We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word - Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Mas Mariassa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mas Mariassa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratdip
Certificate of Excellence
essex, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One word - Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Wow - so glad we returned. We were a party of 8, there to celebrate my silver wedding anniversary. When we first visited in 2011 we knew this would be the perfect place to host our ceremony and we were right in every way. From the first contact to the day we left, everyone worked so hard to ensure our stay was nothing short of perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them, arranging flowers and canapés for the ceremony, accommodating various food allergies within their menus and having the time to stop and chat with us all on a daily basis. Such friendly personal service with the added bonus of having a top class chef at your service. By far the best food I've ever tasted. The bedrooms, much like the rest of the hotel, are modern, stylish and very comfortable in a breathtaking location with no noise or light pollution. We all felt thoroughly spoiled and rested. Absolutely perfect. Sad to leave but can't wait to return to see our new friends, Francesc, Raquel, Griselda & Inma.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
135
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

In the middle of nowhere, calm, peaceful place nobody expects to find there. Proffessional treatment. Delicious food, inspirational atmosphere and warm attention without being cloying. Lot of mountain tracks to enjoy long walks and, you know what, maybe you are lucky and are joined by one of their dogs along the stroll, guiding you back to the hotel. Isn't is cool? Ask for one of the available massages, it's the perfect complement to reach your peace of mind.
Not to forget the p/q ratio which is more than acceptable.

Advisable, it won't let you indifferent. This is pure relax. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tornalborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We took our close friends out for a very special dinner at this small intimate Hotel.
It was a great evening as the atmosphere, decor, service and most of all the food was fantastic!
We enjoyed a five course set menu, there is NO choice so be aware if you have special dietary requirements, saying that I'm sure they would accommodate any requests if they had notice.
All I can say is the chef obviously has a passion for food and is 'food artist'. Every mouthful was truly gorgeous.
I must also comment on the service as it was relaxed, attentive and efficient.
Truly the best meal of our holiday by a loooong way!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mas_Mariassa, Propietario at Hotel Mas Mariassa, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Angela

Thank you for your nice opinion!!!

We are really happy that you liked our food and our service.

We hope to see you again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this wonderfully friendly hotel

It feels like its run by a family and has a wonderful relaxed atmosphere.

The views are great with stunning mountain vistas and the drive up the valley is wel worth the effort.

Best of all is the food, the breakfast is inviting with plenty of choice and wonderful orange juice freshly squeezed.

The 5 course dinner is a joy, carefully balanced and cooked with great skill. Every course was a picture on a plate and at 33 euros was superb value. This is cooking of the highest order and would stand up to most London chefs.

The weather wasn't good enough to use the chill out areas but they looked as if they would be great in the sun.

Our only gripe was the lack of storage, no drawers and just 5 hangars on a rail. All our clothes had to stay in the case. A couple of bedside tables with drawers would help.

But do try this great little hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Thanks to all the staff for a great stay especially the chef!

The Malcolm's

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I spent three nights at the Mas MarrIassa with my wife in early May. The hotel itself is small and set in a beautiful area heading into the mountains. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is very comfortable. The room we were in had a small terrace looking over the orchard which was great for relaxing on at the end of the day. The quality of the rooms is excellent and we could not have been happier with our stay. The food in the hotel (no menu - you get 5 courses different each day) is superb and very reasonably priced at 33Euros per person. We took the sauna and jacuzzi one evening which is very pleasant and private.

I would recommend the wine tasting trip we did in Falset (recommended and organised by the hotel). We went with the Casafons-Osso vineyard and the owner spent 4 hours taking us up into the mountains to show us the vines, rock formations and herbs they plant to give the wine their own taste. This was followed of course by trying a good selection before he dropped us into town for dinner. For 70 Euros this was just the two of us, the owner and a translator. Much more interesting than most trips of this sort as we got up to see where and how they actually grow the grapes.

Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMuzzlewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Out of having trouble with our house in a nearby town we end up by chance in this excellent place where the hospitality and the quality of the service are memorable. We love the couple who own the place. He is the chef/she is the front house and the rest who support them. We will go back for sure and we believe in Spring and late Summer this place must be total heaven with the good weather, excellent food and just a few minutes from long empty beaches and based in beautiful mountains of Pratdip. Five stars.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at mas mariassa last weekend, it was very easy to find just stay on the road to Pratdip and just after there you cant miss it. The hotel is stunning, we were upgraded to a superiour room which had a large terrace and a plunge pool just behind. The room was lovely very clean, very large bed, lovely bathroom with an all singing and dancing shower and a hair dryer that worked great (i never usually get on with hotel hairdryers!) The outside of the hotel had a couple of chill out areas which had lovely big white cushions, we were quite lucky as the sun was out so we could sit but it wasnt warm enough to use the jaccuzi or the pool, but it must be lovely in summer, The views from the hotel are beautiful and its so peaceful a little paradise. We were visiting our son who is at the golf course Bonmont and that is only 10-15 mins away for any golfers. We had the taster menu which was excellent,no menu as its different everynight, Rachael just explains what it is (i am sure if there was something you didnt like they would change it) everything we ate was very nice and fresh and the olive oil for their own olive grove was to die for and the meal very good value. The 2nd night we just had a drink at the hotel when we got back and asked Rachael to recommend a bottle, which was lovely and not at all expensive. Breakfast was lovley and our waitress was really nice and friendly. This is an excellent hotel if you want to get away from it all, but still close enough to get out and about the roads are not busy and if you drive up the mountains the views are great. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pratdip
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Cal Torner
Hotel Rural Cal Torner
#1 of 1 in Els Guiamets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
21.3 mi away
Villa Retiro
Villa Retiro
#1 of 1 in Xerta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Figuerola Resort and Spa
Figuerola Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Vandellos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hotel Mas la Boella
Hotel Mas la Boella
#2 of 20 in Tarragona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mas Passamaner
Mas Passamaner
#1 of 2 in La Selva del Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas Mariassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas Mariassa

Property: Hotel Mas Mariassa
Address: Carretera T-311, km 30, 43320 Pratdip, Spain (Formerly Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Pratdip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratdip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mas Mariassa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruined houses are landscape sadness but when they return to life spread to the environment.Mas Mariassa was forgotten and the hotel that now living in it is a privilege involved in rain fed Garriga, amongst almond and fig trees, olive trees and rocky terraces, the southern Catalonia landscape. Mas Mariassa are good neighbours of Baix Camp and work hard at showing off their land. We see it through the windows and enjoy it through the dish and the cup, as we're in a hotel with gastronomic own vegetable garden. The farmhouse of the XVIII, has been restored with respect to its essence, its old fashioned charm and its materials, with quality furniture and noble textures, achieving sober and natural environments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mas Mariassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mas Mariassa Spain/Pratdip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing