We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay, stay as long as you want”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hemant K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay, stay as long as you want”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure from where should i start? The first day when i saw this place on web after 15 days long search of apartments or the day i arrived Goa, and entered this beautiful place. Both times, one thing only struck my mind hard - Woah man! That's the place i always wanted. Well maintained, beautiful place in Candolim at the top of building, with all possible amenities, away from most noises and eyes too ;)

Pool good and clean, restaurant downstairs is cheap yet cook delicious food and have good room service, very secure area. Step out and you will find several quality restaurants and shops for everything you need. Try variety of restaurant every time, do not think twice. Beach is just like few hundred meters walk. Though food is costly over there.

Owner Ritu, amazing person. Took care of every small thing we needed. Stayed in touch, from arrival to the time we left and even afterwards. Suggested us places to visit and could reach to best beaches, all thanks to her. Caretaker Ray and Maid ( i again missed her name, my bad ), were always on time, helped in learning more about Goa and made the place more comfortable for us.

I can't thank more all of them, and though me and my wife stayed there for 6 days, i won't mind staying there again for 15 days or more. So concluding this, the biggest appreciation, in my wife's words - Finally we are home, feeling so good now. ( She used to say this after long tiring day in Goa or even mid of the day, when we used to reach back THE CHIMES.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We are indeed thankful to you for choosing to stay with us. Thanks for your kind words. We are glad that you felt at home. I am always happy to stay connected with my guests throughout their stay and I loved helping you out with anything you needed to know. It was a pleasure having you both at our place. I shall definitely convey your compliments to Disha and Jay. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S
1 review
“Perfect Home away from Home in Goa”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were seven of us from the same family, all senior citizens out to enjoy a trip together. And could not have asked for a better place to stay - two adjacent well designed and beautifully appointed spacious apartments - 4 bedrooms in all with all amenities - fridge, microwave, washing machine, RO, TV, Wi-Fi, ACs etc. It was like two families staying as neighbours. Situated in Siolim, the apartments are a part of a beautiful complex with a swimming pool away from city noise offering quiet comfort.
Ritu (the owner) was all help personified right from the day of my booking and calling frequently during our stay to ensure our comfort.
Jay, the property manager took good care.
Although about 50 km from Dabolim airport, the overall ambience and comfort - as against staying in a hotel room (at much higher cost) - combined with personal attention of Ritu and Jay compensates enough. And commuting in Goa if one hires a vehicle is not an issue.
Overall an EXCELLENT stay. Hope to revisit.
Thanks a lot Ritu !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot Mr. Vijay for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. Yes indeed, larger families do enjoy a lot when they take both the adjoining apartments and I am glad that you all had a good time. I shall convey your kind words to Jay too. Thanks a lot, once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raagzz
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Goa”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Chimes 4 (Siolim) during our trip to Goa in the last week of January.

Location: The apartment is located in Siolim on the main road but a bit off from the main market. This makes it ideal to relax since you are away from the chaos of the market place but can also drive to the same in a couple of minutes. Like I said the main market is a 2-3 minute drive and nearest beach (Morjim) is 4 KM.

Apartment: The apartment is situated in a clean and maintained society and gives a very positive vibe. Swimming pool is right in front, on the deck and it gives a feeling of private pool due to its vicinity from the apartment. Pool is clean and maintained and all the time that was not spent on beaches or eating was spent in the pool :)
The apartment in it self is classy. It has been furnished with taste and you can feel the effort which has been put in little details. The furniture is Portuguese styled and overall gives a very earthy and homely look to the entire place. Owner (Ritu) has taken a lot of care in providing for little things (like movie collection, books, welcome kit etc.) and this is what takes the stay to next level.

Owner: It would do little justice to say that Ritu is professional in her approach. She goes beyond being professional and takes personal interest to ensure that the guests are comfortable. Right from the booking enquiry to our departure, she was in constant touch with us to ensure that our stay was comfortable and not lacking anything. She also helped us out in finalizing good restaurants and places of interest. Jay (property manager) too is an amiable person and ever reachable.

It was a wonderful stay in Chimes and I have absolutely no qualms in recommending this place to others. We are also looking forward to staying in other Chimes properties both in Candolim and Siolim.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We are thankful to you for your kind words and for the appreciation. We thank you for choosing to stay with us It was a pleasure to have you over. I shall convey your compliments to Jay too. We shall look forward to your stay again. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliyaRash...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical new year holiday in Goa!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A group of us, about 8 friends took over the two apartments in Siolim (3&4) for about 12 days in December end into January mid. Was really the most fantastic experience staying together in such a comfortable place.

The building is well located, right off the main road in Siolim which allows one to get to Vagator (for all the bars and restaurants) and to Ashwem/Morjim side for the beach just as easily. The house is very easy to find and the building has great security and support staff at all times, which in Goa is really good to see. Parking was plenty which was great as we had 4 cars between the two apartments.

The house manage Jay and the support staff Shivani were really fantastic, making sure that both of the apartments were spotless day after day, how much ever mess of food and beer bottles we left from the night before. They were always there for us, whenever we needed them. Ritu, the main owner of the homes coordinated and managed the bookings, with clear and prompt communication over several months leading up to the vacation. Always there to help and always there with all the answers. it was a super smooth ride booking and reaching the apartments.

The apartments themselves are spacious, with lovely windows and natural light coming in from all sides - the greenry behind the homes is a god send, and we spent many long mornings having coffee / tea and enjoying the sun coming into the verandah. The facilities are all top notch and really felt like being at home with everything just there to fulfill all our needs.. The beds were super comfrotable and always freshly made and cleaned every day - the bathrooms had all modern fittings and the hot shower was great at the end of every day!

For Goa over new year the home is priced very competetively and for the faiclities on offer is a total godsend - this was our first stay and is not going to be our last for sure. We really thank the whole team for such a memorable time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
It was a lovely time for The Chimes too, hosting such a lovely bunch of people. We are thankful to you for choosing us and spending your new year and more with us. Thanks for mentioning about Jay and Shivani, will convey them your compliments. We are grateful to you to mention so much in detail and compliment each and every aspect of the apartment, the surroundings and myself. Thanks to you Aliya. Will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_verma23
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charmed by Chimes”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beauty is bang in the middle of hustling bustling candolim. The location is very much close to everything you need for a perfect goa trip. The apartment is not only what you need, but what you desire from a holiday home. Everything in it added to our comfort and provided a sense of belonging. My congratulations to Ms Ritu for this remarkable endeavour and warmth and to Mr Jay, the property manager who paid heed to our minutest of requests with utmost sincerity.
I hope to visit you soon!
Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words, Shikhar. We are thankful to you for choosing us. It was a pleasure hosting all of you. Will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequent...
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I chose Chimes because i booked very late and most of the hotels were priced out. In hindsight, it was a lucky coincidence that I booked late.

This is a group of apartments which the owner Ritu has. Initially while booking, I felt that the price might be on the higher side given these rates would match a regular hotel. On reaching there, I realized that the owner Ritu has taken care of every detail of the apartment. It is not lavish, but absolutely handy. You are tired after along day, you have food delivered to your doorstep. IF you want to go out, the resaurants are not too far either (provided you are mobile).
Google map will take you to the rear gate of Chimes. This is something you need to be careful about.You need to enter from the side where there is a school adjacent to the lane.

The place is a very walkable distance from eateries and a small shop with amenities. Avoid the eatery called Little Goa. Its unhygienic and the service is pathetic. Plus the guys there are rude. So, when you walk out of the apartment, exit the lane and take a right. Little Goa comes first, but then there is a Goan barbeque... a little bit further a Wine shop. A bit further a grocery shop on the right and then ATMs. So, its well equipped for your holiday.

The swimming pool is nice but not very kid friendly (since its 4 ft deep). The closest beach is Morjim beach which my family enjoyed the most. Its not crowded like Anjuna and Baga beach.

Reservations will be a cake walk with Ritu being very accommodating. I think I enjoyed Goa more staying in this apartment and not checking into a resort where we would have just lazed around. Me and my wife decided that next time we go to Goa, Chimes it will be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
Thanks for your kind words Mr. Mritunjaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am also thankful to you for your detailed advice to future guests about the eateries and other facilities too. We shall look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieMath...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A great service apartment in Siolim, clean and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed a wonderful stay here during the month of November 2016. Ritu was a wonderful guide over the telephone right from when we stepped out of the airport, giving clear precise directions about how to reach The Chimes, Siolim and through our stay, with Jai on hand for any on the spot glitches (not that there were any).
Part of the Red Oaks apartment it has a wonderful pool on the same level. It's perfect for a quiet holiday, coz the only drawback is that the beach is not close you need to drive at least 10 minutes to reach it, but they are gorgeous beaches. We discovered a new side of Goa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot for your stay with us, Ms. Annie. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and also discovered a new side of Goa. This side of north Goa is really beautiful and all our guests who discover this side of Goa on our recommendation are overjoyed. Will look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing