We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience 5 star facility in one of its kind...”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abhishek...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience 5 star facility in one of its kind vacation rentals.....”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were there for our long weekend getaway just last week... From aug 13-16... Being in group of 7 we had booked both the apartments.....had to say we were left wanting for more days to stay in.... Such great facilities with such great hospitality.... Just near to beach adds to its credit... Got all what we could had ever asked for.... We surely recommend people to have an experience of The chimes for sure when you plan to visit goa... Heard they are coming up with couple of more apartments ... Ritu maam... We are on your guest list for those new rentals on our next trip to goa.... Thanks for such a amazing experience..... Must stay in goa... The chimes .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We will be happy to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonred...
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 'Chimes 2' appartment for 3 weeks from the 1st March which is in a small complex off the Panaji Road about 300 yards on a dusty track, Seems a bit remote, but very quiet, and easily walkable to the beach or resturantes so can't really fault location. The swimming pool which we don't use, seemed ok and regularly used by other guests.

The appartment, was spacious and very clean, which was maintained, with a comfortable bed, good security and good decor. The rep looking after this appt. stayed in contact for the duration to ensure that we were ok.

Loved the washing machine that played a song at different points of actions!!

I wouldn't say that the complex management were that freindly in the first week, as i ALWAYS greet people, morning,afternoon or good evening/good night! which on most occassions in the first week, there seemed no response, After that, i finally adressed the manager as 'MR HAPPY' , it was ok after that, with the staff as well!

Overall, really good appartment, Good Value, clean, chilled and comfortable.

Downside, 3rd Floor. Staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, secure, clean
Liked least: 3rd floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thanks a lot Barry for your feedback. We will hope to have you again, on a lower floor preferably!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thanks a lot Shruthi for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will surely look into your suggestions. Hope to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bremen in Germany
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at The Chimes. We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abhishek...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An almost 5 Star Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We got to stay at both Chimes 1 (1st Floor) and Chimes 2 (3rd Floor) and must say that both apartments are well maintained and equipped with all modern needs that one would require during a vacation. Chimes 2 has a better apartment plan and appears bigger in comparison with Chimes 1. Quick summary below:

Ayes (and a lot of them):

1. The apartment oozes of a very classy and upmarket feeling and is equipped with branded, good quality fittings and fixtures.

2. The location is impeccable, just half a mile from the peaceful Candolim beach and more peaceful Sinquerim beach.

3. All kinds of eateries and nightlife places in the vicinity.

4. The maid is soft spoken, very helpful and efficient. Got the broken shower fixed in a lightening.

5. Ritu provided contacts of very reasonably priced taxi and bike rental providers – so you don’t have to break your head looking for one. She also drew a good itinerary for us.

Noes (if one were to nitpick):

1. The water pressure in Chimes 2, coz its on 3rd floor, is rather dismal and you wont be able to have a nice shower after soaking yourself in the sea.

2. The time I used the swimming, it was full of broken wings of dead insects.

3. The fact that owner stays away and the only people you meet are the outsourced service providers somehow don’t provide you that feel of hospitality or personal touch.

4. It would be great if a 5 litre drinking water bottle is provided in the apartment per day – even on chargeable basis. You don’t want to climb down 3 stories and then drive to get your water bottle replaced.

5. The Tata Sky seems to have the very basic pack – I switched it on to watch Kofee with Karan on Sunday but No Star World, then flipped to watch the India South Africa Test Match – and no Ten Sports. An upgrade wont cost Rs. 100 a month but would add great value.

Bottom-line, a great place to stay for the price it offers (we were offered 3500 per day from Dec 21 to Dec 25 – at the peak of peak seasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plushness of the apartment.
Liked least: The outsourced property manager.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2014
Thanks a lot Abhishek and Loree for the appreciation. We will look into your suggestions too and will give our guests the very best of experience. We will look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2014
Thanks a lot Shubhra for your words of appreciation. We will look forward to your visit once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rakheeash
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean, spacious, and well maintained”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 'The chimes' after surveys through the Tripadvisor and stayed there from 06- 12 jan 2014. The booking was handled professionally by Ms Ritu, the manager, and her interest in ensuring that all aspects of our trip were taken care of was charming, to say the least. she arranged for our pickup at the airport, pointed out the good eating places in Candolim and was keen enough to help us make our daily travel plans.
the linen, furnishings and the bathroom was top class. we used the washing machine twice during our stay and it was a great help. The cleaning lady came daily and if any small matter needed to be looked into it was done at the earliest.
In fact, due to an error in calculating the dates of booking and journeys, we had to spend a day more in another place nearby and it was then that we realised how good the facilities at 'the Chimes' were. We never felt cramped or shortchanged there.
Candolim is not as loud as the Baga-calangute strip,nor so sleepy like Varca & south goa. It is active in the daytime and laid back at night with all the occidentals filling up all the watering holes in smart casuals. You see very few Indians, esp on weekday, so be warned it can be a bit surreal.
Cons- for a place as small as Candolim it is just a bit further from the beach than the rest of the options available. It took us an ambling 8 mins to reach the beach. to put things in perspective, it takes 15 mins to walk from security to the farthest gates on the Delhi's T3 terminal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the mattress and the balconies
Liked least: for a self catering establishment it had an incomplete set of cooking utensils.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thanks a lot Dr. Shukla for the appreciation! We will look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing