We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Entrance of The Chimes, Siolim
Security camera in The Chimes 3 & 4, Siolim
This cabinet at the entrance of The Chimes 3, Siolim has a collection of comics and movies
The Chimes 3, Siolim
The Chimes 3, Siolim
TV/DVD and a Satellite connection
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Master Bedroom, The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bedroom 2 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Clothes Iron and and Electronic Safe
Antique cabinets and cupboards in The Chimes 3, Siolim
Bathroom 1 of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Toaster and a kettle in kitchen
View from the bedroom of The Chimes 3, Siolim
Swimming pool, The Chimes, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
View from the balcony of The Chimes 4, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Pool in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
Garden in the complex of The Chimes, Siolim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
himanshu...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was my second stay at Chimes and I loved it more than the previous one. As my review title mentions Chimes is a "Hidden Gem"

This is located right at the heart of North Goa and few minutes drive and walk from some of the most happening places of North Goa.

Apartment is kept very clean and up to date. The check in process was vert swift and quick. You will find all useful appliances in place and there is a very good swimming pool in the housing complex.

A special mention to the owner who pays a personal attention to make sure that the stay is just perfect. I will definitely visit Chimes again and would also recommend it to others if you are looking for a perfect stay in Goa and that too at very very reasonable prices.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
We are extremely thankful and grateful to you Himanshu, for your kind words. We shall look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh k
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Chimes is located in Siolim and is a 2 BHK serviced apartment. Chose a service apartment as we had a toddler and had to prepare food based on his needs and I must say that the apartment suited our needs completely. Located in a quiet lane the apartment overlooks a pool and most of the amenities were there and there was a well stocked and well maintained open kitchen as well. Would certainly recommend to families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thanks a lot Dinesh, for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We are glad that you all were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhay s
2 reviews
“FUNTASTIC VACATION AT THE CHIMES, GOA .....”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

One of the best place to stay with family and friends ... all facilities are available . Enjoy the goan beauty and then have a peaceful rest at the chimes ... will surely recommend to all my friends and family members to have a funtastic stay at The Chimes, Goa. Thanks to the host (Ritu).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot, Mr. Abhay for your kind words and the appreciation. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay. Do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veena r
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chimes 1 siolim”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very good service apartments with all facilities in, hygiene, cleanliness and superb surroundings and helpful manager.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind word of appreciation, Ms. Veena. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to have you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay, stay as long as you want”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure from where should i start? The first day when i saw this place on web after 15 days long search of apartments or the day i arrived Goa, and entered this beautiful place. Both times, one thing only struck my mind hard - Woah man! That's the place i always wanted. Well maintained, beautiful place in Candolim at the top of building, with all possible amenities, away from most noises and eyes too ;)

Pool good and clean, restaurant downstairs is cheap yet cook delicious food and have good room service, very secure area. Step out and you will find several quality restaurants and shops for everything you need. Try variety of restaurant every time, do not think twice. Beach is just like few hundred meters walk. Though food is costly over there.

Owner Ritu, amazing person. Took care of every small thing we needed. Stayed in touch, from arrival to the time we left and even afterwards. Suggested us places to visit and could reach to best beaches, all thanks to her. Caretaker Ray and Maid ( i again missed her name, my bad ), were always on time, helped in learning more about Goa and made the place more comfortable for us.

I can't thank more all of them, and though me and my wife stayed there for 6 days, i won't mind staying there again for 15 days or more. So concluding this, the biggest appreciation, in my wife's words - Finally we are home, feeling so good now. ( She used to say this after long tiring day in Goa or even mid of the day, when we used to reach back THE CHIMES.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We are indeed thankful to you for choosing to stay with us. Thanks for your kind words. We are glad that you felt at home. I am always happy to stay connected with my guests throughout their stay and I loved helping you out with anything you needed to know. It was a pleasure having you both at our place. I shall definitely convey your compliments to Disha and Jay. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S
1 review
“Perfect Home away from Home in Goa”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were seven of us from the same family, all senior citizens out to enjoy a trip together. And could not have asked for a better place to stay - two adjacent well designed and beautifully appointed spacious apartments - 4 bedrooms in all with all amenities - fridge, microwave, washing machine, RO, TV, Wi-Fi, ACs etc. It was like two families staying as neighbours. Situated in Siolim, the apartments are a part of a beautiful complex with a swimming pool away from city noise offering quiet comfort.
Ritu (the owner) was all help personified right from the day of my booking and calling frequently during our stay to ensure our comfort.
Jay, the property manager took good care.
Although about 50 km from Dabolim airport, the overall ambience and comfort - as against staying in a hotel room (at much higher cost) - combined with personal attention of Ritu and Jay compensates enough. And commuting in Goa if one hires a vehicle is not an issue.
Overall an EXCELLENT stay. Hope to revisit.
Thanks a lot Ritu !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks a lot Mr. Vijay for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. Yes indeed, larger families do enjoy a lot when they take both the adjoining apartments and I am glad that you all had a good time. I shall convey your kind words to Jay too. Thanks a lot, once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raagzz
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Goa”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Chimes 4 (Siolim) during our trip to Goa in the last week of January.

Location: The apartment is located in Siolim on the main road but a bit off from the main market. This makes it ideal to relax since you are away from the chaos of the market place but can also drive to the same in a couple of minutes. Like I said the main market is a 2-3 minute drive and nearest beach (Morjim) is 4 KM.

Apartment: The apartment is situated in a clean and maintained society and gives a very positive vibe. Swimming pool is right in front, on the deck and it gives a feeling of private pool due to its vicinity from the apartment. Pool is clean and maintained and all the time that was not spent on beaches or eating was spent in the pool :)
The apartment in it self is classy. It has been furnished with taste and you can feel the effort which has been put in little details. The furniture is Portuguese styled and overall gives a very earthy and homely look to the entire place. Owner (Ritu) has taken a lot of care in providing for little things (like movie collection, books, welcome kit etc.) and this is what takes the stay to next level.

Owner: It would do little justice to say that Ritu is professional in her approach. She goes beyond being professional and takes personal interest to ensure that the guests are comfortable. Right from the booking enquiry to our departure, she was in constant touch with us to ensure that our stay was comfortable and not lacking anything. She also helped us out in finalizing good restaurants and places of interest. Jay (property manager) too is an amiable person and ever reachable.

It was a wonderful stay in Chimes and I have absolutely no qualms in recommending this place to others. We are also looking forward to staying in other Chimes properties both in Candolim and Siolim.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We are thankful to you for your kind words and for the appreciation. We thank you for choosing to stay with us It was a pleasure to have you over. I shall convey your compliments to Jay too. We shall look forward to your stay again. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing