We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location on Island Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All West Apartments
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I would like to state straight out if you are looking for a 5 star resort with all the trimming this is not the place for you. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking utilities but nothing over the top by any means. The dive locker room is very functional. It had lots of space for our gear to be rinsed and dried. At the beginning our our stay we were supplied with a key to access the tank/locker room at all hours. The extra security (keeping the tank room locked at all times and there being cameras) is a nice bonus, it supplied a little piece of mind that no one would be wandering into the locker and walking away with all your gear. All West is also blessed with one of the best views of the sunset on the island and every room faces the ocean. My boyfriend and I spent many hours on the balcony enjoying the view.

The only complaints that I have is that All West is very much on island time and slightly disorganized. Island time in some aspects is good, it creates a relaxing atmosphere, but in others it's frustrating. You should never have to track someone down to pay for your stay. There is no front desk so we kind of just had to hope we ran into someone to ask who and where to pay. We finally just asked the dive shop. Word to the wise, if you are having a problem at the apartments just tell someone at Go West, they will get it taken care of for you. When we asked about who was taking us to the airport, they were too laid back about it. We were told someone would take us but gave no other details. We had to find them at the dive shop to confirm that we were taken care of for our airport transfer. They did eventually get everything arranged but it was a little slower than an average American establishment.

All and all, we deeply enjoyed our stay here and the diving was marvelous. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in whatever way they can once you get hold of them. =) If your focus is on diving and you want a quite beautiful location, I would highly recommended All West.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hi folks,
we've been to Curacao for 8 days and stayed at the All West Apartments.
Prior to arriving we already booked a complete package with the accomodation, a rented car and 7 days 2 tank boat diving for one of us and 5 days 2 tank boat diving + an Advanced Open Water Course for the other one.
To summarise:
We had a great time and are willing to come back in the future when our "dive schedule" does allow it.
It is a fabulous team (thanks to Andreas, Andrea, Noortje, Julius, Roy, Bryan, Julie, Roxy, Robert) with good expertise and still enough time for a nice and good talk (or to go out eating, singing, etc.).
The dive shop is beautiful, clean and most important does supply you with good gear. The apartments had been really nice as well - we had a wonderful view on the sea from our balcony.
We can fully recommend both sites - so hop on to Curacao and get to Westpunt!
Greetings
Max

Room Tip: Apartment D has an awsome view from its balcony onto the sea! But so do the others I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbewalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at All West. The apartments are clean, well equipped and safe. It has wonderful views and amazing sunsets every day right in front. Not to forget the friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

These are NOT a luxuriously appointed accommodations.

That being said, the apartments are functional, furnished, clean and nice. The air conditioners blast cold air, the kitchen has most utensils you need, the stove and fridge work well, the shower and tub are spacious. Fishermen come in and can be seen at the dock cleaning their catch -- which you can buy and cook yourself if you choose to.

If you have ideas of room service, umbrella drinks at the pool or spa/massage days, well, this is not the place of your dreams.

If you are looking to save some $$ while exploring a fantastic underwater playground - come here! You get keys to the locked area at the base of the apartments (where full tanks are kept) and you can dive, dive, dive on your own time.

The locked area is a great place to hang your gear - there is a shower rinse-off area just outside so as you come up from the beach, you can rinse away the salt. Night dives are easy as the place is a great homing beacon with all the lights.

All West is a short drive away for boat trips to various reefs -- ask them to take you to the Blue Room in the afternoon - gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlingurl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our fourth stay at All West again met our very high expectations. Other positive reviews and the website content are accurate, and we recommend All West without reservation. The ease of diving is exceptional – either shore diving from All West’s onsite facility (with 24/7 access to tanks and your equipment stored in a large, airy, and secure locker room) or boat diving at nearby Go West Diving (great divemasters!). The house reefs at All West and Go West Diving are exceptional, offering a lush landscape with abundant marine life (frogfish, seahorses, turtles, etc.). A very nice touch is that All West lights its beach at night, making night shore dives accessible even to less experienced divers. Though not luxurious (nor intended to be), the facilities at All West are attractive, clean and fully functional. We have stayed in both a studio and one bedroom apartment, so we can attest that all rooms have outside eating areas and full ocean views offering striking sunsets. We are looking forward to our next visit to Curacao and our fifth stay at All West.

Room Tip: We never have felt any need to request a particular room since all rooms have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NYHughmanatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A house reef that is probably the best location we dived, great wi if and a fantastic kitchen to make your own food - everything our family needed for a wonderful vacation.

We stayed in an apartment on the top floor. This meant to reach the BBQs and beach we had to unlock the two tank room doors every time. This was quite inconvenient so when we are back we will choose a ground floor room.

The apartment was spacious and clean. The kitchen has a stove, oven, toaster, coffee maker and large fridge. I recommend paying for a mid week cleaning as sand creeps up on you quickly.

We were able to shop at Centrum on our way to the apartment so having a list is a good idea. You will need paper towels, salt and pepper and some garbage bags as these are not provided. Also, buy a bag or two of charcoal and lighter fluid if you want to use the BBQ at the apartments.

Alcohol is available for purchase at Centrum.

During the week we did a couple of grocery runs to Centro (green building) in Barber. Centro has great veggies and fruit but their meat and fish is all frozen.

The truck we rented through All West was great.

Diving through Go West was fantastic - Lion Fish Dive was a big highlight.

We ate at Sol Food twice - wonderful people and wonderful food.

We journeyed into Willemstad one day and found it to be picture post card pretty.

If you stay at All West and dive Go West you will have a wonderful trip !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank BooWho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our third time staying at All West and this time for three weeks. It went by way too quickly. The apartments are so comfortable and have such a marvelous view. I love eating our meals on the deck. We loved to watch the "goings on" in the water - fish jumping out of the water being chased by tunas; watching turtles come up for air; dolphins swimming by; snorkelers and divers enjoying the water; local fishermen bringing their daily catch to the nearby pier; we even watched a humpback whale from our apartment and the dive shop one day. The cove has wonderful snorkeling. Shore diving is fantastic from here; we even found a frogfish on the reef at the apartments. Tanks are available and a place to keep your gear at the apartments or the dive shop. All West is not luxury, but if you want quiet, comfortable and relaxing, this is the way to go!

Room Tip: All rooms are full ocean view. We stayed in a large apartment and have stayed in the smaller apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabana Westpunt
19.9 mi away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nos Krusero Apartments
Nos Krusero Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sabana Westpunt
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marazul Dive Resort
Marazul Dive Resort
#1 of 7 in Sabana Westpunt
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Sabana Westpunt
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rancho El Sobrino Curacao
Rancho El Sobrino Curacao
#6 of 7 in Sabana Westpunt
108 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lagun Blou Resort
Lagun Blou Resort
#2 of 3 in Lagun
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All West Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All West Apartments

Address: Playa Grandi, Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Sabana Westpunt
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sabana Westpunt
Price Range: £85 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All West Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Curaçao & All West Apartments & Diving. Since 1996, All West Apartments & Diving has been located in the small fishing village of "Westpunt". We are known for a relaxed atmosphere and individual care of our guests.All West Apartments is located at the far west end of the island. Picture yourself in the most wonderful part of our island. You can dream your time away along the sea shore and share fun time in the sun with friends and loved ones. Surrounded by the tropical hills, you can watch spectacular sunsets and gaze at the fantastic star filled skies. Here nature lovers can indulge in the Christoffel National Park and Shete Boka National Park. In these parks you will find plenty to see and do during your stay.The beach below the apartments is perfect for swimming, snorkeling and of course diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All West Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All West Apartments Hotel
All West Apartments Curacao/Sabana Westpunt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing