We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heritage Goa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Assagao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
8
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We travelled to Goa in March this year (2013) and undertook the research to find a quiet place to stay with a high degree of culture. Having read the reviews and description posted on their website we were very excited at the prospect of visiting the Heritage and I was expecting this stay to be a highlight of our trip. Sadly this was not to be and being frank this was down to the poor communication given to us by the owner. Perhaps the expectations were conjoured by the somewhat colourful descriptions provided by the website as a retreat offering a glimpse into Goa's past. Well if you can live with the constant horn symphony provided by the busy Siolim road that passes in front of the property then fine. Also we were not informed that the owner was currently constructing a new accommodation block at the rear of the property surrounding the pool area. Currently this resembles a building site at present. It was true that this area was quiet but access to the pool was through a dirty alleyway which frankly turned us off staying almost immediately as we arrived.
The best part of the accommdation were the rooms as they were large and appeared quite comfortable. The old adge that you get what you pay for certainly applies here. After less than 30 minutes we decided to pack up and leave.
The Heritage may get better in the future given the impressive building being erected but to be told that Vagator and restaurants are but 2k away was by no means true. Transport to the beach and the nightlife provided by Vagator is a must (8k iin reality).

Honesty is the best policy when trying to attract people to stay at your property and on this occasion it was lacking. Rather than enduring the 'rural idyll' as described but really wasn't, we departed and gave up the 12000 rps paid. Enough said!

Room Tip: Only go when the Hotel accommodation is complete if you expect to sleep whilst you stay
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Heritage G, Manager at The Heritage Goa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry about your negative experience. Unfortunately you visited our place just when we were in the midst of construction; we were renovating the entire property and construction has been completed since .

As regards the beach, our resort is located just 3 kilometres from Anjuna and Vagator Beach as also Morjim, Arambol and Ashwem Beaches. Your figure of 8 kms is factually incorrect, you may have been taken a longer distance by the taxi driver.

Once again I apologize for the experience, and hope you give us a chance to make it up to you on your next visit.

Hope to see you again
-The Heritage, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This place is great, came with a bunch of friends from Delhi and we were looking for a place to stay in Goa, a friend recommended this place; hadnt heard of it before.It has spacious heritage suites, totally olden time feel, one suite can accomodate 4 people so it was a perfect choice for us...the rates are totally worth it.Wonder why it isnt marketed enough though, heard its a relatively new place....but great Goan experience...Siolim rocks unlike the crowded coastal belt this was awesome

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I loved my stay at The Heritage.It is this quaint boutique resort in Siolim, am really happy I discovered it through a friend.The entire place has this old world charm to it, right from the antique furniture, tall ceilings and decor.And the best part is the prices...they dont have rooms as such, they provide suites, each suite has 2 bedrooms so a family of 4 can rent out a suite instead of 2 rooms which makes it very economical.I visited Goa after long time and this was a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose the heritage suites if u want to experience traditional Goa, or they even have modern poolside cottages behind.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The landlady of the place is a terrible and foul mouthed lady. We paid the advance before coming and were told over the phone, just when we were about to leave for the new years party somewhere, that we had to pay the rest of the money on arrival. We said we would pay tomorrow as we were not informed of this policy and hence were not ready with the cash. This was when her husband had called and he understood and said ok. He was the guy I had dealt with since the beginning. But then this amazing lady calls back and says "what if you run away without paying? We cant work like this - this is detrimental to our business. You have to pay now". She wouldn't budge from her greedy stand at all while the 4 of us did not want to spoil our mood on the last day of the year. We also told her that she wasnt making her point in a good way - she made us look like thieves/frauds and not guests. I called back to talk to the husband but she wouldn't let me talk to him. "He is just the manager here, I am the owner, talk to me". She reduced her very own husband to a manager - such was her greed for money. Well, we piad and checked out the next day - a day earlier than planned. You need to be welcome and not treated as potential frauds to pay 10k a night for a place.

Rooms were neat and tidy, small villa by the roadside with roadside parking for 2 cars - with some effort. Can stay there if you can avoid bumping into this lovely lady and if you can live with the fact that you are not welcme guests but just money making means for her. With so many other options and amazing goan people (any Goa lover knows the amazing hospitality), I request all to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanpreets03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeritageGoa, Manager at The Heritage Goa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest

While we consider it imperative to consider all feedback with regards our property be it positive or negative, I believe your dissatisfaction stems from your being unable to pay the hotel tariff as a result of which you were forced to check-out.Fist of all, in the peak season in Goa one will seldom get accomodation at the rates that were given to you.I believe you were given a 2-bedroom suite for 4 people for Rs 10,000.That works out to Rs 5000/- a night and .I can assure you that if you are looking to pay Rs 5000/- per room per night during peak season in Goa you probably wont find a place.In spite of the low rate offered to your company you were unwilling to pay the required amount on checking in.While we understand your cash constraints, we were not able to compromise on hotel policy and we apologise for the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Had a great Goan holiday at this hotel.Its an idyllic place, spent the whole day by the pool.Lovely four poster beds, old Goan feel.Gear prices, totally worth the money.
One bad thing about the place is there isnt a restaurant but food was available on request, great seafood available nearby.

Room Tip: Arrange for transpot, it is also available on request
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Egipcio170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews