We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, helpful staff, fantastic bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pesaro Palace
Ranked #111 of 500 Hotels in City of Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Middlebury, CT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff, fantastic bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and the vaporetto being right out front made it an easy trip in and out of the various attractions. The front desk staff especially Marco was super helpful mapping out our destinations and making sure we understood them. They provided good suggestions for restaurants also. My one disappointment was the shower. The head was too close to the wall and the soap and shampoo weren't up to what I consider boutique standards.

Room Tip: We chose a king size bed and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pczyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    254
    73
    30
    21
See reviews for
100
551
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights here. We enjoyed one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever stayed in. The pros are: great location right beside the Grand Canal, Vaporetto stop and a main city strip; good breakfast; the very large, airy and ornate room had 2 bedrooms (one overlooking the canal) and a large bathroom. The cons: painfully slow wifi; the staff except for Paola did not seem as engaged as they should be. I would recommend this hotel to any family or couple.

Room Tip: Get room 101 if you are a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UCCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Wow. This is beautiful facility with a gorgeous location right on the grand canal (the Ca d'Oro vaporetto stop quite literally in front of the hotel), very helpful staff, and an excellent breakfast in the morning. The room I stayed in had a view of the hotel courtyard and was immaculate in every way. The Ca d'Oro gallery, located just across the alleyway from the hotel entrance, is also well worth a visit!

The one caveat: they offer you a Wi-Fi code upon arrival, but the service is marginal at best, and often doesn't work at all depending on where you are in the building (the signal originates from the lobby level at the desk).

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank m_ellis_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Email communication pre-arrival was timely and accurate. Our room was upgraded and we had a huge bed with a balcony over looking the garden.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The garden, the breakfast and location at vapretto stop was all great. About a 20 minute walk to st mark square.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegasus025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The location is really convenient to the water bus which will take you up and down the Grand Canal. Very nice hotel room, too. The only thing I might complain about is that the excursions they offer were not available to us. One was booked and the other we asked about simply wasn't going to be offered even though they advertised it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel Pesare Palace is perfecly located, easy to access from the Vaporetti, has a beautiful garden, serves a nice breakfast, is clean, with good service and with well equipped spacious rooms - except room 211. This room is definetively not suited for two persons. Even the tiniest hotels in Paris can offer more space than this. So what would normally have been a strong recommendation is instead a message to il direttore that he or she never should give this room to more than one (tiny) person at the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eldar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We travelled as a couple,tip if you take the waterbus from airport,rent lyggage space at airport,as you will need to walk some distance from where you get dropped of,but this is all over Venice the same,just pack what you need for venice. The hotel is about 15 min walk from the waterbus 1,make sure you have map before you go. The hotel has a lovely garden,which leads into the reception area,with beautifull marble and glass chandeliers.Staff speaks little English,but are very welcoming,and helpfull.Our room 103,has a garden view to canal.we found the room luxurious fitted.The aircon did function well,but a merely pulled the cover away from the wall,and problem solved,we arrive at 38degrees celcuis. The mirror on the cupboard was cracked badly,the one spotlight overhead did not work,our toilet seat was loose and needed some one to tighten it,as the whole thing came of when sitting on it.The bathroom was beautifull,the light above the mirror did not work.The shower is spacious,we never had a bathtub,as was advertised.The linen was of good quality egyptian cotton.The minibar did not have a pricelist so i never bothered using it.Good blockout curtains made your sleep comfortable.Very good breakfast,I would suggest soft music,saw there was sound system speakers.I also would recommend that the receptionist and barista rather go and talk some where else and not drink in front of guests.Location is good close to rialto and the fresh market.The fresh fruit did not look that good.Fix your coffee machine. I would recommend this hotel as these are small things they can fix easily.

Room Tip: There rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostfoundmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these City of Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#90 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#43 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#61 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pesaro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pesaro Palace

Property: Hotel Pesaro Palace
Address: Cannaregio 3935, 30121, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in City of Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pesaro Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pesaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pesaro Palace Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing