We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club (All Inclusive)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
81
118
57
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
118
57
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskura hulandadive shopfishocean viewbring water shoesoutdoor showerbeautiful locationdaily shuttleall inclusive packagecolorful birdsrestaurant foodgarden roomhotel shuttleservice was slowwest sidegreat resortwhole week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 4 nights in February 2014 in a Garden View 1 bedroom suite. It was like being in a Treehouse with lush tropical surroundings, completely private. Definitely a relaxing vacation. The bed was comfy, shower was clean, and kitchen was separate but fully stocked with supplies to cook. The house reef diving was full of beautiful fish and a variety of underwater corals. We had breakfast included which was just fine, the rest of the day we spent exploring the island, diving and trying new places for dinner. I would definitely come back as this is a place to really decompress from the rest of the world and re-discover the important things in life.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the suite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eenniiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent a week at Kura Hulanda, and really enjoyed it. It's set right on the ocean, and the various buildings and units are all connected by lovely stone pathways, with beautiful landscaping throughout. The beach is lovely, and wasn't overcrowded at all. We opted for all inclusive, and all our meals were at the main restaurant, which affords a great view of greenery and ocean. Breakfast was a buffet - standard fare which was fine, but wore thin in terms of selection after a few days as nothing changed. Lunch and dinner were a la carte. The food was very good, and the selection quite good. Service was always friendly and prompt. If you were to order and pay a la carte, the prices are not cheap - dinner entrees $20 - $38 USD. All the rooms I think would be really comfortable to stay in. We stayed in an oceanfront room, so we loved to see and hear the ocean. The other units, called gardenview, looked very pretty too, and the way the units are arranged I think you'd always feel like you have quite a bit of space and privacy. The unit we were in had a large living room, full bathroom, and good sized bedroom The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were really nice. It also ha a well equipped efficiency kitchen a large balcony. One feature I loved was the outdoor shower off the bedroom, where I showered with a view of the ocean and trees, and the sounds of the local birds. We didn't leave the resort, as we were diving every day, and were quite content just to relax otherwise. If you do want to tour around you'd need to rent a car. One other thing we really appreciated was the fact we could safely drink the water right out of the tap. No tummy upsets all week.
It's a one of a kind place in a beautiful spot, for a quiet, relaxing holiday for couples, friends, or families. It wasn't very busy when we were there, but the service was still great. I hope they attract more people and do well, because we'd like to return!

Room Tip: Oceanfront are lovely,and as described, look right over the ocean, but the gardenview rooms are lovely, in well treed, and beautifully landscaped areas quite close to the main pool and restaurant, and not a long walk at all to the beach..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent a week in mid April at this nice small resort that is now offering an all inclusive package. I would say that this resort is for someone that just wants to relax. The resort offers very little in terms of entertainment or activities. The one restaurant on site offers a buffet type breakfast with an an la carte lunch and dinner that offered the same menu for the entire week. We tried all the dishes and for the most part we found them to be very good and tasty. You have to be patient and willing to wait as the food is cooked to order and therefore the service is very slow. The staff were all great and would try their best to please you within their limitations. The resort also offers a bar/grill at the beach that serves some food and drinks from 10AM until 5PM. The beach is nice for snorkeling, however small and not private, therefore, it can get crowded with some locals and/or daily tourist that are visiting the island, There are lounge chairs and a few umbrellas, but in order to find one available you must do it in the early morning. I recommend taking water shoes for going in the water since it is rocky and has lots of coral stones.
Our package included a standard room that was nice, modern and clean, with a small patio with a table and two chairs. The air conditioned room also includes a small fridge, a safe, TV and an alarm clock.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Konic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having been to Curaçao before, we decided to stay on the west end to explore the diving and wildlife. The hotel allowed us to easily access the GO WESt Diving facilities with ease while enjoying all the benefits of staying "land-based" for this dive trip adventure.

This property is perfect for those seeking a quiet and relaxed venue versus the excitement of the city etc. We found the staff to be very accommodating and attentive as we did encounter a bit of an air-conditioning issue upon arrival, but within 24 hours everything was resolved. The view from this particular 2nd level includes a wonderfully appointed large private balcony in the tree-tops where native birds abound. There is an outdoor shower as well just off of the bedroom. The inside bathroom is more than adequate with a large soaking tub (shower included). The in-room kitchenette is very functional allowing for easy meals should you choose to do so.

The open air restaurant is home to several colorful birds that provide entertainment along with their singing and acrobatics. The cuisine is basic Caribbean fare and there are several other restaurant options within walking distance too.

The resort swimming pool is very pretty and well-kept with fairly private thatched-roof cabanas to escape the sun.

The beach area is nice too although we did not really spend much time there as we were scuba diving.

We would select this property again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have excellent sunset views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spotteddrumfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from an all-inclusive weeek trip with my wife. Our consensus: we really liked it. There's something really special about it. Just keep in mind this is a very laidback resort, there is no night life or anything like that. With that said there were a few lapses on the resort worth mentioning. Best to worst:

The beach: You couldn't really dream up a better one. We enjoyed swimming, snorkeling, and laying around. Best to bring your water shoes, as there are rocks and a few spiky sea urchin things on the ocean floor (only spotted them on the left side). The occupancy at the resort seemed pretty low so there was plenty of space and beach chairs available. In case you care, we noticed a few female nudists.

The food: Everything was excellent. Though the menus are somewhat limited; you may end up eating the same thing once or twice. We also had pizza at a local restaurant called Soul Food, a real treat - nice people, nice view - a must.

The Go West dive shop: The scuba and snorkel shop is connected to the resort. We went on a fun 2.5 hr snorkel tour. We were lucky enough to see a pack of dolphins... good times!

The grounds: The resort is beautiful though if you are exploring slightly off the beaten path you'll find many areas are not being maintained - hard to nit-pick about this given the low occupancy. If you take the path north you'll find some cool sights, including: a cenote inside a small gorge, a blow-hole at the top off the cliff that is active when the water is rough enough along with some stairs doing down cliff face exposing a narrow cave in the side of the cliff. The official website mentions 'Indian caves' but we found no evidence of this on the resort. There are lizards and iguanas everywhere, they will scurry away as you pass near them. We also saw a variety of birds on the resort.

The rooms: We had a garden view suite. very nice, small, plenty of privacy. We had no issues with the cleaning service. But we had a problem with ants getting in our room every night.

The service: I found a few of the staff a bit indifferent, otherwise everyone was really nice and willing to go out of their way. Though, we found they were sometimes disorganized, i.e.: forgetting things or giving us the wrong information, not a big deal I guess. Being English speaking, we didn't have any major problems communicating. The service at dinner was sometimes slow - Caribbean time I guess.

The city (Willemstad): We took one of the free shuttles to the city. We visited the museum featuring a wealth of information and exhibits on the slave trade and slavery in general. It was both impressive and disheartening. The Pantoon bridge was cool (swings open to let ships in). Otherwise, we didn't really enjoy walking around downtown Willemstad, seemed pretty run-down.

The drinks: This was the most frustrating. Our package said to include beer, wine, and rum-based drinks but when we tried to order a Daiquiri or Piña Colada (rum-based drinks!) they were not included - apparently they are 'special mixed drinks' (huh?). Though I was able to order a Mojito once, but it took 5 minutes to make. We basically stopped trying to order these types of drinks and just had house wine at dinner.

Room Tip: A second floor suite may mean less bugs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank davidcopperfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews