walking distance of the hotel. Overall we had a great vacation at Les Balcons, and can't imagine staying anywhere else. We are looking forward to our next return!

747 landing over Maho Beach:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s03yS8eqiOY

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chitownhommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed in a bungalow that was at marine level it had a view of plan tree. I almost died at first sight. Then it grew on me. I really loved the owners and other guests. They have lots of return clients and they were already booking up for next year. You need a car to stay here. But price was good and bungalow had everything you needed. The furniture was funky and so was the island. There is lots of beautiful beaches but in the end we voted friars and dawn beach the best.Location for drinks at dingy docks was perfect since happy hour will put you into a black out. We went 2 times in 17 days that was enough. Putting bottle on bar and telling us we could make our own drinks well , we got carried away. Shopping well it's there but we are more sight seeing , eating and beach people so for us this was a perfect fit. I would definitely stay here again and david , carine , theo and romeo are the nicest family ever. They have great hard working employees who are just treasure and so kind and keep the place spotless.st. martin was a great vacation and so go and don't think twice.

Room Tip: take a room higher up or at pool level for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elzabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Les Balcons for one week in March and loved it. The room was beautiful, with a full kitchen and great balcony, where we were able to sit with drinks in the evening or coffee in the morning and look out over Oyster Pond. Carine and David were wonderful hosts and gave us lots of helpful hints of things to do on the island. There were a number of restaurants (all excellent) within walking distance, which meant we didn't have to worry about driving at night to go to dinner. It is centrally located, making it easy to get anywhere on the island. We would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Returned once again to Les Balcons for two weeks in late February. We have been coming to this idyllic getaway for many years and always have a wonderful time. Restaurants are within walking distance and mini marts are close by with enough choices of food for eating in and enjoying the beautiful views of Oyster Pond at night from your private balcony. Grills are also available with each unit. Carinne and David are the perfect hosts; very patient and kind taking time to speak with each guest and to keep us up to date with all the local information. A great winter getaway.

Room Tip: We have never experienced a bad suite. All have fabulous views and the option of eating in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILEX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderful place on the beautiful and relaxing French part of Saint-Martin. Very comfortable bungalow, with private balcony and a terrific view of the bay. Lots of good restaurant options at walking distance. Super welcoming owners.

Will come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georges O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I travelled with my 8 months old son and husband. It worked out so well for us. Its an amazing place with great view and walking distance to grocery store, beach, bars, restaurant and the small dock to roam around.
Carine and David are the most friendliest and helpful people. They arranged a pick up for us at the airport. And we were safely dropped off at the Villa. It got everything I needed to prepare my son's food in the kitchen. Great comfortable bed. Got a nice bbq machine out in the deck for each and every room. You can sit and relax with a cup of tea in the mornings and over look a nice oyster pond.
I taught my little guy swimming on the pool at the property. The whole place felt home. And its like a small community there, when I went to the near by bar and restaurant everyone was soo friendly. I would definitely go back to Les Balcons..I miss it so much now.

Room Tip: No fitness center but walking around that area will be great workout! Got swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nithiyah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.3 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond

Property: Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Address: 15 Avenue du Lagon, Oyster Pond 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual bungalows in Caribbean gardens with swimming pool. They are situated on beautiful Oyster Pond with a marvelous view of the marina and sail boats. You will be in a peaceful, quiet, familial and casual ambiance.Our bungalows can accommodate 2 to 5 people. Each unit has a private terrace with splendid view and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Balcons d`Oyster Pond Hotel Oyster Pond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing