We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and unique concept for resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Punta Chame
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Spent three nights with my wife at Nitro City in early October and really enjoyed our stay. It was part of our first-ever trip to Panama. Some friends who are big Travis Pastrana fans told us about it as it is named after his Nitro Circus show on MTV. So has an action-sports theme to it. The resort is 1.5 hours from Panama City at the end of a peninsula called Punta Chame and it has incredible views of the Panama coastline. Lots to do...motocross, kite surfing, wake boarding, skate park, sky diving, paddle boarding, ATV, kayaking, game room, swimming pool, fishing, scuba, and more. Their grand opening isn't until December 2011 so some activities weren't ready yet. The skate park was being built while we were there. Looks like it will be cool when done. It's on the resort grounds and right next to the Wake Lake, a small man-made lake that has a cable park - an electronic pulley system that takes wake boarders around the lake and over ramps and rails. We had a blast on it. My wife, who has never wake boarded was able to get up rather easily. We also did some paddle boarding out in the sea. The swim pool has the most amazing views and their onsite restaurant food was surprising really good, especially the Thai dishes. The place is brand new and the rooms modern, yet comfy. Personal jacuzzi on the private deck was nice touch, although we had trouble figuring out how to program it. Had to call staff to help us. They have a few other kinks to work out, but just mainly minor stuff. Definitely a place you can make what you want out of it. Relax or play hard, or mixture of both. Would also be great place to bring kids who are into action sports, but probably no younger than 8 years old. Will be interesting to see how this unique concept does over time. We certainly enjoyed it, so hopefully there are on to something.

Room Tip: The guest rooms are broken out by several two story structures with lower and upper rooms. There is...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamAdventure01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Estela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Yami_JLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matías A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: el bloque de habitaciones 200 RECOMENDADO
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carlos h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jrg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitro City R, Sales Manager at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Chame
21.6 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
21.2 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
159 reviews
14.3 mi away
Vereda Tropical Hotel
Vereda Tropical Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isla Taboga
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
24.3 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#6 of 114 in Panama City
1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
#3 of 4 in Punta Chame
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort

Address: Paseo Andres Maduro, Punta Chame 1011, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Punta Chame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Punta Chame
Price Range: £105 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nitro City Panama is the world's first beach front Action Sports Resort. 36 Guest rooms, all over looking the pacific ocean, with a focus on Action and Motor Sports.On-site skate park, pit-bike track, wakeboard cable park, fitness gym and kite beach.Nearby surf, skydiving, scuba, fishing and jungle wake board tours also available. Nitro City is "The Place to Play" and fun for all ages.Nitro City Panama is a beach front boutique hotel in Punta Chame, Panama. The Pacific Ocean wind offers great kite-boarding during the first four months of the year (Kite Season) and the best spot for riding is out the hotel front door. There is also a two tower system 2.0 Wake board cable park, beach front mx track and sheltered outdoor skate park on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort Punta Chame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing