We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment away from the tourist crowds”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perla grigia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PetroDP
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super apartment away from the tourist crowds”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Perlia grigia for three nights. It is a beautiful apartment, well equipped and off the major tourist streets. It is however just 10 minutes from the train station and easy walking distance from the San Marcuola vaporetto stop. Daniella arranged for a friend to meet us at the stop and we were shown how to get to apartment, where the closest shops were and a couple of excellent restaurants were pointed out on our way to the apartment. It is nice to be able to retreat to a quiet neighbourhood especially after a day of tourist throngs at St. Mark's square. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Treatment of Daniela was very polite and so kind and this is the most I like
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2012
Dear Guest, thank you deeply for your kind, lovely words which made me happy and excited. My husband and I look after the apartment a lot with great love and care and our best satisfaction is to hear the enthusiasm of our guests. We think that when you are in a foreign country,you feel more comfortable to have a person to rely on since everything is new and even a small help or recommendation may be very precious. This is what we try to do with our guests, do our best to make them feel comfortable like being home. It has been a real pleasure to have met you and your lovely family and please remember you will always be a very welcoming guest to Perla Grigia. Thank you again, you have been so nice with us. Warmest, sincerely regards, Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeingisBe...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic apartment! The location is superb and the apartment is clean and stylish. Out of the way but still very close to the main thoroughfare. Everything you need is nearby; supermarket, bottle shop and many fantastic little restaurants. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the modern facilities in the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsuga
Parsberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

This place is great for so many reasons. First, Daniela is so easy to work with. We arrived very early in the morning (0630). She met us at the train and walked us to the apartment. The location was good, near everything but far enough off the beaten path. There are great places to eat and shop near the apt. We were 3 adults and a teenage daughter. We were able to cook meals and there was plenty of room for all of us. When I go back to Venice I will try to book this apt again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the customer service
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in March 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful location
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Dear Guest, many thanks indeed for your gentle words much appreciated. It was my pleasure made yourself feel comfortable in the apartment and being always at your disposal during your stay at Perla Grigia. You are welcome anytime. Warmest regards, Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitability
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Dear Guest, many thanks indeed for your lovely message which made me very happy. I look after the apartment a lot and the satisfaction of my guest is the best thing I can ask for. It was so nice to have met you and truly hope to see ou again soonest. Sincerely regards,Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, large, well decorated space
Liked least: Limited light as on ground floor, but lighting well thought
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2012
Dear Guest, your words sound so kind and I wish to thank you a lot for being so nice with me. It has been a real pleasure to have given you some recommendations and I am glad that you enjoyed them all. I would be very glad to see you again. Best regards, Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing