We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa Siolim
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Villa De Goa(Siolim)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 5673 Maximum Holiday Inn Rooms(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3628 Vagator(Anjuna)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywalk Goa(Morjim)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
14
21
8
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
21
8
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this hotel through Expedia on 7th nov at 6 pm. while I was travelling to Manglore to Mumbai. The hotel tele no. given in Expedia mail was not picked up by anyone. I reached at hotel at 10 pm. I was shocked when hotel receptionist said " We don't have any confirmation from Expedia and we don't have any room available right now." I saw the mail which I got from Expedia. Somehow managed to get room with condition that they don't provide extra bed though you have paid for that. They bluntly told me that I could make a complaint to anyone & anywhere. I didn't have option at 10.30 pm. As I was tired & I already pre paid to Expedia. Terrible !!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Chirag2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the mail and the feedback.

While regretting your checking in experience we would like to state as hereunder :

You mention that the booking was made last minute through Expedia at 6 PM for the same day for one night's stay.

Our reservations close at 1800 Hrs hence there was no way reception could have known of your last minute booking.

Nevertheless going by the confirmation provided by you the Front Office allocated room to you despite the fact we were in a nearly sold out situation.

We could have provided the extra bed but as explained we only have a limited number of additional beds and on the said day with our high occupancy and also due to the last minute booking an extra mattress was provided to accommodate your request.

The person at the front office who interacted with you is no more in service with us. He was just relieving the night staff on duty.

One point we would like to mention here is that we are not a conventional commercial hotel and take pride in being small and a value for money resort.

We humbly express our apologies if any of our services did not come up to your expectations.

Looking forward to being of service to you at some stage again.

Warm Regards

Sunny Chopra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we booked a hotel through yatra at goa ( hotel la casa siolim) on 3rd to 6th nov.2013 but we regret to inform you that it was horrible hotel,. in the room a/c was not working,no service for food(we have ordered food at 4 pm but till 7 pm nothing could come) also no bed tea was served. extra mattress which provided was in horrible condition,no lift for three storeyed building,no hot water initially but after arguing with the hotel employees boiling hot water to all the taps including health fosset,no cold water for mixing. the restaurant attached to it is a big joke, it is closed all the time. the hotel staff treated our complaints as a joke .so we had a very bad experience with hotel.

Room Tip: avoid booking a room in this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaybee2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your response which will go a long way in providing effective services for our future guests.

While acknowledging your claim for inconvenience we would like to point a few situations for your information.

We are a small resort and cannot be compared with large commercial establishments.

It is matter of pride for us proffers services in line with what is displayed on our website and the description on of any our associate portals.

With regard to your check in the registration card denotes 5 PM as your check in time as against 4 PM as mentioned in your review. You must appreciate this is in-between the major meal timings and you were informed of a minimum 45 minutes for getting the meal in. as a matter of fact you refused the ordered meal causing us monetary loss.

Bed tea is not part of the Yatra or any other deal

To our information you were allocated room on the ground floor and we are unable to establish the need for an elevator in a ground + 2 building.

Our Breakfast area can not be construed as a full service restaurant

We use solar power for the hot water and the temperatures are regulated. At times the water in the cold water tap is tepid due to exposure to the sunlight.

It is regretful that you feel the way you do and we sincerely wished if we had met during your stay. Indecently my office is just adjoining to the room that you were occupying.

Thank you for your inputs and we look forward to be of service or assistance at some future point in time.

Warm regards

Sunny Chopra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a fusion of heritage and boutique, clean and new room interiors. Service oriented staff. This property is away from busy places of Baga and Calangute. Hotel has a small swimming pool and if you like fishing there is river close by. The beach north are unspoilt and my choice was morjim. You should also visit their restaurant Hangout. Good Continental food and liquor at a lowest possible cost. If you need a economic holiday in North Goa, this is the best place to try it out and my recommendation is for repeat visitors to Goa and people who would have already tried south goa and baga side of holidays. This is also the best bet for bachelors stay who would like to be out most of the day.

Room Tip: Dont miss on visiting Hangout.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank anilkprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews