We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad and not recommended ”
Review of La Casa Siolim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa Siolim
Ranked #6 of 10 Siolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Had a vey bad experience with the hotel staff. Does not care about the visitors, I paid through hotel.com, What I saw was different from I was told by hotel.com people. They advertise different and try to rip money from people. I will never ever think about going back to this place again. Very very disappointed. People please don't waste your money.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Sharuljonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your response.

Since you had booked through hotels .com we fail to understand how you claim that the accommodation displayed and offered were any different. Wonder what could be the cause of attracting your ire. We are a budget value for money hotel and our pricing is far below the prevalent trends. It's regretful you feel the way you do.

I wish if any of your inconveniences were brought to our attention for the remedial proposition.

We appreciate you time and concern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed there over a weekend. The staff is super friendly. The Hotel itself is a nice quaint beautiful place! the Rooms are nice. and clean enough. The pool was ok.
Positives: Decent price. Decent Rooms. Toilets were ok. Best part - "Pet Friendly Hotel" so you can take your dog along! :) VERY close to Morjim and they arrange taxis for you. Have free Wifi that reach some rooms only.
Negatives: Room service only for breakfast. Restricted Menu also. Restaurant is outsourced so restricted on the food front through the day (but you should be out of your hotel during the day anyway) and morjim is close enough for food/drink.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohank420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time and review of La Casa Siolim.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this hotel through Expedia on 7th nov at 6 pm. while I was travelling to Manglore to Mumbai. The hotel tele no. given in Expedia mail was not picked up by anyone. I reached at hotel at 10 pm. I was shocked when hotel receptionist said " We don't have any confirmation from Expedia and we don't have any room available right now." I saw the mail which I got from Expedia. Somehow managed to get room with condition that they don't provide extra bed though you have paid for that. They bluntly told me that I could make a complaint to anyone & anywhere. I didn't have option at 10.30 pm. As I was tired & I already pre paid to Expedia. Terrible !!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Chirag2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the mail and the feedback.

While regretting your checking in experience we would like to state as hereunder :

You mention that the booking was made last minute through Expedia at 6 PM for the same day for one night's stay.

Our reservations close at 1800 Hrs hence there was no way reception could have known of your last minute booking.

Nevertheless going by the confirmation provided by you the Front Office allocated room to you despite the fact we were in a nearly sold out situation.

We could have provided the extra bed but as explained we only have a limited number of additional beds and on the said day with our high occupancy and also due to the last minute booking an extra mattress was provided to accommodate your request.

The person at the front office who interacted with you is no more in service with us. He was just relieving the night staff on duty.

One point we would like to mention here is that we are not a conventional commercial hotel and take pride in being small and a value for money resort.

We humbly express our apologies if any of our services did not come up to your expectations.

Looking forward to being of service to you at some stage again.

Warm Regards

Sunny Chopra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we booked a hotel through yatra at goa ( hotel la casa siolim) on 3rd to 6th nov.2013 but we regret to inform you that it was horrible hotel,. in the room a/c was not working,no service for food(we have ordered food at 4 pm but till 7 pm nothing could come) also no bed tea was served. extra mattress which provided was in horrible condition,no lift for three storeyed building,no hot water initially but after arguing with the hotel employees boiling hot water to all the taps including health fosset,no cold water for mixing. the restaurant attached to it is a big joke, it is closed all the time. the hotel staff treated our complaints as a joke .so we had a very bad experience with hotel.

Room Tip: avoid booking a room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaybee2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your response which will go a long way in providing effective services for our future guests.

While acknowledging your claim for inconvenience we would like to point a few situations for your information.

We are a small resort and cannot be compared with large commercial establishments.

It is matter of pride for us proffers services in line with what is displayed on our website and the description on of any our associate portals.

With regard to your check in the registration card denotes 5 PM as your check in time as against 4 PM as mentioned in your review. You must appreciate this is in-between the major meal timings and you were informed of a minimum 45 minutes for getting the meal in. as a matter of fact you refused the ordered meal causing us monetary loss.

Bed tea is not part of the Yatra or any other deal

To our information you were allocated room on the ground floor and we are unable to establish the need for an elevator in a ground + 2 building.

Our Breakfast area can not be construed as a full service restaurant

We use solar power for the hot water and the temperatures are regulated. At times the water in the cold water tap is tepid due to exposure to the sunlight.

It is regretful that you feel the way you do and we sincerely wished if we had met during your stay. Indecently my office is just adjoining to the room that you were occupying.

Thank you for your inputs and we look forward to be of service or assistance at some future point in time.

Warm regards

Sunny Chopra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a fusion of heritage and boutique, clean and new room interiors. Service oriented staff. This property is away from busy places of Baga and Calangute. Hotel has a small swimming pool and if you like fishing there is river close by. The beach north are unspoilt and my choice was morjim. You should also visit their restaurant Hangout. Good Continental food and liquor at a lowest possible cost. If you need a economic holiday in North Goa, this is the best place to try it out and my recommendation is for repeat visitors to Goa and people who would have already tried south goa and baga side of holidays. This is also the best bet for bachelors stay who would like to be out most of the day.

Room Tip: Dont miss on visiting Hangout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank anilkprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Шамиль К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krosovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siolim
2 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
3 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#63 of 69 in Candolim
308 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.8 mi away
Treebo Villa De Goa
Treebo Villa De Goa
#1 of 1 in Siolim
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Siolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Siolim

Address: Chopdem Road | Behind ICICI Bank, Porta Waddo, Siolim, Bardez 403517, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Siolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Siolim
Price Range: £14 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Siolim 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort lays emphasis on informality and unobtrusive homely service. Some features or facilities can or may vary. Linen changed twice during the week. Sufficient electric back up for powering fan and a light is installed in case of external power shut down. Solar power is used to heat bath water. During the overcast days external power is applied. Laundry service is available. Rooms are serviced once a day only if requested or asked by the guest between 9 AM - 5 PM. Purified water is provided in the fridge. Water dispenser located in lobby for self service. Free Parking at own risk. NO KEY LEFT AT RECEPTION RESULTS IN NO SERVICE. Loss of room key attracts a charge. Do Not Disturb rooms get serviced the next day. Extra towels or unscheduled linen change is chargeable. Breakfast served in Restaurant 8 AM - 10 PM. Room Service attracts a surcharge. Free Electronic Safety Deposit Lockers in room. Management does not assume responsibility for loss of any personal belongings. Swimming Pool open from 8 AM - 7 PM. Pool regulations displayed by the poolside. Children must swim only if accompanied by adults. NO LIFE GUARDS and swimming is at own risk. PROPER SWIMWEAR MANDATORY. The outside food and drinks attract a service charge. No resort property is expected to be taken out/away from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Casa Siolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Siolim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing